Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OIBs #1 VACATION RENTAL* $65 DAYS*NOV & DEC*GREAT GETAWAY FOR THE HOLIDAYS*WIFI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

**BOOK NOW FOR ALL FALL DATES**

ANY REMAINING DAYS IN NOVEMBER & DECEMBER

ONLY $65 NIGHT

(Taxes & fees not included)

****WE NOW HAVE A BRAND NEW 50" SMART HDTV- Now you can log into your: Netflix & Hulu accounts and watch your favorite show! Sports or the BIG GAME never looked so good now! Enjoy movie night too!

*****MORE BANG FOR YOUR VACATION BUCK**

LEAVE THE PACKING TO US!!

WE PROVIDE:

BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLAS, BEACH CART, TOYS, BIKES, & MORE to go with a modern, updated, clean condo. BIGGER BEDS! Check out our reviews.

CONDO DEVELOPMENT AMENITIES:

3 POOLS- one located ACROSS from our condo, one OCEAN FRONT accessible from the BEACH. Brand new BOARDWALK & FISHING PIER on the inter coastal waterway located right outside our door. TURTLE PONDS- feed turtles and fish right from our deck. 3 TENNIS COURTS. All in a nicely landscaped, QUIET & SAFE development.

***GREAT OFFSEASON RATES***

Completely remodeled and updated! Everything is BRAND NEW, CLEAN & COMFORTABLE!

*CHECK OUT OUR GREAT REVIEWS!

Check out our other vacation rentals at beautiful Smith Mountain Lake in Virginia. Same great rates & reviews

VRBO.com/752663** VRBO.com/901975

Now with BIGGER BEDS

***KING & QUEEN BEDS***

All new clean & comfortable beds!

We can handle any last minute bookings! If it's open on our calendar it's available! Just call, text or email 434-665-0172 & we can book and check you in, in minutes!

****WE NOW HAVE A KEURIG COFFEE MAKER****

***** FAMILY FRIENDLY *****

**SUPER FAST WIFI INCLUDED**

Completely Remodeled 3 bedroom/2 bath with King Master Suite & Queen Beds in 2 bed. 3rd singles. (Sleeps 8)

ALSO new updates:

NEW FURNITURE, ALL NEW MATTRESSES, STOVE, ALL APPLIANCES, WASHING MACHINE, FRIDGE, FLOORING, PAINT, ETC. ALL NEW CLEAN & COMFORTABLE!

ENJOY GREAT WEATHER WITH ENTERTAINMENT OF MYRTLE BEACH OR FINE DINNING OF HISTORIC WILMINGTON. BOTH GREAT DAY TRIPS OR HAVE A RELAXING GETAWAY!

A fabulous destination, Ocean Isle Beach boasts wide sandy beaches, and lots of recreational activities for all. It is a perfect place to enjoy a week at the beach or a quick get-a-way. Our condo is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home that is fully equipped to provide a great vacation experience. It is located in the Starboard By The Sea complex and offers fantastic views of sunsets. Enjoy sitting on the deck and watch the sun set!

There are a total of 5 beds and the condo will sleep 8 people. We have a BRAND NEW KING BED in the master suite and 2 BRAND NEW QUEEN BEDS in the second bedrooms plus 2 singles beds in the smaller bedroom. Linens, towels and paper products are not included. There is a fully equipped kitchen, central air, washer / dryer, flat screen HDTV, super fast Wi-Fi, and wet bar. There is a TV in the master and second bedroom and TV DVD in the third bedroom.. Beach cart, chairs, umbrella and other beach equipment are provided for guests (located in our storage room). Covered ground level parking with space for 2-3 cars is found under our condo. The beach, with private access, is a short 3 minute walk away. There are 3 tennis courts throughout the complex and one of the courts faces our condo. The complex has 3 Swimming pools (with 1 of the swimming pools located on the beach). The swimming pool at the beach has a deck area, with rocking chairs, that overlooks the ocean.

We recently completely remodeled our condo with new furniture throughout including a brand new king bed in our master suite and new queen beds in the 2nd bedroom. We have a brand new fridge & stove and all kitchen equipment in the kitchen.

Ocean Isle is located between Myrtle Beach, SC and historic Wilmington, NC ( a 30-35 minute drive either way). Southport, NC, with its quaint shops is located 35 minutes away. There are over 20 great golf courses within a 20 minute drive and Calabash, the seafood capital of the south, is located 20 minutes away. In addition, there are several great restaurants ) on the island.Ice cream shops, and stores are located on the Island. Also, there is a miniature golf course, plus a fishing pier for your enjoyment. Across the bridge you will find several shops, a large supermarket, fresh seafood, and a motor cart track. Nearby Shallotte has several supermarkets, 2 'big box' stores, restaurants, shops and a movie theater.

We invite you to enjoy our comfortable condo. Once you do we are sure you'll want to return again and again!

ALSO CHECK OUT OUR OTHER PROPERTIES IN BEAUTIFUL SMITH MOUNTAIN LAKE IN VIRGINIA-

VRBO.COM/901975

VRBO.COM/752663

More Details

Owner
SERIO VACATION RENTALS -John & Deb Serio
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About SERIO VACATION RENTALS -John & Deb Serio

Deb is a high school English teacher, John works for the USPS, Natalie is in 10th grade and Kelly is in 7th. We live in Virginia, work hard during the year and wanted a place to go to get away from the daily grind. We hope to share a place other families can come to get away also!

SERIO VACATION RENTALS -John & Deb Serio purchased this condo in 2014

Why SERIO VACATION RENTALS -John & Deb Serio chose Ocean Isle Beach

Ocean Isle is the ideal family beach. Limited population and low crowds during the summer create the appearance of a private place. Myrtle Beach is close if we want a change of pace. There are a number of great golf courses and quality restaurants located nearby. Ocean Isle presents a slower and calmer alternative to everyday living!

What makes this condo unique

Starboard By The Sea where our condo is located offers great amenities not seen in many places in OIB. From the boardwalk on the intercoastal water way, 3 pools including an oceanfront pool, 3 tennis courts and turtle ponds all together in a well kept, quiet family community. It's also a great central location with easy access to Myrtle Beach and Historic Wilmington for great shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Once you come and see the difference, you'll want to come back again and again!

Map

Sugar Shack
"Best ribs! Go early gets crowed with long wait! Very good!"
Museum of Coastal Carolina
"Great for adults or kids"
Inlet View Bar & Grill
Holden Brothers Farm Market
Captain Jack's Seafood
Ocean Isle Creamery
Pelicans Perch
Beaches Burgers
"Great food! Great prices!"
Ocean Isle Beach Pier & Arcade
Lola's Olas
"Great for kids! Great guy! Teaches surfing! "
Ocean Isle Fishing Center
Sharky's
The Boundary House Restaurant
"Best food! Go early! Gets crowded!"

Condo is located 30 min north of Myrtle Beach and 30 mins south of Historic Downtown Wilmington. Both great afternoon trips for outlet shopping and restaurants.

Amenities

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Brand new King Master Suite with flat screen TV. Brand new Queen Beds in 2nd bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
31% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OIBs #1 VACATION RENTAL* $65 DAYS*NOV & DEC*GREAT GETAWAY FOR THE HOLIDAYS*WIFI
average rating of 4.611111 based on 54 reviews
3

wedding stay

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very nice and met our needs. We only had 3 adults instead of the five we expected. Saturday, we thought we would invite the family over for some football and reminiscing before the wedding. Since we had no TV, that petered out. I texted the owner after trying everything I was advised to do and received NO response. Extremely disappointing.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you found our condo very nice! We also agree missing football on our big screen HDTV is disappointing. We did miss your text because we work too but we wish you would have called and left a message or tried again a little later. If you look at our feedback we are always prompt getting back to everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect get away for our extended family

  • 4 of 5

We took our two children's families. Tennis, pool, and turtle pond right outside the door. Fishing at canal within a few feet. Beach pool and beach across the street. We took some bikes and with theirs, we had enough for everyone to get to putt putt, slushies, playground, jet ski rentals. There was something for everyone. The provided beach wagon and umbrellas was very helpful. We had to rent a crib but that was quite simple from Beachway Rentals. It was at the door when we arrived and they were going to pick up Saturday morning after our departure. Great week! thanks to Serio's for sharing

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear what a great time our guests had! We hope you guys could come back in the future! Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The place was very nice except the shower curtain had mold in both showers. Other that that the house was clean and everything worked great!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shower curtains were replaced within 30 minutes after being reported. We have great help to fix any situation that arises.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great condo for our family of 4 adults. It is decorated so cute and it really felt like home as soon as walked in the door. We got married during the week we there and this condo provided us the space we needed to get ready for the wedding. The location is good if you like quiet and being tucked away. It's a short walk to the beach and to the main roadway on the island. Everything that we needed that provided at the condo. The pool is directly across from the condo and you can watch from the balcony. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend this condo. John and Deb were great to work with and very responsive.

I would recommend renting a golf cart for your stay. We wish we would have had one b/c they looked like so much fun and it would be a little quicker to get to the beach. :)

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a fantastic time at OIB! I have been staying at Starboard by the Sea since I was a kid and it is so nice to see them updated! Great condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation rental for family!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean! Plenty of space for my family of three and the few friends we had over. Pool on the beach was great, as well as the pool by our condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 12.75%

Taxes and Cleaning not included in price. $49 Property Damage Protection for $1500 coverage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties