Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Location!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Beach front Condo! Special Pricing due to Balcony under repair.

This lovely condo is set up to make your vacation or work travel a blissful experience! Decorated very nicely with a comfortable king size bed, fold out Ikea couch that is super comfy and the kids or maybe grandma (give Grandma the bed) won't mind sleeping on, it's full size. There is a washer/dryer in the unit! It's all you really need a blender and the beach, make a Pina colada for Grandma and she might be ok with the couch! The building was built in 1983 so not too new and fancy on the outside but surrounded by the big boys and simply charming on the inside. You will want to come here every time you visit beautiful Jax Beach!


Owner
Jeannie
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

About Jeannie

We bought this condo so we could have a place to stay when we visit our son and his wife, they live only a few blocks from the condo. Also for a place our grandkids could come to and make lasting memories of wonderful beach time. We live in the middle of Florida, and need beach time from time to time, everyone does!

Jeannie purchased this condo in 2011

Why Jeannie chose Beaches

You will understand as soon as you walk in!

What makes this condo unique

Great vibes!

Amenities

Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , nice shower head, one you want at home!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed….nice!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Perfect Location!!!!
average rating of 4.4358974 based on 39 reviews
1

Not impressed...disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

My husband booked this as a surprise trip for our anniversary. He knows my favorite thing to do is sit on a balcony and watch the ocean. Once we arrived, we found the balcony doors with tape on them stating stay off balcony. When we contacted the owners they said they thought it was fixed and should be fine. The doors were screwed shut and balcony had huge support poles holding it up. Not fixed! The private beach access is chained and locked. When we messaged owners, they said renters were ruining the sand dunes. I am a renter, not a very professional reply. We told them we were not happy and they said sorry you are disappointed. Not quite the response we were hoping for. The condo itself has a ton of potential, but it was extremely dusty and grungy. Dust on the walls hanging above kitchen area. Dust on ceiling by register vents. Gross baseboards in the bathroom. Caulk in the bathroom all needs to be cut out and replaced. We were very disappointed. I feel it is sad to not be upfront and honest with customers. Owners need to update their pictures on websites instead of advertising things that are no longer usable.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Even with the Hurricane! Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We rented from Jeannie the week after the hurricane, for a week long stay at the beach. The place was decorated beautifully! Its a small, quiet condo complex, so everything we needed was within reach and then some! The king size bed was fantastic, the linens were all very nice, and the condo was very clean. There was a small walk to the beach, reserved parking under the building, and pool just outside the steps of the condo! Even with the hurricane damage, it was such a joy to stay. The neighbors were all very nice! We will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very quaint. Perfect for a quick weekend qetaway.

  • 4 of 5

Jeanine very nice, informative, and quick to answer your questions. Had everything we needed. Very comfortable. Easy beach access. Will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Cute, clean, and thoughtfully furnished. Thanks for a great vacation place!

  • 5 of 5

Great little condo. Just the right size for us to have a comfortable stay. Great location, clean, with pool and right next to the park and beach access. Owner was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here! We had everything we needed and the beach was just a short walk. Lots of things to do close by. Will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We were disappointed. Ocean view was minimal and pool on neighbors' property.

  • 3 of 5

Walk up 3 flights of steep stairs to very small unit. Furniture not very comfortable and no dishwasher. Bed was a king but on a platform so very hard. Bathroom very small but functional. Everything was very clean. Could see the ocean from the small balcony but view inside the unit minimal. Pool inaccessible as on neighboring building property. Nice park next door with the beach access.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, Sorry you were disappointed. The pool is shared by Beachcomer 1 and 2. It is not on their property. I really wish you had either e-mailed, texted or called me. I would have cleared that up for you. The size of beach front condos are all small unless you have big money. We do not. Not having a dishwasher is an easy price to pay for being able to walk to and hear the ocean. Thank you for giving us a try! Jeannie, 352-483-6508
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Bonefish Grill
Publix
Cruisers Grill
"yummy!"
Land Shark Cafe -- CLOSED
"good food!"
Joe's Crab Shack
"great views super close, perfect for kids!"
Beach Diner
"fried chicken and waffles!"
Beachside Seafood Market And Restaurant
"great food, very close but a little over priced."
Bukkets -- CLOSED
"oysters! nice outside seating!"
Culhane's Irish Pub
"yummy and nice atmosphere"
Mellow Mushroom
KC Crave -- CLOSED
"Great place to enjoy!"
Safe Harbor Seafood Market & Restaurant
"enjoy fresh fish caught that day! "
Samurai Japanese steakhouse
The Pier Cantina & Sandbar
St. Johns Town Center
Nearest Airport
28.5 Miles
JAX
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
2 blocks many choices
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
A1A
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
On it!
Car: not necessary

Whether you're here for work or play this is the the perfect place. It is located right on the beach with a beautiful 8' deep pool. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Minutes to Mayo Clinic and other state of the art health facilities. This property has everything you will ever need, and you feel good just walking through the door!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties