Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Block Condo In North Wildwood (sleeps 6)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo is available for Spring/Summer/Fall/Winter Rental

Beautiful Condo located on a Beach block, just a 1/2 block from the boardwalk and beach on a quiet street. The unit has a designated off street parking spot for the unit. This family oriented complex is located in a prime quiet loction, a short walk to the beaches, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, ect...

Unit is equipped with a full kitchen with all modern appliances, electric range, coffee maker with pots/pans/dishes/utensils for 6 people. Dining area table has seating for four people. Two new adult beach chairs are in the unit for renters to use.

The unit has sleeping accommodations for up to six people as follows:

The bedroom has one queen and one full size bed.

Living room has a pull out queen size bed.

Unit has a new 43" wall mounted HDTV in the living room area and a smaller HD TV the bedroom. Some of the other amenities are, a Large outdoor Heated Pool with a kiddie section, a Gameroom, free Wi-Fi, washer/dryers in the complex, CAC, sun and covered deck areas, two Large Gas Grilles for BBQing with picnic tables, lounge chairs, umbrellas, etc...

More Details

Owner
Maria Mondiello Cabrera
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Maria Mondiello Cabrera

Although we live on Long Island, NY we have been going to the Wildwoods for over 20 years now. Our two boys have practically grown up in the wildwoods. We have had many memorable moments as a family here and want our renters to have similar experiences and memories with there families.

Maria Mondiello Cabrera purchased this condo in 1996

Why Maria Mondiello Cabrera chose Southern Shore Region

Location, location, location! No streets to cross, Beach and Boardwalk are right there. Very quiet Complex and comfortable unit. Beds are fabulous

What makes this condo unique

Large Pool, On Site Gameroom, On Site snacks,coffee/Ice Cream, BBQ Grilles and 3 levels of Sun Decks.

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Cape May-Lewis, De
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Highway
Nearest Beach
North Wildwood Beach
Car: not necessary

North Wildwood is a popular summer beach resort in Cape May County, New Jersey with a 3 mile boardwalk lined with arcades, restaurants, stores ect.. . Piers off the boardwalk contain amusement rides for young and old, water parks and places to eat/drink.

Amenities

North Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • See Rental Agreement for House Rules and Regulations
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One (1) Bathroom with Tub and Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Wildwoods have something to offer for every age group. Feel free to call us for recommendations/advice on what to see and do.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
27% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Block Condo In North Wildwood (sleeps 6)
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
4

Fun Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and great location

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amy for the great review. It is the perfect spot near the beach, and boardwalk with a pool too. Glad you had a fun getaway and that the place was very clean Hope to have you back again. Best regards, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, unit needs updating

  • 3 of 5

This was our first trip (as a family) to Wildwood and we had an amazing time. The property was family friendly, the pool was clean and well maintained, and my kids loved that the game room (which was old, but good enough) was right across the hall. That being said, the unit does need a lot of updating and was much older looking than some of the other units we were able to see. The TVs and appliances are new, and the unit was clean, but the bathroom is TINY and the decor is dark and dated. There was enough space for 5 of us to sleep, but it wasn't very functional for all of us. I would recommend this unit for no more than 4 people. Also, I would have loved to have a hand vac in the unit as it is entirely carpeted. Maria and the office staff were great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo had everything we needed. Very neat and clean. Efficient

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Quiet area and friendly staff. Recommended for anybody who wants to be close to the beach. Pool was nice. Boardwalk ended only a block away. Happy with our trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Francis, Thanks for the great review . We are so happy to know that you had everything you needed in the condo. It is the perfect location on a beach block, with a pool and just close enough to the boardwalk. Hope to have you back again, Best Regards, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location..poor quality in Condo

  • 3 of 5

The overall location and pool was great.. poor quality inside condo. Was not clean when we arrived but Maria was great and got them to re-clean right away. Quality of couch was old and stained my daughter could not sleep on it, had to put a sheet on to sit on it. Carpet needs to be taken out and replace with tile or linoleum, comforters need to be replaced, bathroom small with no shelves and broken towel rack and like previous review grout black with mildew as well as floor grout by tub, but all are easy fixes and I would stay again if upgrades are done .

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes it is a perfect location on a beach block and close to the boardwalk just enough that it is also a quiet spot. The complex does a great job taking care of the pool. I spoke to the management about the cleaning service and I spoke with the girls myself to make sure they do a good job. We had the rugs and sofa cleaned. We fixed the towel rack that the other tenant broke. We work work hard maintaining the place, as you can see from most of all the reviews. Best regards, Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and Quiet

  • 4 of 5

Great location and amenities! Place was clean and arcade kept the kids busy on rainy nights. Love the roof sun deck. Only complaint was the sofa bed was not comfortable at all so i wouldn't count on it for extra guests. Overall good experience and Maria was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location great pool very clean

  • 3 of 5

Location was great very close to the beach and boardwalk. Staff at the facility very friendly. Free parking on the street nearby if you can snag a spot (wasn't too busy yet when I was there for the summer).

Inside was not as clean as I hoped. The bathroom specifically needs to be cleaned better by whomever is doing the cleaning. The grout was black with dirt and the corners were very dirty. Shower contains a lot of mildew. The carpet and couch are also very dirty. I'd recommend if affordable that the carpet be changed out to some laminate it would be much easier to clean between renters.

Owner was very easy to work with and we had no problems with anything.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

No High School Senior or Prom Rentals, must be 25 and older to rent.

Can pay by check, Pay Pal or Credit Card by choosing Homeaway Payment

As noted on the rates a slightly higher rats applys for the following holiday/event weekends:

Memorial Day weekend
4th of July Weekend
Labor Day Weekend
Irish Weekend
Fireman's Weekend

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties