Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated, Spacious 3 Bedroom with Gorgeous View of the Gulf!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 722 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Come to your home away from home in this spacious 3 bedroom 1 1/2 bath condo. Enjoy an unobstructed view of the ocean from your 3rd story balcony. Newly updated, with a modern/beach theme. This cozy getaway comes with two flat screen tvs, cable, internet, phone, microwave oven, stove top, refrigerator, dishwasher, and is fully furnished. It includes two queen sized beds, twin bunk beds, and a pullout couch. Rates on VRBO are based on average rates, and may be higher for special events or discounted for longer stays. Please email for those instances.

The complex provides, two resort style pools, two hot tubs, BBQ pits, onsite washer and dryer, and is just footsteps away from the beautiful, sandy, Galveston Beach.

More Details

Property Manager
Cynthia Darwin, Owner/Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 5, 2018

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 722 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Both bathrooms connect to the shower so it is like having 2 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
33% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Updated, Spacious 3 Bedroom with Gorgeous View of the Gulf!!
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews
4

home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Great location and view from the balcony. We were able to take our household of 4 adults and 4 kids to the beach and live as comfortable as we do every day. Elevator close to room, nice hot tub, pool ok. Did not try fitness room or restaurant since we were there only two days, but would recommend room for a weekend or a week stay. Rates from prime summer weekend rental were great.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

It was overall almost perfect. The condo was very comfy for 6 people and great for the children. The location was perfect for getting to the beach and walking to restaurants. The pool and hot tubs were very nice. The view of the ocean from the balcony couldn't have been better!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Wonderful condo close to beach!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! It was very comfortable and close to activities and the beach. The decor was fresh and trendy . Wonderful balcony looking out was perfect for coffee in the morning. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great beach view, close to everything

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in unit 2304. It was a nice basic unit, nothing too fancy but it got the job done. The walk to the beach was short and it was next door to walmart for our cold groceries. All the fun activities were less than 2 miles away. Sonic and a frozen yogurt place are on either side making night time snacks easy. The only down side is you cannot sleep in because there are no curtains!! If we come back next year I'll definitely remember to bring something to block the windows. We had beautiful weather and gorgeous water, the kids had a blast. This was absolutely a wonderful trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location. Served its purpose but for the price expected a little nicer

  • 3 of 5

These condos are old. They are showing their age, a little money needs to be spent on updates and improvements. Location is pretty good, walking up the stairs out the gate, then down to the crosswalk, then down more stairs to the beach with all the gear and kids is a chore, but I suppose it is that way almost anywhere with the seawall. This end of the beach is not raked.. seaweed is all over the sand. Elevator worked about 50% of the time and when it did it was hot and slow. Bathroom is cramped, kitchen counter is wobbly, and blinds filter little to no light when you’re trying to sleep. An investment in some light filtering blinds or curtains is much needed. Tried to call the front desk atleast once everyday to get the WiFi password and never did get anyone to answer. We had a great time but this is the first and probably last time we stay at the Victorian unless they do some major renovations. For the good: ac blows ice cold, this end of the beach is not crowded st all, beds are comfortable and the kids loved the pools. Not a terrible place, it served its purpose, but for the price I think we could have found better.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We were happy with the property, the size and location. Condo grounds and amenities we're great, unfortunately the hot tubs were not working. The only thing that was slightly disappointing, the cleanliness of the unit. I think the property mgr needs to spot check cleaning crews work. We cleaned the toilets before we used them. The Fan's need to be cleaned and the bunk bed light needs to be cleaned out.But overall we enjoyed our stay and location.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Allison. We always appreciate our guest feedback. I do need to say, however, that our cleaning crew is quite good and normally gets highest marks for their work, despite the very short time frames we have in the summer between guests. Our agreement clearly said that guests who do not find the unit clean or find damage should call us immediately upon their arrival. That way we are able to check out the issues and take care of them so you may enjoy your visit. I would encourage all vacation rental guests to do this for owners and managers, rather than letting us know weeks after your stay. Please know that every owner would prefer to meet you and take care of your concerns instead of reading about it here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Houston Hobby
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Bolivar Peninsula - Galveston
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Houston Amtrak
Nearest Beach
Galvelston
Car: not necessary

The Seawall provides shopping, restaurants and entertainment. You are just minutes from the Pleasure Pier. It is a must see! Roller coasters, a ferris wheel, restaurants, and shopping. There is something at the Pleasure Pier for all age groups.

Also, check out The Spot, just down the Seawall from the condo. It is a fabulous restaurant that transforms into three different bars at night time. Each has its own unique atmosphere, yet they are all connected if you choose the change things up.

For brunch, visit the Sunflower Cafe, or Mosquito Cafe. Both are delightful! Enjoy mimosas and wonderful food.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Standard rate may vary according to season and special events. Please email or call to confirm rates. $75 cleaning fee will be collected in advance.

**Discounted rates are offered for stays over 3 nights.

$200 refundable security deposit can be paid upfront, or traveler may choose to provide credit card information to be charged in the event that damages are found.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties