Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Riverfront Home W/Stunning Views—Tube, Fish, Swim Right from Property!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Georgia Mountain View Cabin, River View, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 7

Located close to our properties Aska Escape, Serendipity on Noontootla Creek, and Arcadia, Aska Adventure Outpost, situated in the Aska Adventure Area of Blue Ridge, Georgia, is nestled high up on a mountain where you will be inspired by the splendor of the North Georgia Mountains, the rich mountain wilderness area, and the Toccoa River below.

This Blue Ridge cabin rental is located a short walk away from the Shallowford Bridge, where all of your river activities are right there for your enjoyment. Rent a tube and jump right in for a refreshing recreational float down the river while enjoying the view and scenery of the North Georgia Mountains. If you have a canoe or kayak, you can easily put in and take out in this area.

If hiking is your passion, this cabin is only a mile away from the trails of the Benton-McKaye and the Appalachian Trail where you will see breathtaking waterfalls and beautiful North Georgia Mountain scenery. For the mountain bike and motorcycle enthusiast this is the North Georgia cabin rental for you! The winding mountain lanes of Aska Road is a motorcycler's paradise. For the fisherman it is only a short hike down to enjoy some fantastic fishing on the Toccoa River. Take advantage of all the area's highlights, and at the end of the day enjoy a great meal at the Toccoa Riverside Restaurant located a few feet from this North Georgia cabin rental. In fact, you could take a nice stroll to the restaurant, enjoy the good food, music, and scenery of the Toccoa River and the North Georgia Mountains. Along the river's edge is a gazebo for our guests' enjoyment - a great place to have a picnic and watch the kids fish or swim in the Toccoa River.

MAIN LEVEL:

Living Area - Open Floor Plan, Leather Furnishings, HDTV, stone wood-burning fireplace

Covered Porch - perched on hilltop overlooking Toccoa River, rockers, chaise lounges, gas grill, outdoor dining for 6

Kitchen - Fully-stocked, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, spices and oils as provided

Dining Area - Round table seating

Bedroom #1 - Queen bedroom

Bathroom #1 - Full bath, granite countertops, double vanity, Jetted tub/shower combination, washer/dryer

TOP LEVEL:

Bedroom #2 - King Master Suite, 32" HDTV, luxury linens, access to private covered porch

Bathroom #2 - Full bath, separate shower, jetted tub, granite countertops, double vanity

Bedroom #3 - Twin bed, large dresser

TERRACE LEVEL:

Living Area - Billiards, stone gas fireplace, small library, leather sofa, 32" HDTV, stained concrete floors, access to covered porch with hot tub

Bedroom #4 - King Master Suite, access to covered porch with Hot Tub

Bathroom #3 - Full bath, granite countertops, single sink, tub/shower combination, 2-person sauna

GAZEBO with porch swing and picnic tables - located along the Toccoa Rive

More Details

Owner
Customer Service
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Customer Service

About the owner: In 2003 while living in Atlanta, we accepted an invitation to visit a friend in beautiful Blue Ridge, Georgia over the Labor Day weekend, and that one event changed the course in the lives of our family. To discover the incredible beauty that Blue Ridge offered, and to realize that this was just an hour and a half away from Atlanta presented a set of circumstances that set some wheels in motion. What started as a family adventure turned into a family business that has produced 30+ luxury mountain homes over the course of 10 years. Today, Cabin Rentals of Georgia (CRG) serves as the premier provider of luxury vacation home rentals and Property Management in Blue Ridge, Georgia. We love warm hospitality, special friends, fantastic food, and amazing ambiance. These things embody all that CRG is, and it is our desire to share this with you. Since 2003, many of our past guests return each year because of the moments they've cherished after vacationing with us. In fact, some of our guests have captured this very lifestyle for themselves by purchasing a cabin and are currently partnering with CRG in our Property Management Program. It is our privilege to provide a luxury vacation home where you and your loved ones can relax, laugh, and enjoy the good life. Experience Blue Ridge, the South's best-kept vacation secret, with the warmth and privacy of your own luxury mountain home at Cabin Rentals of Georgia. - Gary and Lissa Knight

Why the Owner Chose Blue Ridge:

Aska Adventure Outpost, located in the Aska Adventure Area of Blue Ridge, Georgia, is nestled high up on a mountain where you will be inspired by the splendor of the North Georgia Mountains, the Rich Mountain Wilderness area, and the Toccoa River below. This Blue Ridge cabin rental is located a short walk away from the Shallowford Bridge, where all of your river activities are right there for your enjoyment. Rent a tube and jump right in for a refreshing recreational float down the river while enjoying the view and scenery of the North Georgia Mountains. If you have a canoe or kayak, you can easily put in and take out in this area.

The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:

If hiking is your passion, this cabin is only a mile away from the trails of the Benton-McKaye and the Appalachian Trail where you will see breathtaking waterfalls and beautiful North Georgia Mountain scenery. For the mountain bike and motorcycle enthusiast this is the North Georgia cabin rental for you! The winding mountain lanes of Aska Road is a motorcycler's paradise. For the fisherman it is only a short hike down to enjoy some fantastic fishing on the Toccoa River. At the end of the day enjoy a great meal at the Toccoa Riverside Restaurant located minutes away from this North Georgia cabin rental. In fact, you could take a nice stroll to the restaurant, enjoy the good food, music, and scenery of the Toccoa River and the North Georgia Mountains. Along the river's edge is a gazebo for our guests' enjoyment - a great place to have a picnic and watch the kids fish or swim in the Toccoa River.

Why Customer Service chose Blue Ridge

Aska Adventure Outpost, located in the Aska Adventure Area of Blue Ridge, Georgia, is nestled high up on a mountain where you will be inspired by the splendor of the North Georgia Mountains, the Rich Mountain Wilderness area, and the Toccoa River below.

This Blue Ridge cabin rental is located a short walk away from the Shallowford Bridge, where all of your river activities are right there for your enjoyment. Rent a tube and jump right in for a refreshing recreational float down the river while enjoying the view and scenery of the North Georgia Mountains. If you have a canoe or kayak, you can easily put in and take out in this area.

What makes this cabin unique

If hiking is your passion, this cabin is only a mile away from the trails of the Benton-McKaye and the Appalachian Trail where you will see breathtaking waterfalls and beautiful North Georgia Mountain scenery. For the mountain bike and motorcycle enthusiast this is the North Georgia cabin rental for you! The winding mountain lanes of Aska Road is a motorcycler's paradise. For the fisherman it is only a short hike down to enjoy some fantastic fishing on the Toccoa River. At the end of the day enjoy a great meal at the Toccoa Riverside Restaurant located a few feet from this North Georgia cabin rental. In fact, you could take a nice stroll to the restaurant, enjoy the good food, music, and scenery of the Toccoa River and the North Georgia Mountains. Along the river's edge is a gazebo for our guests' enjoyment - a great place to have a picnic and watch the kids fish or swim in the Toccoa River.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We went to Blue Ridge as part of an annual spring break trip with our grandchildren. We booked last minute and had to take what was available. The cabin we rented was very nice. Beds were comfortable and it was very clean.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath, granite countertops, double vanity, Jetted tub
    Upper Level - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Full bath, separate shower, jetted tub, granite countertops,
    Terrace Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath, granite countertops, single sink, tub/shower
  • Main Level: Bathroom #1 - Full bath, granite countertops, double vanity, jetted tub/shower combination, washer/dryer Top Level: Bathroom #2 - Full bath, separate shower, jetted tub, granite countertops, double vanity Terrace Level: Bathroom #3 - Full bath, granite countertops, single sink, tub/shower combination, 2-person sauna
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King Master Suite, 32' HDTV, luxury linens, access to
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , Twin bed, large dresser
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , King Master Suite, access to covered porch with Hot Tub
  • Main Level: Bedroom #1 - Queen bedroom Top Level: Bedroom #2 - King Master Suite, 32'' HDTV, luxury linens, access to private covered porch. Bedroom #3 - twin bed, large dresser Terrace Level: Bedroom #4 - King Master Suite, access to covered porch with hot tub
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
4 bedrooms, 3 baths, 2 kings, 1 queen, 1 twin, queen sleeper sofa-pillowtop mattresses, luxury cotton linens, down comforters, telephone, 32'' LCD HDTV, DirecTV satellite, additional TV on Terrace Level, and king master suite, 2 fireplaces, 2 person sauna on terrace level, private deck off upper king master suite, private hiking/walking path down to the Toccoa River, gazebo/picnic area along the Toccoa River, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, all-wood interior with elegant and sophisticated furnishings throughout, fully furnished including linens, towels, paper products, soaps, HVAC, washer/dryer and detergent, designer ceiling fans, parking area for 4-5 automobiles, paved road access, pets negotiable for responsible owners, billiards, library

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Gorgeous Riverfront Home W/Stunning Views—Tube, Fish, Swim Right from Property!
average rating of 3.2 based on 21 reviews
4

Comfortably and private

  • 4 of 5

The house and location are great, the driveway is very steep and so I wouldn't recommend it to people who are not comfortable with this type of drive for a home. We got to see a black bear the first hour we were there, so watch out! It is fun to watch from the house, but I would be aware of it.

Lastly, I would be prepared to bring ALL essentials that you would need at home - dishwashing detergent, etc. as none are provided. AND read the management companies rental agreement, the occupancy of the house doesn't matter, i.e., 4 bedrooms - 7 people max. They upcharge $25 a night for every person over 4 people at all their properties.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew, we appreciate your feedback. Cabin Rentals of Georgia and all of our team members work very hard to provide high quality vacation experiences and quality customer service. It seems in this circumstance we did not live up to your expectations, and for that we apologize. Your concerns are very important to us and we sincerely thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Because this cabin sits on top of a mountain overlooking the Toccoa River, the driveway is steep. However, it is paved all the way which makes traversing it easier than if it were gravel. As for the supplies that are provided for our cabins, we are apologetic in that the dishwashing pods were not there for your visit. We outfit all of our cabins with all the essentials - dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent, all paper products, all soaps including body wash and shampoo, etc. and for some reason the dishwashing detergent slipped through the cracks. This has been rectified. Regarding the additional party fee over 4 guests - this is standard practice among vacation rental companies, and is not unsupported or unreasonable for our company. We do thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future so that you can experience the standard of excellence that we strive to maintain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not worth the money

  • 1 of 5

I find the charge of $156 just for using your site to be exorbitant and will not use it again.

For the price we paid for this cabin I certainly expected some decent beds

And A kitchen with some decent knives and more than 3 teaspoons.

The porch was very nice but there is only seating for 4 people in the living room The basement is like a dungeon and freezing while the second floor is hot. We have Rented cabins before and we're very disappointed in this one I'm not sure

why you feel this is worth $25 a day more per person over 4 when most charge $10

And that driveway. If I'd known how bad it is I would not have rented.

Overall very disappointed

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Helen, Your complaint about the $156 charge is for VRBO, not our property management company, Cabin Rentals of Georgia. If you had reserved the property through our company directly, you would not have had to pay that fee. We generally have wonderful reviews for this cabin, and so we took this opportunity to review and assess these issues. In regards to the knives and teaspoons, thank you for bringing that to our attention, as we have since furnished with knives and complete set of teaspoons/tablespoons. In addition, we are assessing all the beds, which are surprisingly in wonderful shape. Regarding the seating arrangement, the floor plan of this cabin is an open concept where the living area is open to the kitchen and dining area which features table seating for 8. Concerning the basement or terrace level of this cabin, these areas are generally cooler than the other floors of the cabin as they are below grade. Had you notified us that the temperatures were not to your liking, we would have gladly assisted you by turning the Nest thermostat on as well as the fan. In response to the driveway - because this cabin is nestled in the side of a mountain overlooking the Toccoa River, the driveway is steep, but paved all the way up. And finally, regarding the additional party fee over 4 guests - this is standard practice among vacation rental companies in our area, and is not unsupported or unreasonable for our company. We do thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future so that you can experience the standard of excellence that we strive to maintain. Remember to book with Cabin Rentals of Georgia directly in order to avoid the extra service charge VRBO imposes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA
3

Great location in Blue Ridge

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed it or stay over Christmas - the property is very scenic and the cabin is clean. It could use a little maintenance - the microwave and sauna didn't work, outdoor lights needed working bulbs - it was very difficult to see when arriving in the dark. Would have liked TV's in all bedrooms and the 4th bedroom upstairs is very small more suited for kids not an adult.. Firewood for the fire pit would have been nice, the hot tub was great, spacious decks on two levels.

A really nice touch was the decorated Christmas tree - and holiday music playing as we arrived. The driveway is no joke-very steep. The location is great close to restaurants and shopping and many outdoor activities.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very happy to know you enjoyed your holiday stay with us, and that you appreciated the Christmas decorations and holiday music. We put a lot into making our cabins feel like home, and it's great to know our efforts are appreciated. Please accept our apologies about the maintenance issues. We will send someone out to look at the microwave and sauna, and to replace the light bulbs, so these things will not be problematic for future guests. We appreciate your drawing our attention to these items so we can continue to improve our service. Regarding firewood, we do offer firewood bundles as a service to our guests. Just wanted to let you know for future stays. :) Thanks again for sharing your experience. All the best to you and yours. Sincerely, The CRG Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, GA
3

Shocked

  • 3 of 5

We've rented several cabins in the Blue Ridge Mountain area and have always had a good time. This particular rental was the most expensive and surprisingly the least maintained. We started to make a list of issues a few hours after our arrival because they seemed to be numerous. I have provided the list below.

- No downstairs satellite TV remote.

- Grill in poor shape - won't light and grates are rusted through.

- Non-working dead bolt on living room/porch back door.

- Large section of back deck covered in green algae.

- No pull chain on ceiling fan in master bedroom (1 speed - slow).

- None working ceiling fan in basement bedroom (2nd master suite).

- Non working lights in master bedroom closet, outside porch off master bedroom, over tub in master bath, one can light in downstairs pool room.

- No muffin pans (i would consider a staple of kitchen accessories)

- No matches or lighter which was required for upstairs fireplace and grill.

I'm not sure if we rented this property at a bad time or what but aside for the light bulbs being out the items mentioned didn't just happen suddenly but rather a result of lack of attention to detail. The location was fine but be aware that the cabin is not on the river but rather across the road and up a extremely steep hill. Too steep to actually walk comfortably. It was clean on the inside and parking area and the layout was ideal to our guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we only wish you had called us right away or during your stay or through our maintenance portion of our app. to let us know about any issues at the cabin so we could have sent someone out immediately to address the concerns that could have been resolved quickly. Please know that we have looked into each of your complaints to be sure they do not present problems for future guests, and we have addressed each of them below. 1. There is now a remote in the basement. Please know that each of our remotes controls all of the TVs in the home so that in the event one is misplaced, our guests can still enjoy the satellite cable in any room. 2. We have checked the grill at this home, and we are unsure what caused the issues you had with lighting it. We found it to be in working order, and we found no rust when we checked the grate. Given that it is made of stainless steel, we weren’t sure how rust would be possible, but we did take your complaints seriously and inspected it nonetheless. 3. Thank you for drawing our attention to the deadbolt. We are in the process of getting it fixed. Please be assured that there are two sets of locks on each door, so we hope you still felt safe. 4. We did note the small patch of algae below the handrail, and had been planning to pressure wash the deck once the weather was warm enough. We hope this was not too big of an inconvenience for you, and it will be taken care of immediately. 5. We will certainly address the issues with the ceiling fans, and we will make sure to add a muffin pan and a lighter to the kitchen supplies for future guests. 6. The walk down to the river is on a slight incline, though not unmanageable. We feel this cabin’s location on a hill is a perk, as it contributes to the privacy and the view, and we hope you enjoyed both of those things during your stay. We hope this has put your mind at ease, but if there is anything else you would like to discuss, please don’t hesitate to give our office a call. Sincerely, The CRG Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Christmas at the Cabin

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the Aska Adventure Outpost the week before Christmas to celebrate the holidays early with my family. On the way up my mom jokingly asked if there was going to be a Christmas tree set up for us. To our surprise there actually was! Having a decorated tree in the living room really made for a wonderful atmosphere to celebrate the holidays. The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable. We cooked most meals in the cabin and it was really nice having a stocked kitchen. The sauna and hot tub were nice additional features, especially since it was cold outside. We went hiking two different days with the trail being less than a 10 minute drive away. I would love to come back with my mountain bike and explore the trails even more. We brought our dog with us and she had a great time on the trails and being in nature. When we first got to the cabin I was worried since one of the cars traveling with us was front wheel drive and the driveway was extremely steep. Luckily they didn't have any issues, but if there was ice or snow the driveway would probably be impassable without 4 wheel drive. The location was excellent with views of the river and mountains in the background. Downtown Blue Ridge was less than 15 minutes away for shopping and dining. Overall I would highly recommend this cabin for those parties needing a larger cabin to enjoy. I am planning on coming back in the summer time to try tubing on the river!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, We're so glad you had a great early holiday celebration with your family! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Christmas decorations, as well—we love to give our guests the holiday experience even away from home. Experiencing Blue Ridge in the summer will be a wonderful experience for you, too, especially in the Aska Adventure Area! We know you'll have a great time tubing on the river and taking advantage of all the great outdoor activities. We look forward to seeing you then!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Swan Drive In Theatre
"I love to take the kids to the Swan at least two to three times a year. They have recently u..."
Harvest on Main
"Good!"
Lake Blue Ridge Marina
"AWESOME! You can rent boats, jet skis, etc."
Three Sisters Fudge
"BEST fudge!"
Huck's General Store
"LOVE it! It's like a step back in time."
Blue Ridge Community Theater
"Really fun local theater."
Ocoee Adventure Center
"Good times!"
Chattahoochee National Forest Fannin County GA
Light Up Blue Ridge
"Great holiday event."
Fire Wire Zip Lines
"Excellent zip line tours!"
Toccoa River Canoe Trail
"Really fun place!"
Chester's
"Fun, energetic atmosphere, great food, and a great drink selection. Highly recommend!"
Blue Ridge Helicopter Tours
"A must-do!"
Cohutta National Wilderness
Blue Ridge Adventures
"Lots of fun!"
Blue Ridge Brewery
"Best place for beer and burgers!"
L&L Beanery
"Yummy!"
Out of the Blue
"LOVE this place!"
Serenity Garden Cafe
"Great place for breakfast or lunch!"
Lake Blue Ridge
The Sweet Shoppe
"Great place! Winners of TLC's Cupcake Wars!"
Blue Jeans Pizza and Pasta Factory
"Awesome!"
Angelina's Italian Gourmet Market and Delicatessen
"CRG's favorite sandwich shop in town!"
Fightingtown Tavern
"GREAT!"
Cucina Rustica
"Really good!"
Chocolate Express
"Yummy sweets!"
Southern Highlands Seafoods -- CLOSED
"Good."
Aska Adventure Area
"So much fun!"
Cucina Rustica
"Really good!"
Love Dogs & Cats Too
"LOVE!"
Black Bear Bier Garten
"Great place for a beer."
Joe's BBQ
"TripAdvisor's #1 BBQ Spot!"
Nearest Airport
115 Miles
Hartsfield Jackson Airport
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Copper Basin or Brasstown Valley Resort.
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Old HWY 76
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area
Car: necessary

Whitewater Rafting at Ocoee Watercenter - Home of 1996 Summer Olympics, Geocaching. Fishing along the Toccoa River. ATV trails. Waterfall at Jacks River Falls in the Cohutta Wilderness Area. Hiking on the Appalachian Trial. Recreation at the Blue Ridge City Parks and Pool. Horseback riding at A Step Above Stables. Shopping in downtown Blue Ridge's unique shops. Wine vineyards. Tubing on the Toccoa River. Water sports on Lake Blue Ridge.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties