Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home! Huge Community Pool! Short Walk to Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,980 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Find your “Serenity Now” with this 3 bedroom 2.5 bath home in Blue Mountain Beach. This home sits on a quiet cul-de-sac in the well sought after Blue Mountain Beach area. A stroll or bike ride 400 yards down the paved bike path will lead you first to the popular Blue Mountain Creamery and the Blue Mountain beach access is just 400 yards past that. The beach access has bathrooms, showers, parking, and a lifeguard on duty!

A private oversized, relaxing subdivision pool and fitness center is a short walk from our home.

At Serenity Now you will walk up the front stairs to the brick paved porch and the French doors welcome you to a wide open living/dining/kitchen area with seating for 4 at the table and 4 more at the bar. The home is very finely appointed throughout with updates everywhere!! The floors throughout the home with the exception of the bathrooms are a beautiful hardwood. The kitchen and bathroom counters are all done in dark granite with stainless appliances in the kitchen. All bathrooms are done with a very modern design. The living area also includes a large flat screen on the wall with DVD player and a pull out queen sleeper sofa. There is also a half bath on this floor and a paver laid back patio with large palms and nice landscaping. 2nd floor-Follow the Hardwood stairs up the second floor with walk in laundry and the master bedroom. The Master bedroom includes a King Size bed and large sitting chair with flat screen on the wall. There is a large off master balcony with seating for two. Perfect for a morning cup of coffee!! The Master bathroom is large with Stand-in shower and separate jetted soaking tub. There is also a walk-in closet. 3rd floor-Walk up one more flight of stairs where you will find a full bath with tub/shower combo and beautiful granite counter tops with modern sink. There is a Queen with flat screen on wall and a large reach in closet. Also there is the third bedroom perfect for the kiddos with a full bed and a set of bunk beds. There is a flat screen on the wall in here as well as a walk in closet. This community offers a large pool with fitness area and shuffleboard court. With local shopping, and restaurants right around the corner this is a perfect home to get away from it all. Bike paths are easily accessible from the neighborhood and the neighborhood itself is very pedestrian friendly. 800 yards to the beach. Parking for 2-3 cars.

This Property Comes With Wireless Internet / WiFi

Pool is not heated anytime.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 10)

• Master Suite, Second Floor: (1) King Bed

• Second Bedroom, Third Floor: (1) Queen Bed

• Third Bedroom, Third Floor: (1) Queen Bed, (1) Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed

• Living Room, First Floor: (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa

BOOKING POLICY

• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional 3% fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00 PM CST.

• Check-Out is by 10:00 AM CST.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. Must have 1 adult for every 2 persons under the age of 25.

• The Damage Waiver has been charged in the event something within our property is accidentally damaged during your stay. However there is a monetary limit of coverage that varies per property. All claims must be reported and approved by management in order to be covered by the damage waiver. Please inquire as to the monetary limit this property is covered for.

More Details

Property Manager
Sand Dollar One
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

What makes this house unique

Luxury Home! Huge Community Pool! Short Walk to Beach! Sleeps 10 3 Brm 2.5 Bath

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Luxury Home! Huge Community Pool! Short Walk to Beach!
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Lafayette, IN
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful and the location was perfect. I had my three children with me and the size was perfect. The decorations were nice and the furniture was great. Had two porches and I loved the kitchen. I will be coming back.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome stay at this house! It is in a great location, beautifully decorated, and was well equipped for all of our needs. Couldn't have asked for more. Can't wait until next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow, just wow!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, great location, only bummer is that I didn't know about this gem until now!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice house but not worth the hassle

  • 2 of 5

Photos of the house are accurate and it was a perfect set up for large family. No problems accessing the house or pool. The walk to the beach was a little too far for us, wish it was closer. This listing loses stars primarily because of having to deal with the rental management company. I found numerous issues with them and lack of good customer service and prompt or any responses to phone calls and emails. Questions are often answered so vaguely. Doesn't give you the communications and flexibility of a property handled by the actual owner. Here are some of the problems I had: - they charge you a percentage fee for credit card, there was no where to put EFT information so I put in the notes section of the reservation to call me to charge by check. My credit card was charged anyway and I had to call and after calling two different numbers finally got someone to refund the credit card and fee and paid by check over the phone. - asked questions by email and phone with no responses and no call backs. Finally got a return email when I followed up a week later stating I received no response - fees seem a little ridiculous.. how can you have a damage waiver/booking fee? damage waiver is something that is usually refunded if there is no damage but adding "booking fee" just sounds like a phony way to keep the money ($90). I've stayed at many rental places and this will probably be the last time I book a place managed by a company.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The description of the property does advertise an 800 yard distance to the beach. The procedure for booking our homes is detailed enough for most guests to navigate without any assistance. There IS a tab to input your EFT information online that many guests utilize regularly. If you were experiencing difficulties, have questions, or had special requests, its always good to contact someone on the phone before you sign the rental agreement. Our reservationist was following protocol in charging your card following a returned signed contract. I'm not sure why you had so much trouble reaching my line unless you were unable to locate the number that's on the listing under manager. Once you reached me though, I took care of the issue you had right away. As for the fees, they are pretty standard with the industry. In the contract you signed it details the damage waiver, what its for, and that it is non-refundable. In addition, the quote you were sent prior to booking detailed all fees that went along with the reservation. Upside to dealing with a company such as ours is we do have local reps and maintenance men that can take care of issues with the home when you experience them, where as most home owners who manage their houses themselves live elsewhere, and are less easily reached in an emergency situation. We value your feedback and I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Macon, Georgia
5

Awesome Again

  • 5 of 5

This is our third time staying at this house and it is even better than the first two times. This is our little get away and we can't get enough. The colors of the house are so relaxing and the amenities are great as usual. Eveerything is perfect for our family. We brought our daughter's friend and now her family is planning to stay here in the future. Love it!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice home, fun vacation

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely, very clean house but I agree with some of the other comments that it is not for the elderly or people who can't climb steep stairs multiple times a day. Also little children have a hard time with the stairs as well. The location was nice, the neighborhood was beautiful, the pool was lovely. It was a bit further from the beach than most of us could walk so we rented bikes for the week to get around. The beach was truly gorgeous and never crowded. There were lots of things to do within 15 minute drive of the house, we drove to Destin for several outings and also to Panama City (which was a bit further) for a few outings as well. If I were younger and didn't have so many young grandchildren I would definitely rent this one again, but going forward I will try and get something with fewer stairs but would love the same location. The only negative I can think of is that there was no extra bedding for the pull out sofa in the living room. Other than that I highly recommend this house. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • RENTAL FEES
  • US Dollars
  • - Unit typically requires a Sat-Sat stay during peak seasons
  • - Cleaning Fee $200.00
  • - Damage Waiver/Booking Fee $124
  • - Damage Waiver for this property covers up to $1000 in approved accidental damage
  • - Pet Fee $200.00
  • - Credit Cards Accepted For Additional 3.5% Convenience Fee.
  • - Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent.
  • - All Rentals Require 11% State and County Tax.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties