Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront Updated Studio w/180 degree view of the ocean and beach

Sleeps5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 490 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Daytona Beach Studio condo directly on the ocean that sleeps up to 5 guests.

Jan 2018--Condo has been totally redone!! New furniture, beds, flooring, and bathtub!

COME Stay on the World's Most famous Daytona Beach. The unit in the Daytona Beach Club offers a studio layout with a brand new queen bed and new double size memory foam sleeper sofa and a fold up single bed (sleeps up to 4 adults), one bathroom, full size kitchen and balcony on the 4TH floor overlooking the pool and ocean. The professional decor has been designed to compliment the ocean & beach. Clean, crisp and modern. You feel like you are staying at the most expensive hotel on Daytona Beach BUT FOR 1/2 THE PRICE! The Beach Club has a beautifully clean & large pool, large balcony facing the east with direct oceanfront views. This unit gives you everything you need: linens, shower & pool towels, silverware, plates & dishes, coffee maker, refrigerator, stove top, flat screen TV with cable and WiFi. An iPad docking station so you can bring your tunes to this fun & fresh place! Sorry no pets allowed. The location is within walking distance to the Ocean Center, restaurants and shopping.

The view can not get any better! It is very clean and well maintained condo. The Daytona Beach Club has a new brick paved pool deck, and a large outdoor pool. Garage parking, community laundry room and security are the main features of the building. Sorry no pets are allowed. 1 mile north of Main St. and the Daytona Pier where there is a midway for the kids and lots of restaurants and action for everyone. Just blocks from the Ocean Walk Villages, the Bandshell, & the proposed Hard Rock Caf! Condo is also wheelchair friendly! there is an elevator right beside the parking and the condo is located right across the hall from the elevator. The pool is also wheelchair accessible.

More Details

Owner
George Ward
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About George Ward

I am a business owner, entrepreneur and now condo owner! I respect the value of a dollar and also know what great customer service can get you. I will do anything in my power to make sure your stay at this Daytona unit is a memorable time.

George Ward purchased this condo in 2014

Why George Ward chose East Daytona

This property is perfect for anyone looking for an affordable beachfront condo. You can't get any closer to the beach!! It has all the amenities needed to be self-sufficient if that is what you want.

The huge pool is right under the condo balcony, so you can watch the kids without leaving the room. Wake up to the sunrise everyday.

Amenities

East Daytona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 490 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Awesome location just blocks from the Ocean Walk Villages, the Bandshell, & the proposed Hard Rock Caf!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Direct Oceanfront Updated Studio w/180 degree view of the ocean and beach
average rating of 4.375 based on 32 reviews
4

Wonderful little get away !

  • 4 of 5

This condo contained everything we needed for our stay and is exactly as pictured. You can get up out of bed and go straight to the balcony to bask in the sun or go downstairs to walk along the ocean. This little condo shows pride of ownership and is a non smoking clean unit. The bed is ++++ very comfortable (new I believe). The building is a little older but all of them are along Daytona Beach. This building is in the midst of upgrading to refresh it. Oh! And the owner George. He is an absolute pleasure to deal with. Super fast response time. If we ever to get an opportunity to return to Daytona we would book this condo again. :)

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! And you're right, the bed is brand new (April 2017). The building will be even nicer once the renovations are complete! Come back and enjoy it agai. Thanks for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Friendly people but disappointed in the condo.

  • 3 of 5

We were a little disappointed with the condo. The location was good, but the reviews are correct in stating the building itself is old. The inside of the condo was clean, however; the mirror on the closet was broken and there were only two bath towels left and no wash cloths. The view was great and the people at the condo were very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry about the towels. There should be more. Will make sure for future. As for the mirror closet door, a past guest which has no respect for other people broke it and I haven’t had time to replace it yet as it just happened. Will be fixed shortly. The condo was just renovated from top to bottom so I’m as bummed as you are that it’s broken!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Amazing remodeled room with not so pretty building

  • 3 of 5

The transaction and owner were great and smooth. As you get to the building and inside of building and hallways, you realize that they need alot of work. But as soon as you enter the room, you enter to a new world. The pretty newly remodeled room with beautiful view of the beach is kinda ruined by the ugly building and the poor bathroom cleaning. But the professionalism of the owner could probably bring me back, as long as the building were greatly remodeled

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. The outside of the building has just been redone and repainted. The hallways are typical of an older Daytona Building. That will be next on the building repair list but as you mentioned no one lives in the halls! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dandridge, TN
4

Wonderful stay!!! Really enjoyed the breathtaking ocean view!!!

  • 4 of 5

The owner George was very accommodating and promptly answered any questions we had. The condo was very clean. The direct ocean view was a big plus!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, Fl
4

Wonderful stay at a great price

  • 4 of 5

The condo got a beautiful overhaul between the time of my booking and when I stayed there. It’s absolutely adorable and the bed is SO FREAKING COMFORTABLE and brand new, I might add. I stayed in the middle of January, so I didn’t have to use the AC so I can’t really tell you how that holds up in the FL heat. The patio was great and the beach is literally right there, of course. I hung out there most of the time, listening to the waves and lounging in the lounge chair. There’s only two things that damped my stay - and they have nothing to do with the owner, btw! - first, the building looks very sketch. It’s old and a little creepy to be honest. When I got in the elevator, I told myself I would never get in it again lol. It really feels like you’re in a building you don’t want to be in BUT once you get to your room, it’s like you were transported somewhere else. Like I said, the studio is beautiful! My second thing is I was really hoping that since it was January, the beach would be relatively chill and quiet. I was up before sunrise on the first day and hung out on the sand with the birds, enjoying the view. At almost exactly 7:30am a huge crew of what I can only imagine was a jet ski club, drove up and parked wicked close. Then it was Jet Skiing all day. I’m not sure if you’ve ever heard a jet ski, but they are LOUD. Add on the fact that there’s like 20 of them right in front of the room, you can imagine that it was hard to enjoy a peaceful getaway! But again, has nothing to do with the owner and his place, just the location. I loved the studio, though! And there are some really great health food stores in the area if you’re in to the sort of thing (my favorite was one called Love Whole Foods -not to be confused with Whole Foods market- in ormand beach about 20 min away)!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thx for the lovely review. Glad you had a nice time. And yes, Daytona Beach will always be “Daytona Beach”! :) always some action. PS you can always take the stairs ! 😀?
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay for a great price!!

  • 5 of 5

The room and bathroom was very clean. It also really does have everything you could reasonably expect for the kitchen (salt, pepper, sugar, creamer for coffee, tupperware etc.) which was very helpful. The pool was wonderful, big and clean, and a nice temperature. However, it does close at dusk so we were not able to swim at night which I was a bit disappointed about. We were close to everything downtown. Even my older disabled parents were able to walk down to the boardwalk (they went slowly but did do it :-)). The building is still under construction but we did not hear noise 24/7, and were not really inconvenienced. The parking garages are a tight fit, but we were able to find open spaces on the parking deck by the pool. All of the residents we ran into were extremely friendly and helpful. There were lots of families with younger children (6-11 maybe) who were playing together, so although we did not have children in our group it would be a great place for a family to stay. There were 4 of us who stayed in the room and we were able to move around fine with the sofa bed pulled out all of the days we were there. I only needed to speak with George once, the night before we left to clarify some basic questions I had about the studio. He answered the phone, was nice and answered all of my questions. *I would like to preface this last comment by saying that I did speak with a prominent building board member who explained that this was necessary due to previous issues they had with homeless individuals.* They chain lock all of the gates into the pool area by midnight so you are only able to access the beach at night by walking around the side of the building and using the public access outlet. It is nice that they are located by this public outlet, because if not you would not be able to enjoy the beach at night. Overall, it was a great experience and I would most definitely book this studio again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Daytona Beach Golf and Country Club
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties