check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Perfect Location!!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Beautiful Beach front Condo!

This lovely condo is set up to make your vacation or work travel a blissful experience! Decorated very nicely with a comfortable king size bed, fold out Ikea couch that is super comfy and the kids or maybe grandma (give Grandma the bed) won't mind sleeping on, it's full size. There is a washer/dryer in the unit! It's all you really need a blender and the beach, make a Pina colada for Grandma and she might be ok with the couch! The building was built in 1983 so not too new and fancy on the outside but surrounded by the big boys and simply charming on the inside. You will want to come here every time you visit beautiful Jax Beach!


Owner
Jeannie
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2016

About Jeannie

We bought this condo so we could have a place to stay when we visit our son and his wife, they live only a few blocks from the condo. Also for a place our grandkids could come to and make lasting memories of wonderful beach time. We live in the middle of Florida, and need beach time from time to time, everyone does!

Jeannie purchased this condo in 2011

Why Jeannie chose Florida

You will understand as soon as you walk in!

What makes this condo unique

Great vibes!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Perfect Location!!!!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews
3

nice location.nice view from balcony.parking underneath was mixed up.stove and sofa belong in 60's

  • 3 of 5

wellll...upon arriving at condo our impression was "not bad"..good location..good view..really liked the door code lock..upon entering condo, sofa seemed out dated along with the chair..a reclining chair and a reclining sofa that would fold out to double bed would have been more suitable..the stove is outdated..then found out tv was locked in on " local channels" only...BUMMER...NO SPORTS CHANNELS...A SPORTS FAN BIGGEST NIGHTMARE...

the listing did mentioned free channels..not interested in watching movies during the time there..spending the amount of money to rent this condo should have unlimited amenities..you had to walk around and through the park next door to get to beach..after entering pool area we found the gate to the beach dunes was padlocked..we spent more time up the street than at condo...parking underneath was a little nerve wracking cause there was limited height which made parking for my jeep , which sits rather high, unnerving...not much room above the roof of jeep and the spaces were really cramped...not much room...even driving under the balconies was unnerving..a sub-compact car would be good...

also , a portable propane grill would be nice to have or use on the balcony (unless there are restrictions)..wanted to grill steaks but the only grilling seem to be in the pool area..NO THANKS...they do make portable grills just for balcony or patio use and glad I brought my steaming pot for shrimp/crawfish cause there wasn't one available...all in all the condo served its purpose...

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was great. We spent 4 nights at the property and enjoyed every minute.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Property!

  • 5 of 5

My new wife and I truly enjoyed the condo. Our honeymoon was made better by staying there....much thanks to Jeannie and her husband for allowing us to stay. God bless!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Have a wonderful life together! Please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

exactly what we expected

  • 4 of 5

great location and perfect for 2. It has all you need for a couple to spend a day/week/month at Jacksonville beach. A home away from home but much warmer. Location is fantastic with pool and ocean steps away. I would recommend to anyone. In case the owners are not aware, the front left burner is not working but the 3 others worked just fine. Also we stayed in this area some time ago and the key to the shared pool continues to be a challenged and could be looked at as I often helped others open the door. Looking forward to another visit some day

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for letting us know about the burner on the stove, we were unaware. The key to the pool has been an endless problem, they change it often but the sea air does it in. Hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location was perect!

  • 5 of 5

We flew into JAX for a small family reunion, and what a great location this place is. The beach right out front and viewed from the balcony. The pool was a nice addition to relax by. Overall, perfect stay with plenty of shops near by and places to eat are endless. We would come back here if it's available on our next travels to Jacksonville Beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great one bedroom right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

So I go to the beach a lot, this was actually my second beach trip in May 2016 so I'm pretty traveled on the beach scene. This location cant be beat! Not only is it right on the beach, but the location to the restaurants, bars, and stores was all a short easy walk a couple blocks up. We parked our car when we arrived and didn't use again until we left town. The main intersection of town is like 3 blocks north of the condo and its in a pretty quiet area. We went on the busy memorial day weekend and crowds weren't an issue and traffic wasn't all that bad for what im used to at other beach communities.

The condo itself is a very nice updated one bedroom with the living room couch pullout bed which was plenty for two grown men to share. We had a full kitchen which was stocked with items so we saved a few bucks going to the Public grocery on arrival and drinking/eating out of the condo some. The condo also had all the cleaning supplies, towels, bathroom stuff etc you would ever need. They even had things left behind by others to share. The best part was it also came with beach items like chairs, an umbrella, and some toys for your use. The pool right below was smaller but very nice and hardly used and felt heated when we were there. There's a key to get into it and to cut through to the beach. The lock doesn't work well but other than that no issues.

Plenty of parking and we didn't even know until the last day our unit actually came with 2 reserved spots. Again we didn't drive anywhere so a non issue. Jacksonville is a pretty laid back community and fun place to go. Lots of nightlife when we were there at the local bars like Lynchs, the Ritz, and Shim sham room. For great subs try Sun Deli subs which was about a half mile south of the condo...amazing choices and not a standard chain place. Phat Burgers is about a mile north on the main road and again great burger and fries! The other place we liked was about .4 miles away on the main drag Beachside Seafood with a neat upstairs and good prices. The bar Lynchs Irish Pub had good bands every night and was a fun atmosphere.

Finally the owner was so easy to work with. She started emailing me helpful info and tips as soon as I booked. Great at responding quickly to my many questions and gave me her cell so I could text as needed. Even when we were there and had a couple questions she was on it and seemed very friendly. IF the price is right for this which it usally is, book it and you'll be happy!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the good review, I learned some new places to eat when we stay! The sea air is very hard on the locks, they change them often but we still have trouble as well from time to time. Glad you had a good stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28.5 Miles
JAX
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
2 blocks many choices
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
A1A
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
On it!
Car: not necessary

Whether you're here for work or play this is the the perfect place. It is located right on the beach with a beautiful 8' deep pool. You can walk to shops and restaurants. Minutes to Mayo Clinic and other state of the art health facilities. This property has everything you will ever need, and you feel good just walking through the door!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beaches Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
off season 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
$2,000
 
 
season2017
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , nice shower head, one you want at home!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed….nice!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers