check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Home! Huge Community Pool! Short Walk to Beach! Sleeps 10 3 Brm 2.5 Bath

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
0 - 7 nights

About the property

Cheapest Rates available can be obtained by calling us at 850-399-1891.

Find your “Serenity Now” with this 3 bedroom 2.5 bath home in Blue Mountain Beach. This home sits on a quiet cul-de-sac in the well sought after Blue Mountain Beach area. A stroll or bike ride 400 yards down the paved bike path will lead you first to the popular Blue Mountain Creamery and the Blue Mountain beach access is just 400 yards past that. The beach access has bathrooms, showers, parking, and a lifeguard on duty!

A private oversized, relaxing subdivision pool and fitness center is a short walk from our home.

At Serenity Now you will walk up the front stairs to the brick paved porch and the French doors welcome you to a wide open living/dining/kitchen area with seating for 4 at the table and 4 more at the bar. The home is very finely appointed throughout with updates everywhere!! The floors throughout the home with the exception of the bathrooms are a beautiful hardwood. The kitchen and bathroom counters are all done in dark granite with stainless appliances in the kitchen. All bathrooms are done with a very modern design. The living area also includes a large flat screen on the wall with DVD player and a pull out queen sleeper sofa. There is also a half bath on this floor and a paver laid back patio with large palms and nice landscaping. 2nd floor-Follow the Hardwood stairs up the second floor with walk in laundry and the master bedroom. The Master bedroom includes a King Size bed and large sitting chair with flat screen on the wall. There is a large off master balcony with seating for two. Perfect for a morning cup of coffee!! The Master bathroom is large with Stand-in shower and separate jetted soaking tub. There is also a walk-in closet. 3rd floor-Walk up one more flight of stairs where you will find a full bath with tub/shower combo and beautiful granite counter tops with modern sink. There is a Queen with flat screen on wall and a large reach in closet. Also there is the third bedroom perfect for the kiddos with a full bed and a set of bunk beds. There is a flat screen on the wall in here as well as a walk in closet. This community offers a large pool with fitness area and shuffleboard court. With local shopping, and restaurants right around the corner this is a perfect home to get away from it all. Bike paths are easily accessible from the neighborhood and the neighborhood itself is very pedestrian friendly. 800 yards to the beach. Parking for 2-3 cars.

Serenity Now is situated in beautiful Blue Mountain Beach, Florida in the heart of scenic highway 30A just 10 miles from Destin to the west and 15 miles from Panama City Beach to the East. 30A is a scenic drive along the emerald coast that is speckled with unique artsy beach communities, each with their special flare and appeal. Seaside hosts weekly concerts and movies and has eclectic shops and great local restaurants. If you travel further east on 30a you will reach Alys beach which also hosts weekly outdoor concerts and movies. Further east is Rosemary Beach, which again has unique shops and eateries. A 22 mile paved walking/jogging/biking trail extends the length of 30a and passes beautiful beaches, coastal dune lakes, and picturesque beach towns. Bike/kayak rentals, restaurants, and shopping are all within walking distance of the house. We are across the street from the sugar white sands and emerald waters that have been voted one of the top 10 beaches. Beach access (with parking, shower, and restrooms) is also across the street from our home.

Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 4 miles to the east. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 25 miles. Grand boulevard's restaurants and shops are only eight miles west. Just two miles further is Silver Sands Factory stores with over 100 designer names. Continue west for 5 more miles to Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and 14-theater Rave Motion Pictures. An easy 25-mile drive to the East is Panama City's new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-Cinema Grand Theater.

This Property Comes With Wireless Internet / WiFi

Pool is not heated anytime.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 10)

• Master Suite, Second Floor: (1) King Bed

• Second Bedroom, Third Floor: (1) Queen Bed

• Third Bedroom, Third Floor: (1) Queen Bed, (1) Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

• Living Room, First Floor: (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa

BOOKING POLICY

• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee ($150), deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional 3% fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00 PM CST.

• Check-Out is by 10:00 AM CST.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. Must have 1 adult for every 2 persons under the age of 25.

• The Damage Waiver has been charged in the event something within our property is accidentally damaged during your stay. However there is a monetary limit of coverage that varies per property. All claims must be reported and approved by management in order to be covered by the damage waiver. Please inquire as to the monetary limit this property is covered for.

More Details

Property Manager
Sand Dollar One
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

What makes this house unique

Luxury Home! Huge Community Pool! Short Walk to Beach! Sleeps 10 3 Brm 2.5 Bath

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Luxury Home! Huge Community Pool! Short Walk to Beach! Sleeps 10 3 Brm 2.5 Bath
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome stay at this house! It is in a great location, beautifully decorated, and was well equipped for all of our needs. Couldn't have asked for more. Can't wait until next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow, just wow!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, great location, only bummer is that I didn't know about this gem until now!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice house but not worth the hassle

  • 2 of 5

Photos of the house are accurate and it was a perfect set up for large family. No problems accessing the house or pool. The walk to the beach was a little too far for us, wish it was closer. This listing loses stars primarily because of having to deal with the rental management company. I found numerous issues with them and lack of good customer service and prompt or any responses to phone calls and emails. Questions are often answered so vaguely. Doesn't give you the communications and flexibility of a property handled by the actual owner. Here are some of the problems I had: - they charge you a percentage fee for credit card, there was no where to put EFT information so I put in the notes section of the reservation to call me to charge by check. My credit card was charged anyway and I had to call and after calling two different numbers finally got someone to refund the credit card and fee and paid by check over the phone. - asked questions by email and phone with no responses and no call backs. Finally got a return email when I followed up a week later stating I received no response - fees seem a little ridiculous.. how can you have a damage waiver/booking fee? damage waiver is something that is usually refunded if there is no damage but adding "booking fee" just sounds like a phony way to keep the money ($90). I've stayed at many rental places and this will probably be the last time I book a place managed by a company.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The description of the property does advertise an 800 yard distance to the beach. The procedure for booking our homes is detailed enough for most guests to navigate without any assistance. There IS a tab to input your EFT information online that many guests utilize regularly. If you were experiencing difficulties, have questions, or had special requests, its always good to contact someone on the phone before you sign the rental agreement. Our reservationist was following protocol in charging your card following a returned signed contract. I'm not sure why you had so much trouble reaching my line unless you were unable to locate the number that's on the listing under manager. Once you reached me though, I took care of the issue you had right away. As for the fees, they are pretty standard with the industry. In the contract you signed it details the damage waiver, what its for, and that it is non-refundable. In addition, the quote you were sent prior to booking detailed all fees that went along with the reservation. Upside to dealing with a company such as ours is we do have local reps and maintenance men that can take care of issues with the home when you experience them, where as most home owners who manage their houses themselves live elsewhere, and are less easily reached in an emergency situation. We value your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macon, Georgia
5

Awesome Again

  • 5 of 5

This is our third time staying at this house and it is even better than the first two times. This is our little get away and we can't get enough. The colors of the house are so relaxing and the amenities are great as usual. Eveerything is perfect for our family. We brought our daughter's friend and now her family is planning to stay here in the future. Love it!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice home, fun vacation

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely, very clean house but I agree with some of the other comments that it is not for the elderly or people who can't climb steep stairs multiple times a day. Also little children have a hard time with the stairs as well. The location was nice, the neighborhood was beautiful, the pool was lovely. It was a bit further from the beach than most of us could walk so we rented bikes for the week to get around. The beach was truly gorgeous and never crowded. There were lots of things to do within 15 minute drive of the house, we drove to Destin for several outings and also to Panama City (which was a bit further) for a few outings as well. If I were younger and didn't have so many young grandchildren I would definitely rent this one again, but going forward I will try and get something with fewer stairs but would love the same location. The only negative I can think of is that there was no extra bedding for the pull out sofa in the living room. Other than that I highly recommend this house. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Stay, Beautiful Home.

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the place was perfect. Before we arrived, I was concerned that the distance from the beach might be a little much. Actually, it was not a big deal at all. In fact, it was actually more easily accessible than one of our favorite places to stay in Seagrove. The layout of the house with two third floor bedrooms and the master on the second floor was very cool.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • NOTICE: PAYING WITH A CREDIT CARD WILL TRIGGER AN ADDITIONAL 3% FEE, BUT E-CHECKS ARE FREE. IF YOU WISH TO PAY BY E-CHECK PLEASE CALL THE MANAGER AND DO NOT ENTER YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION.

    Cancellations must be made 90 days prior to check in date to receive a full refund. There are no refunds with-in the 90 days prior to check in unless there is a Government Mandatory Evacuation of the area.
  • RENTAL FEES
  • US Dollars
  • - Cleaning Fee $200.00
  • - Damage Waiver/Booking Fee $90
  • - Damage Waiver for this property covers up to $1000 in approved accidental damage
  • - Pet Fee $150.00
  • - Credit Cards Accepted For Additional 3.5% Convenience Fee.
  • - Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent.
  • - All Rentals Require 11% State and County Tax.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King, 1 Bunk, 2 Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties