Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Location!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Beach front Condo!

This lovely condo is set up to make your vacation or work travel a blissful experience! Decorated very nicely with a comfortable king size bed, fold out Ikea couch that is super comfy and the kids or maybe grandma (give Grandma the bed) won't mind sleeping on, it's full size. There is a washer/dryer in the unit! It's all you really need a blender and the beach, make a Pina colada for Grandma and she might be ok with the couch! The building was built in 1983 so not too new and fancy on the outside but surrounded by the big boys and simply charming on the inside. You will want to come here every time you visit beautiful Jax Beach!


Owner
Jeannie
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Jeannie

We bought this condo so we could have a place to stay when we visit our son and his wife, they live only a few blocks from the condo. Also for a place our grandkids could come to and make lasting memories of wonderful beach time. We live in the middle of Florida, and need beach time from time to time, everyone does!

Jeannie purchased this condo in 2011

Why Jeannie chose Florida

You will understand as soon as you walk in!

What makes this condo unique

Great vibes!

Amenities

Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , nice shower head, one you want at home!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed….nice!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Perfect Location!!!!
average rating of 4.5135136 based on 37 reviews
4

Very quaint. Perfect for a quick weekend qetaway.

  • 4 of 5

Jeanine very nice, informative, and quick to answer your questions. Had everything we needed. Very comfortable. Easy beach access. Will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Cute, clean, and thoughtfully furnished. Thanks for a great vacation place!

  • 5 of 5

Great little condo. Just the right size for us to have a comfortable stay. Great location, clean, with pool and right next to the park and beach access. Owner was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here! We had everything we needed and the beach was just a short walk. Lots of things to do close by. Will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We were disappointed. Ocean view was minimal and pool on neighbors' property.

  • 3 of 5

Walk up 3 flights of steep stairs to very small unit. Furniture not very comfortable and no dishwasher. Bed was a king but on a platform so very hard. Bathroom very small but functional. Everything was very clean. Could see the ocean from the small balcony but view inside the unit minimal. Pool inaccessible as on neighboring building property. Nice park next door with the beach access.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, Sorry you were disappointed. The pool is shared by Beachcomer 1 and 2. It is not on their property. I really wish you had either e-mailed, texted or called me. I would have cleared that up for you. The size of beach front condos are all small unless you have big money. We do not. Not having a dishwasher is an easy price to pay for being able to walk to and hear the ocean. Thank you for giving us a try! Jeannie, 352-483-6508
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Great time, and the location has everything you need. We will definitely consider this property in the future.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway, sweet property, great location, beautiful beaches

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I rented this property for a girls getaway. We had an absolutely awesome time. This condo had everything we could ever need. It was clean, nicely decorated, comfy bed, and had a patio that you can sit and enjoy the pool and ocean view. The property owner Jeannie was so wonderful. She answered all of our questions and was quick to respond to any need we had while we were there. Talk about going above and beyond our expectations! Jeannie was so accommodating and I will highly recommend this property to anyone going to the Jacksonville Beach area. We were close to EVERYTHING! Great places to eat, shop, walks in the park,etc. We were really impressed and our vacation couldn't have been better. Can't say enough about this property. Thanks Jeannie!!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28.5 Miles
JAX
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
2 blocks many choices
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
A1A
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
On it!
Car: not necessary

Whether you're here for work or play this is the the perfect place. It is located right on the beach with a beautiful 8' deep pool. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Minutes to Mayo Clinic and other state of the art health facilities. This property has everything you will ever need, and you feel good just walking through the door!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beaches Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
season2017
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$2,300
 
 
standard rate
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties