Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Home with Beach Access! Close to Town! - (Alba Vista)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

WATERFRONT with Beach Access! Alba Vista is located close to the town of Friday Harbor & within walking distance to the San Juan Golf and Country Club. This waterfront home offers spectacular Griffin Bay and Mt. Baker views! Enjoy water views from the living and dining rooms or as you're preparing your meals in the fully equipped kitchen.

The spacious master suite is furnished with a king size bed and offers a soaking tub also taking advantage of the wonderful water view. The master bath also has dual sinks and a spacious tiled shower.

The lower level of the home has a family room with propane fireplace and has an additional queen sized bed for alternate sleeping arrangements - though the maximum occupancy is still 8. There is exterior access from the family room to get down to the pebble beach. The lower level also offers a second bedroom furnished with 2 twin sized beds and a full bathroom. The laundry room is also on the lower level and is available for guest use.

The charming detached guest studio is furnished with a queen sized bed, coffee maker, microwave and TV. Enjoy the water views from the sitting area with propane fireplace. The studio also includes a full bathroom.

This house has good cell phone reception.

More Details

Property Manager
San Juan Property Management
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Friday Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Home with Beach Access! Close to Town! - (Alba Vista)
average rating of 4.5675673 based on 37 reviews
Friday Harbor, Washington
5

2016 Wider/Saia Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect for our family. Located next door to us so that family could come and go easily for meals and activity planning. The house was very well appointed with plenty of everything...dishes, utensils, linens.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Near perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Alba Vista is a *beautiful* home in a tranquil, relaxing area not far from Friday Harbor, with a great view of the ocean. There's access to a small pebble beach that's practically private. The home was well appointed, very nicely decorated, and clean everywhere. It had practically everything we needed/looked for. We particularly liked that one bedroom is basically its own little cottage, even with its own coffee maker, microwave, and TV. The only time we had to call the office was when we locked ourselves out of the separate unit, but one person from the management team came out fairly quickly to let us in, even though it was past 10:30PM on a Saturday night. That's superb service. Just a few minor nitpicks: *The queen-bed room downstairs has no door (so you might hear the laundry machines running across the hall) and no shade over a door to the outside (not a huge deal, as there's basically no one around, and you can hardly see the neighboring house, if at all). *There was a minor vinegar-like smell in the air at the beginning. One or two others in our party might have noticed, but it didn't bother anyone and it went away in a day or so. All in all, we couldn't have expected more. The place anchored our fantastic time together on the island.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmel, NY
5

Wonderful rental w excelent management

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always nervous if rentals are represented, managed and maintained as we hoped. San Juan Management was very informative, honest and responsive! Spacious rental with 3 separated sleeping areas! Excellent view of Griffin Bay and Mt Rainier (occasionally). Quality equipped, supplied. Beds very comfortable. Convenient to Friday Harbor. Minor comments available on request.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious & Private

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Plenty of space for two couples with their grown daughters. Cottage provided privacy & a place for other couple to retreat. Views of Griffen Bay were amazing throughout the home. General impression of property was it needed some attention. Kitchen faucet was very wobbly & needed to be repaired as it was very unsteady while moving the lever for water temperature. Needed a few more pots to cook for a group. Few pots had loose handles & some were missing or broken. Lacked a bottle opener to open wine. No bath mats were provided & condition of towels were stained. Furniture slip covers were stained. Otherwise the home is lovely.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a nice time at this lovely waterfront house. After your stay we went through the house and addressed all of your concerns. We fixed the kitchen faucet and the house now has new cookware... as well as a bottle opener which is essential for enjoying a nice glass of wine while the sunset lights up the amazing view of Mt Baker in the distance. We searched through all the towels and also checked the furniture slip covers and could find no We hope you will come stay with us again sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Couples Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were looking for a fun relaxing trip with friends, which we had - however, I am not sure that I would recommend this specific location on the island. The view was beautiful however, it is a bit rundown and does not have all of the amenities that other properties in the area have (i.e. hot tub, fire pit, etc.). I understand that the property is a rental, so I can see why it is not in perfect condition but I am not sure that it is maintained well. Our friends stayed in the upstairs bedroom which was a bit nicer than the other room available. We stay in one of the downstairs bedrooms - DO NOT SLEEP IN ONE OF THESE BEDROOMS! There was a very off-putting sewer smell! Plus, I am not sure that anyone is pay close attention to the food, condiments, etc. that get left on the property. We purchased our own food however, there were items left behind from 2007! The island is amazing but, overall, I would not choose to stay at this specific property again. Sorry. :(

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that your experience wasn't perfect. After your stay we did a thorough check of the house and septic system and could not detect any sewer/septic issues... some of our waterfront homes will have a slight sulfur (rotten egg) smell when the tide is extremely low. Regarding the condiments... we try to keep some condiments around for the cooking convenience of our guests (as long as they haven't gone bad or are We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we agree... the view truly is beautiful!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

cosmetic fixer

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you love the smell of mildew, this is the home for you. It hit all 8 of us as we entered the home,like a freight train! Despite opening windows, it stayed strong and present during our entire stay. Our clothes reaked of mildew. There is deferred maintainance in the yard. The plantar box on the deck is falling down. Alot of weeds in the yard. Othewise, the beds were comfortable but agan smelled of mildew. The wifi was not in service much of the time we were there. Overall, though this home does have potential, I would prefer to stay elsewhere next time. It could be a great home if given a little TLC.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously no one likes the smell of mildew and we apologize for that... after your stay we scheduled and did an extensive deep clean of the property, even though we weren't hit by a freight train upon entering. We feel we have effectively removed the smell from the property. We are sorry that you experienced this issue and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties