Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

APPALACHIAN ADVENTURES-Spacious Log Home w/Spa, PingPong, WiFi, Near Parkway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 16

"Appalachian Adventures"

Deep Gap, NC - An authentic Timberframe log cabin,"Appalachian Adventures,"is a 2450 square foot rental home sits in a secluded valley with majestic mountain views, trails and gardens. This huge log home is privately situated, yet only minutes from Boone, North Carolina and is in close proximity to some of the Southeast's best skiing, fishing and hiking.

A wonderful place for family reunions, clan gatherings for the Highland Games on Grandfather Mountain, corporate seminars, conferences, retreats, Appalachian State University parent's week and graduation, private parties, and honeymoons. It is a beautiful setting for small intimate weddings. Begin - or renew - your marriage in a tranquil, pampered atmosphere.

There's a wonderful wraparound porch and deck with hot tub, rockers, and hammock for relaxing in the cool Carolina Mountains. A gas grill is provided for grilling those juicy steaks.

Inside, the massive great room offers comfortable seating, a Grand Piano, cozy gas log fireplace, TV & VCR, a dining table for eight, along with a kitchen well-equipped for preparing family meals or snacks, with a dishwasher for quick clean-up.

Escape to the spacious master suite with cushy king bed along with a spacious bathroom with two person whirlpool tub for your own private retreat. Climb the stairs to the loft area and find a wonderful sitting area and daybed with trundle, perfect for a quiet afternoon of reading, napping or watching TV. Two bedrooms, each with two wonderfully comfortable double beds share a bathroom.

The lower level brings a whole separate living area with full kitchen, den with two Satellite TVs and gas fireplace, ping-pong table for the teens, bathroom, and bedroom with a queen bed and bunk beds. Central heat and air conditioning all levels provided year-round comfort. Towels and linens are proved along with two separate laundry rooms. So, bring the family for a fun-filled vacation at this upscale log home!

Appalachian Adventures is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

Deep Gap Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
38% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
APPALACHIAN ADVENTURES-Spacious Log Home w/Spa, PingPong, WiFi, Near Parkway
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
charlotte, NC
5

Family get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very nice and quit just the way we wanted it

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Appalachian Adventures. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlantic Beach, FL
3

missed the mark but lots of potential

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house itself, such as layout and amenities, was good. However, there were several issues that should be addressed: Bugs--There were giant flies, horseflies, maybe, and wasps in every room of the house. There were some furniture pieces that were broken upon our arrival, including the trundle bed. The lighting in the house was very poor. The fireplace was difficult to operate. Overall, though, we were comfortable in the house. The game table in the downstairs was a big hit with the young people. having 2 kitchens was a bonus, but not enough cookware for a big meal.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Appalachian Adventures. The property was inspected before your arrival and is on a monthly pest control plan. Unfortunately, during the warm fall days flies are attracted to warmth. We will address the broken furniture and repair it. We leave detailed directions for the fireplace. We are glad to hear that the game table was a hit. Cookware is provided for light cooking. We encourage renters to bring more cookware if they are planning on cooking a large meal. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conway, SC
5

Coastal Women’s Rugby loved it’

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came for a tournament in Boone and it was awesome! The cabin was massive and everyone really loved the hot tub. I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Appalachian Adventures. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Tweetsie Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay in the house was over all good. I was told that one of the upstairs bedrooms had 2 queen beds and the other had 2 double beds. All four beds were double. The downstairs bedroom has a queen bed and bunk beds. The master bedroom bed was the only bed that was made. We were given the wrong size sheets for one of the beds. The beds were comfortable. Noises from the upstairs bedrooms could be heard in the master bedroom. We had no cell phone service. That may have been our provider. There is Wi-Fi but it did not work very well. Beware, there is a yellow jacket nest outside the garage door. There were a few drops of water on the inside stairs, seemed to be condensation from the roof dripping down. Not sure if there is a leak. It didn't rain while we were there. Location was good, about 30 minutes to Boone and 30 minutes to West Jefferson. We visited Tweetsie Railroad.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Appalachian Adventures. We only make the master bed up. We leave sheets for each bed folded at the foot of the bed so guests know that all sheets have been laundered. Cell phone service is dependent on the carrier. We have removed the yellow jackets nest. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hialeah, FL
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was unforgettable, the house you receive you clothes you make you feel owner, for the pribasidad you are offered, it is all very professional, the landscapes love you, I personally do not think 2000 characters can describe. So much comfort, thank you

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irmo, SC
4

Good Vacation Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location of the cabin is good, not very far from Blue Ridge Parkway, inside is spacious. However, we noticed some problems like linens, sofas etc. seem very dirty. We found many dead cockroaches inside the cabin and we had to broom and vacuum the house. The grill was also dirty and propane tank was empty. We had to find Walmart to get filled one. No paper towel was supplied. There was no liquid hand soap in any toilet. Limited number bathroom tissue rolls were supplied which we knew before.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay. The bugs that was inside the cabin is actually ladybugs. The home was inspected prior to your arrival but ladybugs will find anyway possible into a home. We do try to sweep and vacuum them up but if a house sits for just a few hours in the fall ladybugs return. We do not supply liquid hand soap. We leave individually wrapped hand soaps and lotions in the each bathroom for your use. We only leave a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties