Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski Season Chalet! 1 Mile to Gunstock Mt. Resort & Minutes To Winnipesaukee !

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Less than 1 mile to Gunstock and less than 5 miles to Glendale Marina!

Totally renovated, contemporary A-frame home. 1300+ sq ft, 3 bed, 1 bath, Sleeps 8. One queen bed in master, two twin beds (bunk beds) and 1 queen bed in second bedroom, two twin beds (bunk beds) in the third bedroom, a futon in the entryway/mudroom and comfy couch and recliner in the living room. Awesome open concept great room, kitchen/dining combo with high ceilings for the ultimate in entertaining. Stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, radiant heated bathroom, gas fireplace, flat screen TV, surround sound, wireless internet, washer/dryer, private side deck for morning coffee overlooking large private backyard. Play on the full-size volley ball court, enjoy horseshoes or relax in the hammock in the large private yard. Barbecue on the gas grill.

You will be less than 1 mile from the entrance to Gunstock Mountain where you can enjoy winter downhill and cross country skiing, tubing, the largest zip line in North America, Summer Adventure Park with loads of activities for the whole family including tree top climbs, Segway tours, mountain bike rentals etc. The home is less than 5 miles from Lake Winnipesaukee public boat launch at Glendale Marina. Meadowbrook Pavillion is just minutes away for great outdoor concerts all summer long.

**Please note, the unit described is on the top level of the home. There is a long-term tenant on the first level of the home.

This is a great house for families or couples who want to be close to everything the Lakes Region has to offer without the price of a lakefront rental. Use this as your base camp to enjoy this beautiful area!

**We reserve the right to rent to families and/or couples. Minimum age requirement is 25 yrs old. Minors must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.**

Property is in a quiet residential neighborhood and we have a tenant on the first floor, therefore, NO LOUD PARTIES or GROUPS. Maximum capacity is 8 people. Thank you for being respectful.

Questions? Please call Sonya at 603-860-2676 or Steve at 617-823-4738.

More Details

Owner
Steve & Sonya
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Steve & Sonya

My wife and I bought this home as a place to enjoy a few weeks a year with our baby boy and extended family. We are from out of state but we love boating and skiing and the Lakes Region in general. This place puts us right in the middle of it all. For the weeks we are not using it, we like you to enjoy it. We have a quiet tenant in the lower unit. The entire top floor is yours to enjoy as our guest.

Steve & Sonya purchased this house in 2014

Why Steve & Sonya chose Lake Winnipesaukee

As they say in real estate: location, location location. Less than a mile to Gunstock and only minutes to Lake Winnipesaukee, parks, beaches, concert venues, boating marinas and tons of dining options. We are not on the water, if we were you'd pay at least double the price. We have set the place up to be comfortable with a sense of style. Here you can be active or just chill out and relax in our quiet neighborhood. Have fun in the large, private backyard playing volley ball on the full size court, try your hand at horseshoes, and let the kids play in their own little playhouse cabin while you kick back on the deck or in the hammock. Grill some burgers or go to one of the many restaurants within minutes of the house. Whether you are a couple looking for a little romantic time alone, a place to get away with the family or you are traveling with another couple; this place is a great option. Cost effective with a lot of space when compared to your typical hotel room. You get 3 times the space, your own kitchen and backyard, and a lot more privacy for around the same price.

What makes this house unique

Totally modern with new kitchen and bath, stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, great open concept for entertaining, gas fireplace, great new hardwood floors throughout, high ceilings, radiant heated bathroom, full bath tub-shower, washer dryer stackable unit, private side deck off master bed for morning coffee, large back deck, comfy hammock, full size volley ball court, gas grill, foyer mudroom for ski storage, wireless internet, flat screen TV with surround sound, kid's log cabin play house, driveway parking for two cars + street. You are going to love this place!

Amenities

Gilford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , radiant heated floors
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , cathedral ceilings, access to private 'couples' deck
    Bedroom 3 - Cabin Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Exposed pine - cozy rustic feel -sky lights
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Ski Season Chalet! 1 Mile to Gunstock Mt. Resort & Minutes To Winnipesaukee !
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Property was clean and very well kept and suited two families very comfortably.

  • 5 of 5

My experience was great the property is right down the street from Gunstock and two good restaurants. It had everything we needed and would love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Brian! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and your group. Thank you for leaving the place in great condition. We'd love to welcome you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We rented Sonya and Steve's house at the end of August for the Timberman ironman 70.3. It was perfect! The house is homy, clean and exactly as shown on the photos.

It is literally 2 minutes away from the Gunstock mountain resort! We would have liked to spend more time at the house, enjoying the backyard, the volleyball court, the bbq... We'll definitely be back!!

Steve and Sonya were really helpful and they will make sure your stay is amazing.

Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

The house is just as lovely as it looks online. Everything was clean and made for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The backyard and large back deck made for great entertainment space. Steve and Sonya were fantastic and answered any questions we had quickly. We will definitely stay there again if we're back up in the area!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The locking system to get in was difficult. The temperature inside was 85 and the small a/c unit could not keep up. There was only 1 small bathroom for the 6 of us, The kitchen table only sat 4 people as did the living room. I can't imagine 8 people in this small space. The refrigerator was covered in finger prints and streaked with food, the coffee pot had moldy grounds inside. We could have dealt with everything but it was so hot in the space we could not cook a meal or enjoy relaxing. The owners were not helpful or concerned when I spoke to them about the problems.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: *You arrived before your check in time of 3pm. You were told in writing that the code is valid from 3pm on your check in date and until 12pm on check out. You then entered the wrong code. On the next 2 attempts, you were not turning the door knob all the way. When I told you this, you refused to listen to my instructions. However, when my husband talked to your daughter and gave her the same instructions, she had no problem opening the door. Sounds like operator error. *You stated on our video call that the temperature inside was 78. I still have the recording. So which was it? 85 or 78? Now it was a humid day and it was over 90 outside. However, I also noticed in the video that you were wearing long black pants and a shirt with a vest over it and a black sweater in your hands. Your sister was wearing a long dress and a large scarf. Hardly the attire that one would wear if they claim to be overheated. I guess, to each her own. *The listing clearing states there is 1 bathroom and there are pictures of it. Why would you book a property with 1 bathroom if you didn't feel that was sufficient for your group? *The kitchen has 4 chairs and there are 2 stools at the counter (again, pictures of the unit are in the listing). There are also 2 other chairs in the unit. Most guests will choose to dine outside on the huge deck which has a very large table with several chairs and an umbrella overlooking a large peaceful backyard. Why one would choose to sit inside instead of enjoying the outdoors on a summer day is beyond me. *We've NEVER had a guest complain about cleanliness. A very lengthy cleaning checklist is completed after each guest. I contacted our cleaning service and showed her your comments. Her response: "I find it VERY hard to believe that the coffee maker was dirty. That is the first thing I clean. I am very particular with the way things look.". *To say that we were not helpful or concerned is appalling and simply not true. We go above and beyond for our guests and we contacted you multiple times throughout your stay to make sure you had what you needed. However, when a guest makes an unreasonable request or mentions some issue AFTER they've checked out, it's impossible to make them happy. **Why did you destroy our leather bound guest book and take artwork off the walls? Why were you rude to our tenant when she said hello? Then, you asked to borrow pliers from her to fix your bicycle, but never returned them!! Now THAT is disappointing, Cathy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Great spot, clean and owner's are very nice. Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Michael. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our home. You were a fantastic group and we really appreciate you leaving the place so clean. Please feel free to contact us again if you're planning another trip to Gilford. We'd love to have you all back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Weston, MA
5

What a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very helpful and quick to return emails and answer questions for us. The place was easy to find and very well maintained. It was nicely updated with granite countertops and beautiful wood floors. The carpets looked very new. The deck was large and overlooked a peaceful backyard. Overall, it was one of the best places we've rented from. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed our home. We've put a lot of work into it and means so much to us that our guests appreciate it. Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Nearest Golf
4.7 Miles
Pheasant Ridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ellacoya Bar and Grille
Nearest Ski
0.7 Miles
Gunstock
Nearest Beach
4.7 Miles
Gilford Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gilford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 9.0%

-IMPORTANT: When requesting a reservation or quote, describe your group and confirm the number of guests in your party. All guests must be a minimum of 25 yrs old unless accompanies by their parent or legal guardian.



-Rates are subject to change until reservation is paid in full.

*Check in time is 3pm. Checkout time is 12 noon*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties