Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Southern Comfort

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Four Bedroom, Three Bath, Pet Friendly, Gulf Front Home with Private Swim Spa

Not finding the dates or property you are looking for? Just give us a call and we will be happy to help you book your vacation.

Remember we offer the free to you "Fun In The Sun" amenities such as free tickets for one adult everyday of your stay to Wonderworks, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Deep Sea Fishing and more.

If you are looking for the perfect beach house getaway, you just found it. This home originally built in 1935 is full of charm and offers you and your family the perfect setting for your vacation, right on the Gulf. The charm of this home offers bed and breakfast style comfort with a mix of shabby chic and antiques for your enjoyment. There is a total of 5,214 square feet under roof.

Lets start on the first floor separated from the main house . Featured on the 1st floor is a wonderful cottage style 1 bedroom 1 bath, living room with a pull out sleeper sofa and flat screen TV, full kitchen, laundry room and enclosed Florida room overlooking the beach. The bedroom has 2 full beds and a flat screen TV. Walk out through the Florida room and you are right on the beautiful deck that features a 8x14 swim spa and endless views of sugar white sand and emerald waters!

Heading up to the main part of the home on the second level are two nice size bedrooms. First bedroom has queen bed and bunk set with flat screen TV and dresser. The second bedroom has a queen bed with dresser, flat screen TV and antique Armour.

The living room features a 60 inch flat screen TV and 2 leather sofas, one is a queen sleeper sofa, and a leather chair. Adjacent to the living room is the dining area and charming kitchen that is fully stocked with cooking utensils and a wine cooler. Step out to the over sized 12x28 covered deck and the views alone will take your breath away. Enjoy breakfast by sun rise and cocktails at sunset on one of the gulf front covered porches.

On the third floor is the very large Master suite that features a remodeled bathroom with a large walk in shower, double sinks and separate commode area. The master suite also features a king size bed, flat screen TV, walk in closet, wood floors from the early 1900's and wet bar with small refrigerator. A private covered balcony with seating area overlooking the beach. The home was updated with antique hardwood flooring on the second story living area and decorate wood ceilings in the last couple years.

The first floor of this home is considered a lock out and has access to the main house by going out to the covered walk way. During winter months only you can rent the first floor separate from the main house. Call for pricing. This home is no longer pet friendly due to past neglect from guests.

Mr Trash (850) 249-3382

Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! One Admission per stay date. Ask for details.

Call Resort Destinations to book your perfect vacation now!

(850) 249-1050

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

What makes this house unique

Located gulf front in the heart of Panama City Beach. We purchased this home because of its location and unique style. We are sure after one stay, you will fall in love with this home just like we did.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time at Southern Comfort. The house is right on the beach with a wonderful view. It was perfect for our children and grandchildren. Each morning we just walked right out onto the beach for a fun day in the sun. It was clean and well maintained and close to perfect for our needs! The management response time for any little issue was amazing - something not seen often. We would highly recommend it for families with children or a group of friends. <br/>Great, great vacation!!!
May 2015
  • 1 of 3


Panama City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Southern Comfort
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews

Great Location! Awesome views! House needs a little TLC.

  • 4 of 5

Upon our (early-ish) arrival in Panama City, I checked-in with Resort Destinations. I was informed that the property was not yet ready due to some maintenance that needed to be taken care of. They told me that I would receive a phone call with the key code in about an hour when the house was fully ready. We left the check-in office to kill some time and within the hour, I received the phone call. We then headed to the house. When we got into the house, it was clean and at first glance everything seemed okay. After checking it out further, there were a few issues that had been overlooked: there was a completely detached stair step on the wooden deck going to the 2nd floor patio, the 3rd floor toilet would not flush (broken chain), the 3rd floor light bulbs were all burnt out, the garbage disposal in the 2nd floor kitchen needed some work, one of the kitchen cabinets was broken, the ice machine was not working, and the swim spa was dirty. Within minutes of us discovering all of this, the maintenance man pulled up to the house and a pool company was there to treat and clean the swim spa. It just seemed like the scheduling/coordination was off between the property management company and their maintenance services. Either way, all of the above issues (except for the broken ice maker) were addressed and remedied immediately. That being said - for the rate we paid, I really expected the management company to be on the ball with small issues like this. The only other issue that we noticed over the duration of our stay was how quickly the hot water ran out. For a house that's advertised to sleep 16 people, I would suggest that the management company invest in a larger or more efficient water heating system.

After getting through the minor speed bumps, my party of 9 settled into the house and had a great time. Being able to fall asleep while listening to the crash of the waves every night is pretty amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the patios as well as having direct, private access to the beach. This house also has plenty of room to park. We were able to fit a full sized truck, small trailer, and 9 motorcycles all under the roof of the carport. If you're looking to be in the middle of the party, this house is in a great location and is MINUTES from all the hot spots.

All things considered, it was an awesome time! I would consider renting this property again.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Al

Exterminator Needed

  • 2 of 5

Good location, lots of room, but general upkeep not very good. Battled ants, roaches, sand fleas, and bed bugs during our stay. Downstairs oven did not work, very limited outside lighting which limited nighttime activity. Three story house but no access to upper floors without using outside stairs, no fun when raining. Not recommended for older people due to all the stairs. We did call and report unit not cleaned well on arrival and upstairs AC unit went out 2nd day both issues were addressed quickly. Overall a good vacation but some attention to detail needed for property.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We apologize for the minor details that the housekeeper missed upon cleaning, but we did have a housekeeper out to the property within an hour after you called. We also had an AC company out to fix the Ac the same that you reported that it was not working properly. We never once received a phone call from you in regards to pests being in the property. We have quarterly pest control on this property to keep it maintained. We did have to have the property sprayed after your check out due to excessive fleas in the home. We believe this was from your two dogs that you brought as there were none in the property before. Surely if there were beg bugs in the home you would have contacted us and would not have stayed the entire week's vacation. We have never had a report about bed bugs in any of our properties and do inspect all beds regularly. We cannot change the exterior lighting as the lights that are in place are the only ones allowed due to the Sea Turtle Code. We are sorry that we had to move you from the property that you originally booked due to maintenance issues with that home, but we put you into a nicer home with a swim spa pool for the same price and you had over a month's notice. Should you had further issues that need addressing, we would have been more than happy to assist you with those.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Enjoy Resort Destinations amenity program “Fun In The Sun” with your daily and weekly reservation. The amenities include Bay Point Golf Course, Gulf World, Wonder works, Deep Sea fishing and Ripley’s Believe It Or Not. Seasonal rule apply, subject to change without notice. FREE admission for one person every day of your stay. Call for more information.

Resort Destinations will never ask for wire transfers, or credit card information via an email. Always call and talk with us if you have any concerns. Terms & Conditions contract sent upon confirmation or you can call prior to booking for more information. Resort Destinations reserves the right to refuse service. Rates are subject to change without notice. During peak season most of Resort Destinations properties require a Saturday to Saturday stay. Resort Destinations is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau in Bay County Florida.





  • Damage deposit: $800.00

You might like these similar properties