Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Make Amazing Memories in this Luxury Fully Renovated Beach Front Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 8 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

This incredibly spacious, fully renovated and contemporary beachfront top floor unit (unit 702) is perfect for a luxurious and relaxing vacation. Boasting world-class views of the Gulf of Mexico while providing all the comforts of home, this unit will set the stage for an unforgettable stay.

This unit (which sleeps 5) features two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Renovations include new flooring, new furnishings, new kitchen with granite counters, bulkhead and sidepost removed (as shown), new bathrooms (as shown) and new sliding glass doors. The kitchen is fully equipped and the open-concept dining area and fully furnished living space lead directly onto the lanai, which is also accessible from the master bedroom.

The master bedroom is furnished with a king-size bed as well as a 3/4 private bath, completely redone with new tiling, expansive walk-in shower and granite countertops. The spacious second bedroom also has a similarly renovated private bath as well as two twin beds. Both bedrooms and the living area are equipped with flat-screen TVs with HD cable.

For your convenience, we have included a washer, dryer, dishwasher, free Wi-Fi and a telephone. Each bed comes with two sets of fresh linens, and towels are included. Also, you will have access to a storage locker where you will find beach chairs and a beach umbrella.

The Somerset building is perfect for families, couples and groups of up to 5, with its amicable nature, quiet atmosphere and private beach entrance. It is a safe and secure building on the southwestern side of Marco Island along its famous Crescent Beach. Activities such as water sports, golfing, hiking, dolphin and alligator tours, bird-watching, and yoga are within walking distance. World-class dining is available in both casual and formal settings and a dine-in movie theatre is right across the street.

Naples is just a 30-minute drive away, and with fishing off the Pier, shops and restaurants on 5th Avenue, art exhibitions in the park and Tin City, anyone of any age can find an excellent way to spend the day.

We are available for inquiries both by e-mail and phone and will respond within 24-48 hours Monday-Friday, guaranteed. If you have questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Be sure to ask about our other units in the building that may be available! (Listings 504837, 507280, 507281 and 507282)

More Details

Property Manager
Ewelina Krokosz
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2018


Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
You will have access to your own storage locker where you will find four beach chairs and a beach umbrella.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
5% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Make Amazing Memories in this Luxury Fully Renovated Beach Front Condo
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews

Perfect place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Marco Island & we will definitely be back! The condo was absolutely perfect & exactly as pictured. The views & sunsets are amazing! The check in/out process was also a breeze. We found the master bed to be very comfortable & slept great the entire week. It's very quiet & laid back here so we got some much needed R&R. We enjoyed it so much that we plan on booking this unit again next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beauty on high

  • 5 of 5

Thanks, Ewelina, for the comfortable stay in your condo, 702. We loved being on the higher floor. Daily we enjoyed the balcony with the comfortable swivel chairs and ottoman. We spent hours here at the beginning of the day enjoying our breakfast and watching the dolphin play. We appreciated the upscale furnishings throughout the unit. We also appreciated having great beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and plenty of beach towels. The linens in the unit were plentiful and high quality. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked with enough dishes, glassware and utensils. We also thank you for checking in with us and responding promptly to the problem with the kitchen disposal which was fixed quickly with a quick reset under the unit. It was a great vacation and we are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avenue, MD


  • 5 of 5

A great place to relax, rest and recharge! Beautiful sunsets and peaceful night skies. This place never disappoints.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hagerstown, Maryland


  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic condo in a very nice complex. The pictures shown are exactly how the condo looks. High end and very comfortable furniture inside as well as out on the deck. The condo was clean and beautiful. Ewelina the property manager was so helpful and returned emails very quickly. We will definitely book this condo again. Great vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Nice place, but...

  • 3 of 5

The Good:

1. The unit itself was very nice and clean

2. The view from the balcony was spectacular

3. The beach is beautiful and Marco Island is a very nice place for vacation

The Less Good:

1. The Somerset is annoying. They are overboard with security. You need a key to get through the gate, a key to walk to the pool and a key to walk from the pool to the beach. You can't leave the property without a key. The only way out is through the large gate, which is always locked. There is not even a small door to walk out if you just want to go for a walk. I think this is a fire hazard.

2. The unit provides beach chairs and an umbrella. The umbrella was very small and flimsy. I assume that most people coming here want to use the beach and not many people are going to go buy a new umbrella for a week vacation. I think the Unit should have provided a better umbrella and beach chairs. We ended up walking to the next resort to rent an umbrella and lounge chairs daily.

3. We were charged for "extra cleaning". Cleaning was supposed to be included in the rent. The agent did not provide any explanation or evidence for the "extra cleaning" requirement. They just charged us extra from the security deposit because the cleaning people told them so. In fact, we left the unit in a good shape, even put all the sheets in the washer before leaving. I bet they do this with everybody. It's a scam.

4. The agents are in Canada which is a problem. The key to the outside gate did not work. When I emailed them, the response was to go to a store on the Island and see if they can reprogram it for us. While on vacation at the beach, the last thing I wanted to do is waste half a day getting a key fixed. What I expected is sending someone over to fixing it.

5. There is no Gym and no Hottub.

In all, I would not go back. I will probably look for another place on the island.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed staying in our unit. Regarding the Somerset building, I agree it is very secure and this is a feature most of our renters like as they feel safe. It makes sense since this is a very well kept property and with so many renters we want to keep it that way. I am sure you wouldn’t appreciate not being able to use the pool because it is crowded with people that are not renting at the Somerset building. This is not a fire hazard, Somerset building follows all the rules, and you need the keys the same way you need the keys with you when you leave your home. Regarding the beach equipment provided by us, I was not aware that you had an issue, if you were to contact me I would be more than happy to provide a bigger umbrella and lounge chairs to your satisfaction. I always welcome any comments or suggestions from our renters and implement changes if applicable. Regarding the extra cleaning charge, first this is not a scam, I only charged the additional amount that our cleaning crew charged us because of an excessive cleaning, which means they had to spend additional time cleaning the unit as it was left very messy. We do expect our renters to leave the unit as they found it, the rules are clearly stated in the Rental Agreement and Check-In Instructions. You did let me know about the clicker not working, which does happen and unfortunately there is no way we can prevent that from happening, things do breakdown and there is no way of knowing when this will happen that is why we provide a clicker and a fob key in case there is an issue with one you can always use the other one. I advised you to go to the Somerset building office which is located on the first floor at the Somerset building, there was no mention of any store, the key can only be reprogramed by the Somerset staff and it takes few minutes. I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding. I confirm there is no hot tub or gym at the Somerset building at this point. Gym construction will start soon and will probably complete by early 2018. I pride myself on my great customer service, I always answer renters in a timely manner and deal with any issues right away. I care for each and every one of our renters that is why we have so many returning. I completely understand if you decided to stay somewhere else for your next trip to Marco Island, not everyone will love the Somerset building and that is understandable as we are all different.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Knoxville, TN

Accommodations were clean and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The location, beach and sunsets could not have been any better. Our first time to Marco Island and we will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


There are two tennis courts, two swimming pools and two pickleball courts on the South tennis court, very easy to set up. Fitness Center is now open.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

Renters must pay 25% upfront (non-refundable) and HomeAway service fee which will be between approximately 5% and 12% of the total cost (non-refundable), the rest 60 days before the arrival date, non-refundable (includes $500 refundable damage deposit).

All inquiries will be answered within 24 hours Monday-Friday, 9am-4:30pm.

All renters must pay a $50 application fee directly to the Somerset no later than 10 days before the arrival date.

We rent only Saturday-Saturday but might be able to make an exception.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund