check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

200 Feet to Sand & Surf - 2 BR Detached House in Garden Estate – Pool, AC, Pa

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Playa Langosta House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our Beautiful 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Detached House is located in a Quiet Private Gated Estate called Casa Blanca, on the western side of Playa Tamarindo toward Playa Langosta, before the Captain Suizo Hotel. It features Full Air Conditioning, a Private Pool 15 feet away, BBQ, Gated Parking, and is 200 feet from the Surf and Kid-Friendly Beach. The property shares its amenities with four other homes, and all are expertly managed by a local property management company called RPM.

The 1500 sqft home has two bedrooms downstairs, and a loftupstairs. There are 3 beds that sleep a total of six people. Each room has Individual AC units, and the Living room also has an AC of its own. The craftsman wood accents are amazing, handmade from local Costa Rican hardwoods. The huge attached Private Patio has a Formal Dining Table with seating for eight, as well as four Custom Adirondack Chairs for enjoying a Cup of Coffee, a Nice Book, or a Glass of Wine.

Casa Blanca – The Perfect Location

Casa Blanca is a small gated 5-unit property resembling a Private Garden Estate. It has the ideal location: It is 200 feet from the Surf and Kid-Friendly Beach. It’s a 2-minute drive, or a 5-10 minute walk on the sand into downtown Tamarindo and all its shops, restaurants, and bars. Close enough to everything to walk, but far enough away that you can’t hear the nightlife. Tranquil and Beautifully Manicured, the property is an Oasis and Home-Base for all of your Adventures.

Amenities:

- Fully Furnished, Fully Equipped Kitchen

- Master Bedroom – OneQueen Beds and a Private Bath

- Downstairs Second Bedroom – One Queen Bed with Desk and access to Guest Bath

- Upstairs Private Loft Bedroom – One Queen Bed with access to Guest Bath

- Beautiful Private Patio for Dinning, Entertaining and Relaxing

- Gated Parking with Assigned Space

- WiFi Internet, Cable TV, and Phone for Unlimited Local Calling

- Board Games, Cards, Books for Family Fun Nights

- 24 Hour On-Site Security and Groundskeeper keeps property safe

- Housekeeping provided every 3rd day of reservation at no charge

- Full AC and Ceiling Fans throughout Home

- Bedrooms have Safes for your valuables

Tamarindo – Guanacaste, Costa Rica

Enjoy one of the most Beautiful, Family-Oriented Beach Communities in Costa Rica. Tamarindo is a hidden surfer community nestled in the Guanacaste region, on the West Coast of Costa Rica. It is ideally located one hour from Liberia International Airport, with private shuttles to Tamarindo available for all arrival flights (best to book shuttle in advance with RPM). Tamarindo is located between Playa Conchal and Flamingo to the north, and Playa Negra and Avellana to the south. It is a 2 hour drive to Nosara and Samara, 2-3 hour drive to the Volcanos, 4 hour drive to San Jose, and a 4-5 hour drive to Manuel Antonio.

No Rental Cars Needed

Tamarindo is so easy to get around that you do not need a car to enjoy this community. Shuttles to and from Liberia Airport are cheap and abundant. In town, you can walk everywhere. The walk from Casa Blanca to downtown Tamarindo is 5-10 minutes along the beach. Taxis are available everywhere. And, if you need a car for a couple days, there are several car rental companies based in Tamarindo.

Weather – Warm and Wonderful

Tamarindo is a tropical setting, and quite warm year round. Late November to April is the Dry Season, where temperatures are hotter and rain is rare. During May through August, temperatures are still warm and the occasional afternoon rain shower cools everything off (Our favorite time to visit). September and October is the Green Season: slightly cooler, cloudier and wetter… though it is not common for a rain shower to last more than a few hours.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
RPM Services Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

200 Feet to Sand & Surf - 2 BR Detached House in Garden Estate – Pool, AC, Pa
average rating of 4.0 based on 18 reviews
Steamboat Springs, CO
3

quick vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

location of the property is great, but the beds, sheets, etc were not good, as well you could hear the road very early in the am.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great 3 bedroom house soooo close to the surf

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Casa Blanca 2! It has a huge patio, and beautiful wood accents. The pool and surrounding property is private and luxurious. The property is maintained by a great management company that was very helpful. The location is perfect. It is 150 ft from the surf. A 2-minute drive, or a 5-10 minute walk on the sand into downtown Tamarindo, which is amazing because downtown can be busy and loud. It is close enough to walk to everything... you do not need a car. We spoke with the new owner, and they were planning to add a new AC unit in the living space, and to close off the loft to make it a true 3 Bedroom beach house in Dec 2016. Great ideas! This house is ideal for Families, Surf trips, and Small Groups. We would Highly Recommend. Cheers!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Took care of payment and paper work online before arrival = Super easy check-in. The accommodations are beautiful and close to the beach. The kitchen was adequately equipped, the bedding was clean and comfortable. The check-out was super easy. There were only two minor inconveniences which were easily and quickly resolved. The signage on the cottage was different from the name of the cottage on the paper work and the wifi network and password on the printed information was incorrect. The pool is even better than the pictures and the ease with which one can walk to Langosta or Tamarindo is great.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marc - thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good stay! Sorry about the issues with the wifi - this unit just recently got its own wifi network/password and I'm sorry we hadn't updated our packet yet. Good news is hopefully you had a great wifi connection! We are happy you had a good vacation and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was perfect

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs work

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Casa Blanca 2 Security guard sits outside bedroom late at night with 2-way radio turned up Talking loud on phone AC ineffective and noisy Windows are screen and plastic (road noise and dirty) Only 2 small units, none in kitchen/living room Loft would be too hot to sleep in with no AC up there Bedding and towels are old and stained Kitchenware is barely adequate but very cheap New set of pots and pans, cutting board supplied Flatware is cheap Radio is very poor Privacy is near non-existent Curtains are worn see-thru Blinds are rusty with bent slats or don't work Furniture is old, dirty,uncomfortable, cheap or useless Minimal clothing storage No dishwasher ANT problem so you have to keep everything spotless Iguanas in and on the roof Pool was useable about 4/7 days and was often cleaned by various guests (thanks Mike!) PLUS - On-Demand hot water BBQ is kept very clean All other units look more updated and well maintained RPM tries its best but owner is trying to sell and unwilling to update. I pitty anyone buying this unit! This is the worst unit of all of them for location and condition.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan, obviously we were all aware of your dissatisfaction in the home during your stay and we worked hard to make you guys as comfortable as possible. We do not advertise the home as a three bedroom property since only the two bedrooms have a/c. We let people know that when they book. The owner of the home is not looking to make major upgrades, but I will pass along your comments to them and see what they want to do. I will also talk to the guard about the radio. We appreciate your comments and work hard to make sure guests are happy, but there are times when we are not able to please people as we desire.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alajuela, Alajuela
4

Fin de semana Tama run...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Un lugar apacible y el servicio muy bueno.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Langosta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties