Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous and affordable

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 675 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom, 1 bath w/queen sleeper.with ocean view

Stunning! Recently remodeled quaint one bedroom with a double bed and twin bunk with twin pull out trundle underneath. Queen sleeper sofa in living room. The perfect getaway. Private balcony that overlooks the large pool and just steps to the beach. Enjoy the ocean breeze and the sounds of the waves. Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops. Tile floors. Washer and dryer. Large flat screen TV's in living room and bedroom. Bathtub/shower.


Property Manager
Holtz Property Management
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Holtz Property Management

This was a unique purchase as it was a one of a kind, beautifully remodeled and furnished unit. Its a wonderful getaway place that I know you will enjoy.

Holtz Property Management purchased this condo in 2013

Why Holtz Property Management chose Eastern Shore

Enjoy the quiet that this location allows. Just close enough to the hustle bustle of downtown Ocean City, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet and the ocean breeze...

What makes this condo unique

After looking at so many places, this unit stood out among all others. You will love that you can enjoy the ocean or just relax at the pool.

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ocean City Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Cape May Lewes
Nearest Motorway
Coastal Highway
Nearest Beach
Ocean City Beach
Car: recommended

Ocean City, Maryland's largest beach resort is where you want to be. Steps to the beach and close to everything you want to do. Restaurants/bars, shopping, water sports, mini-golf, water and theme parks. Close to Berlin, just voted the America's best small town. Antiques and specialty shops.

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 675 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Shower and tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 bunk bed , Bottom is double, top is twin with pull out twin trundle
  • There is also a pull out couch with an electric blow up mattress in it.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Multiple golf courses surround Ocean City. Don't forget about Frontier Town and Jolly Roger for the kids!

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
15% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
Gorgeous and affordable
average rating of 3.5384614 based on 13 reviews
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

Pictures make it look nice. It was a nice place, pool was right close. Close to the beach and was nice to walk to. Glad to have the washer and dryer in the apt. Wasn't please with bedding and pillows. Need to be upgraded.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for the beach!

  • 4 of 5

My family had a great time staying in this condo. Pool was great, wished it opened earlier and stayed open later. There was a mix up with the lock box and dirty floors that management addressed immediately. However, the bed frame was broken which means the trundle bed couldn't be used, and the trundle mattress was in very rough shape. Also, the kitchen faucet was very loose, and the dishwasher wasn't secured to the cabinet in anyway. The couch could use a serious cleaning as well as you could see it was dirty. The jacuzzi tub didn't work either. Baseboards could use a thorough cleaning as well. Also, we think an employee of the condo was smoking marijuana on an almost daily basis which made the use of the balcony difficult or leave the sliding glass door open to enjoy the great ocean breeze. Despite all these issues, we would most likely like to rent this condo again as it's great for the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mifflinburg
3

Great location, not well maintained property.

  • 3 of 5

We had to double pay. A bit of a catch... the management company required an additional fee on top of what I paid here. We started off with the wrong impression... The location is great, but the property is not well maintained. Clogged drains, broken garbage disposal and cieling fan, hook bars held up with tacks and we found a dryer that I'm guessing previous tenants put their sandy beach towels in as it was filled with about 1/4 cup of sand. It's So close to being right but it's not.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello I'm sorry you had trouble with appliances during your stay. As you know when you contacted me, I sent maintenance out right away, but unfortunately we had to send an electrician out thereafter as it was not the disposal, but the switch. As you let me know this still did not work on the day you left, the electrician did not get there during your stay. According to the owner, the ceiling fan does work, you just have to manually turn it on instead of by the switch. My apologies for the sand in the dryer. This is something that should have been taken care of by the cleaning company. We do not take the additional fee, VRBO charges a 3% credit care processing fee which is clearly noted in the note section of the listing. It is not a double pay and does not go to the management company. We make every effort to attend to any problems which may arise during a guest's stay as soon as we possibly can and again I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

Excallent choice. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future! Ann Holtz Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice stay

  • 3 of 5

Overall room is in good condition. Wifi cannot be connected at all. Building is very close to ocean.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: May I am really surprised you didn't contact us with regard to the wifi. This is not something the owner purchases individually, the wifi is for the entire building so it could have easily been rectified. I'm glad however that other than that you had a nice time. This is a great building and the close proximity to the ocean along with the affordability makes it a great choice. We look forward to having you again. Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible conditions.

  • 1 of 5

First of all, it was rented as a No Pets Allowed unit; but, they had signs of being Pet Owner with animal dander galore in the place; so, that I got a terrible case of Bronchitis shortly after living there for three of the four days that I signed up to stay. I left after the third day; when it was raining and I had enough of the difficult living in this unit. I had a difficult time finding cooking utensils, some of them in the great room hiding in a cupboard that I would have thought was for extra dishes, games, or books. It was not very clean. Floor felt very gritty and I could sweep up sand and animal hair; which, I should not have had to do. There was no decent bed in the bedroom or closet space to hang clothes. The Sofa bed was broken and unusable; so, we had to use the double bed bunk bed. Maybe, by now, they have made some changes; since, I left notes all kinds of notes around the place about the poor condition of the unit. Will not trust this Real Estate again to find a decent place.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry about your experience. This unit was occupied both before and after your stay by owner or their friends and they requested that they clean the unit themselves. Unless I am alerted by a guest, I have no idea that the unit was not cleaned properly. We include our phone number in case there are any problems, but you never contacted us. I would have immediately sent a cleaner and maintenance man to fix the sofa bed. The owner has told me that they have made extensive repairs after the season to the unit so they may have received your notes when they came in. Again, my apologies for your inconvenience as we like to know that our guests have had a good experience on their vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Deposit $300

Please make sure you bring linens and towels as well as paper products.

VRBO charges 3% service fee for credit card payments online. This fee will be added to your quote or requested as an additional payment request on all reservations/Book It Now. This will reflect as a "Booking Fee".

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties