Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Just steps to the beach with private pool. *Monthly rental**

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 14

With access to the world-famous Kailua Beach and its turquoise waters being just four houses away and shops, restaurants and grocery nearby, the location of Helen's Beach House could not be more ideal. The exterior maintains a modest aesthetic, but this only serves as a cover of sorts for how tastefully designed and decorated the interior of this six-bedroom, six-bathroom vacation home that sleeps up to 14 people is.

Though each bedroom has its own aesthetic slant, style and design, what unifies them all is their attention to detail and the obvious effort to make each a comfortable tropical nest for any and all who are lucky enough to occupy them. Six out of the five bedrooms have their own wall air conditioning, they all have en suite bathrooms, some with dual sinks and sleek granite flooring. In addition, the house offers a separate studio with its own private bath and sitting area.

The common areas of this 4500 sq ft. house include two spacious living areas and two adjoining kitchens. Highlights of common areas include multiple ceilings beams, fine hardwood floors, marble countertops and numerous floor to ceiling windows and sliding doors with lanai and pool access allowing plenty of natural sunlight to brighten the interior.

The exterior boasts a spacious patio with gazebo and BBQ area outlining a private, tiled pool... so many options for fun in the sun.

When venturing off-property, nearby Kailua and Kailua Beach offer several vacations' worth of activities for all types from the adventurous to easy going. Activities include tennis, snorkeling/diving, surfing, world-class wind-surfing, kayaking, hiking, horseback riding or golf while leisure time cab be spent shopping, visiting a health/beauty spa, catching a movie or taking in copious historical, cultural and outright beautiful sights Oahu has to offer.

Bedrooms:

BR1: 1 KING, AC, en suite bath

BR2: 2 twins, AC, en suite bath

BR3: 1 KING, AC, en suite bath

BR4: 1 Queen, AC , en suite bath

BR5: 2 KINGS, AC, en suite bath

BR6: Studio 1 king Ceiling fan, en suite bath, kitchen, laundry

Disclosures:

All leases will be given a 30 day lease.

Online bookings are subject to manager or owner approval.

City and County of Honolulu regulations require a minimum 30 day rental agreement, all leases will be written for 30 days. Please call us to discuss.

TA-193-792-2048-01

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Hawaii Life Vacations

This home is new to our rental program. Rent with ease and feel confident you will be taken care of while you vacation with us. Our nearby property managers and Concierge is available to assist you.

Amenities

Kalama Tract House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 5 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Just steps to the beach with private pool. *Monthly rental**
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Helen's Beach House was a great home with plenty of room for 12 people. We loved the pool, the open floor plan, and plentiful number of bathrooms. The beach access is one of the home's best features. While not direct, you do have access though a private gate to one of the best lounging beaches in Hawaii.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! So glad to hear that you and your group had enough space and were able to enjoy this property and amenities. It's great you were able to make use of the beach access! Mahalo for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we needed, wanted, and more

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I came with 8 other friends for a birthday trip, it was about 9 days. The size of the house, and the convenience were impeccable. The pool and distance tot he beach was incredible - the experience was just, made our vacation better. Also Tristen our host was so easy to communicate with and very thoughtful :)

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha Jocelyn! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! So happy to hear that Tristen was such a help! We hope to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kailua Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We rented Helen's beach house for a week with family and friends (11 adults). The house was perfect for 5 couples and one single person. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking- which was perfect as eating out with a big group can be challenging. Because the house had 3 kitchens we had plenty of storage for food. Everyone loved having their own bathrooms too. The pool was a complete bonus after enjoying time at the beach. Sunrise in Kailua- not to be missed. The location was great for access to the beautiful beach, hiking and day trips to the Northshore and Hanauma Bay. The only room we were concerned about was the bungalow b/c there is no AC in the room. We kept the doors open and the sea breeze kept it cool. The other issue we were a little concerned about was locking the doors but there was also a security alarm we could set. We loved the openness of this house! Tristen also was very helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your feedback makes us so happy! Sounds like such a great trip with great friends!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A very good experience. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was cleanliness and comfort, had everything we needed. Communication with property manager, Kahea is very easy, responded back quickly, answered any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kim! We are so happy that you loved Helen's Beach House and your experience working with Hawaii Life! Please think of us again if you return to Hawaii.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house for large group

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy to reserve on line. Hawaii Life was very responsive to phone calls. Loved being able to access info on the app. Our on site rep, Kiri, was fantastic! Only downside, place needs some sprucing up. A/C in bedrooms but not in main living area so it sort of defeated bedroom air. Start up paper goods were lacking for the number of guests we had in comparison to their places we have rented.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bob! It is always great to hear that you found Hawaii Life's services up to par! We will look further into your concern regarding the paper products. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Mission Viejo, CA
5

The Ohs Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful. All 11 of use had our own space. Not having experienced this type of rental, didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. There were a few items that I found either missing (napkins and inside broom) or in short supply ( paper towels, toilet paper, & dish drying towels) we borrowed from all kitchens to supplement. Also, the small bathroom's shower curtain was dirty and no bathmat. These items seem small, but would have made the experience even better.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha Dixsia! Happy to hear that you found the location, layout, and furnishings superb, we like that! Please accept our apologies that certain paper products were not present. It is our policy to provide a starter set of toilet paper and paper towels, which were available for your use. Unfortunately, we do not stock kleenex or paper napkins. Thank you for your feedback regarding the shower curtain. We will look further into that issue. Please think of us again on your next visit to the Hawaiian Islands!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties