Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/4BA Big Spacious Beach House-2 Blocks to the Beach! Winter Texans Welcome

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Come relax and play at our large and spacious 4BR/4BAbeach house. Our massive, covered deck with ample seating has been the setting for multiple family and friends gatherings. You will have all the comforts of home once you step foot into our fun and festive beach house. Our fully stocked kitchen will give you all the supplies you need to feed your troops after a long day at the beach. We have updated appliances, flat screen TVs and a washer/dryer at your disposal. You have plenty of space to spread out on our massive couch –it is the prime location for a competitive game of charades. Also, there is plenty of space –our house accommodates 12 comfortably and we have two living areas. Our master bedroom is festively decorated with beach themes, with a king size bed and private bathroom. Your friends and family will not be disappointed with our three guest bedrooms and can have their pick of two queen beds, four twin beds or a futon. When you finally decide to venture out for some fun in the sun we are just a short walk or drive to the beach.

Port Aransas is on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island and St. Jo's Island. It is an eco-tourism area, with lots of wildlife including a huge variety of migratory birds. Bay and deep sea fishing here is excellent with many charter boats in the marina. 30 minutes away is the USS Lexington and right next door is the Texas State Aquarium. We are located approximately a five minute drive to town which is easy to get to while also offering serenity and peace from the hustle and bustle. If you are a golfer, you can grab your clubs and head over to the Palmilla Golf and Beach Resort just down the road. This course offers greens on both sides of the highway with a cart bridge connecting the two. The club has a Pro shop and snack bar available. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20 minute drive down the island.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Map

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
4BR/4BA Big Spacious Beach House-2 Blocks to the Beach! Winter Texans Welcome
average rating of 4.0 based on 22 reviews
Garland, Tx
2

Check in TIMES WHY... if you are not ready....

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

once again, check in time is 3pm CST.... it was well after 3pm.. more like 330. If the prior guest checked out at 10am... that is plenty of time to clean. the yard had not been mowed in probably 3-4 weeks. wasn't very welcoming. We always.. gather trash take it out and do a load of towesl when we leave. We leave it better than we found it. Why coming in from out of town with 3 cars full of groceries... we have to sit out in the driveway and street.. for the 2 ladies cleaning. If you make an appointment .. 3 pm check in ... KEEP it....... I have no words. The property management should be in charge of cleaning,,, not making excuses. the house was ok, if I owned this I would be embarrassed of the property management. Doritos under the couch. Ceiling fan broken, in down stairs bedroom. We were told, they didn't have that type in the office. never heard back from them all week. NO mower ever came.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Angie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address these items during your stay. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team regarding the cleanliness issues and to ensure their cleans are finished on time moving forward. We are also working closely with the homeowner to make sure the lawn and yard are serviced and maintained on a regular basis. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall good stay

  • 4 of 5

Great location(short drive to beach and stores) Great floor plan and tons of room. There were a few broken items throughout so we had to get creative but didn't bother us enough to not want to stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Monica, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the broken items. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall good stay:)

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here at this home for a few days with the family. More than enough room for all of us, I loved the floor plan, and a great location from the beach(we drove). There were a few things that were broken upon arrival so we had to get creative but overall no real complaints :)

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Monica, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the broken items. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
5

Awesome Place!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The experience over all was way beyond our expectations! Everything about the house was great from location, beauty, to design and size. Everything worked as it should, we only had one little mishap with one of the bathroom faucets but we called management and they took care of it right away. If you are looking for a place to rent that fits the description, this is the one I would recommend and trust me the pictures don't do it justice!! The overall size is really whats amazing!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio , TX
5

Much needed vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time, house was very nice. Hope to stay again!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Greg, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bachelor Party

  • 5 of 5

Place was clean. Had 12 guys down for spring break bachelor party. Plenty of sleeping room. Need to drive to beach. Short cab ride to town.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties