Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/2.5BA Unique Haven on the Bay with Game Room and Pool Access!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,692 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Your beach vacation will not be complete without a stay in our haven by the bay. Our amazing 4 bedroom house sleeps 12 and has all the comforts of home with internet access, cable TV and washer/dryer. Our fully equipped kitchen has granite tiled counters and ample cabinet space. You will love cooking on our high end, stainless steel appliances and for those mixologists in your group there is a separate bar area ready for the adults! This house has several different levels and many unique bedrooms to chose from. There are two master suites with their own TV, full bathroom, a porch access. There is also an amazing loft space with panoramic windows that give ocean, town, and bay views. Enjoy the sounds and smells of the ocean from our decks or witness them first hand when you walk to the beach from our Mustang Royale boardwalk. When you are done swimming in the ocean you can take a dip in the community pool or just relax and read a book on one of the lounge chairs. Did we mention we have a large game room that comes fully stocked with pool table, air hockey, ping pong, darts, game cube, TV, mini fridge and 3 futons. This is one serious game room, fun for all ages and with it's private patio you wont have to worry about distracting others in the house with your competitive ping pong matches.

Mustang Royale is an ocean front community with a pool and boardwalk access to the beach. This treasured area also has several ponds which are perfect for observing and photographing many different species of coastal birds. Mustang Royale is only a 3 minute drive from town and 30 minutes from Corpus Christi. Mustang Royale is also located next to Palmilla Golf and Beach Resort, an Arnold Palmer signature golf course. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20 minute drive away.

Permit #200097552

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests’ data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. TurnKey strives to provide the lowest cost cleaning and damage policy fees and all rentals follow local and state tax rules.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2692 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 3 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

4BR/2.5BA Unique Haven on the Bay with Game Room and Pool Access!
average rating of 3.4827585 based on 29 reviews
5

Great weekend vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

This vacation rental was in a great location and very clean when we arrived. Perfect for a weekend get away and social gathering. Plenty of beds and the wi-fi was excellent.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

family vacation

  • 2 of 5

Floors were dirty. Coffee maker was not working. Garbage disposal really needs to be fixed. Fridge did not seem to get real cold. Live cock roaches in house and garage. Ants outside near house. No working lights to front porch. Loft bedroom was very warm. Real inconvenience for family members to share master bath shower. Nasty stains on futons in game room. House had a really bad smell. Overall the house was a good size for our family. The location was good. Having a community pool was great. Couch in living room was comfortable.We would rent again if these things could be fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We do apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. Please know that we have since checked everything out and can assure you that everything has been resolved. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. We do hope you stay with us again and will reach out to us if you need us. You were perfect guests, and we thank you for staying with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not the best.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The loft bedroom is not just upstairs, it's a ladder up to the actual room and very hot. So we blew up the blow up mattress in the laundry room and one hour later, it deflated. We called the people asking for another that next morning. They told us three different times they would bring it by until after 6pm, we were told that the hardware store had closed and so we never got it. Game room smelled like mold. Master bathroom smelled like urine. We rented it because it had a screened in back porch but there was no screen. The main living area and kitchen are very nice but at night the big roaches came out! Nice community pool but their bathrooms were no running water. I was very disappointed that the front porch area was very dirty with spider webs or something that was stuck on the wall. Rose bush grew into the sidewalk walking area...just stupid that was not cut back some.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sherri, first let me apologize for your experience with us. This is not a usual situation, as everything thing that could go wrong did go wrong while you were there. We use your comments for training purposes to make sure these issues don't happen in the future. Many of your suggestions have already been done, with more to come soon. We have taken steps to ensure there are no further housekeeping issues. We are glad we were able to refund part of your stay, at least. We hope you'll consider us in the future. Sincerely, The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for my family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Renting was no hassle. Location was good. Nice walk to beach and minutes from town. Floors could be more clean . The only thing I would add to home are gates for stairs. Very happy with our stay. We hope to do this again soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Cassandra! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Port A and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good not great...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a beautiful house but not very well outfitted. The bar had no barware. The house had few glasses in fact. Two wine glasses in the entire house and no wine opener. There was no lighter for the grill. No broom and dustpan... which would have been nice when near a beach. We were only given one roll of paper towels and no hand towels in the kitchen. The upstairs bedroom was excruciatingly hot, in fact the two staying up there had to come downstairs. We didn't know the location of the game room until the last day. We also had to find the pool (which wasn't hard as it was just down the street)... but a "welcome guest" paper with this information would be nice. It was a beautiful house but would have been better if it were better outfitted and better information given.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, thank you so much for the helpful review! We use these to make sure our homes and service are up to the highest standards. The issues you mentioned have since been remedied. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not returning to this house again!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was not equipped for its advertised 13 people. There were 9 of us and didn't have enough eating utensils (6 forks!), pans were worn out (bacon even stuck to the "teflon" pan); only provided one dish towel for a home with 9 people for 3 days and no cleaning products to clean kitchen during our stay. The Bar was not operational, plumbing in sink was disconnected, no barware, no blender. This information we stumbled upon when we checked in. We were charged for a home with a bar but was not provided a bar, just an extra counter. The homeowner misrepresented their description of this home and should reimburse a portion of the payment we made for this place. I've not heard back from Turnkey about our dissatisfaction so predict we won't be referring any friends to Turnkey nor renting through Turnkey ourselves in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Diana, thank you for your feedback. These comments help us to improve our homes and service. I sincerely apologize for the state of the home you stayed and the service we provided. Those issues have been taken care of. If there's anything else we can help with, please call. Again, we're so sorry for your poor experience with us. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties