Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PCB Gulf Front (Sleeps 6) **2nd Floor/Free Beach Chairs**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

SPLASH....Enjoy over 400 feet of gulf front, beautiful white sand, located on the west end of Panama City Beach! Splash has something for everyone in the family….There are two pools, a water park for the kids, a lazy river, hot tub, kiddie pool and an arcade. You are less than 2 miles from Pier Park, which has great shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

**NO WAITING FOR ELEVATORS** Our 2ND Floor unit means quick and easy beach access. Avoid the long wait for elevators during peak season.

**FREE BEACH SERVICE** We include free beach service with all of our rentals (Mar 1st thru Nov 1st). This includes two cushioned wooden lounge chairs and umbrella reserved for you on the beach for your entire stay. Just walk down a few stairs to the beach and everything is ready and waiting for you. This is an additional $50 per day bonus value that we have prepaid for you!!!!

**Ask about our military discount**

Our Splash condo sleeps six comfortably and is newly remodeled and decorated. The luxury accommodations include a king bed in the master, bunks in the hallway, a queen sleeper sofa in the living room and two full bathrooms. The balcony looks directly over the beach and pool. The kitchen is fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops. In addition, the unit is also equipped with a full washer and dryer. There are flat screen TVs and DVD players in the living room and Master. There is FREE wireless internet in the Condo.

Why stay at Splash?????

- Over 400 ft of pristine gulf front

- Beachfront units with private balconies overlooking gulf

- Onsite beach activity rentals (parasailing, jetskis, banana boat)

- Lazy river pool

- Multiple regular pools (Outdoor or shaded under the buildings)

- Kid's water playground with slide, spray toys & splash bucket

- Children's frog splash lillypad area

- Hot Tub

- Dive-in movie theater ( seasonal-during summer)

- Resort based Children's Activities (seasonal)

- Gulf front fitness center with state of the art equipment

- The Riptide poolside bar and grill (seasonal)

- Arcade

- Alvin's Island beach apparel and surf shop

- Complimentary covered parking deck with Sky Bridge to resort

- BBQ grills near pool area

- Seasonal Beach Service

- 24 hour security patrol

- free wireless internet access

A Reservation/Security Deposit of $300 by Check, Visa or MasterCard is required to reserve the condo within 7 days of making the reservation. Add 2.5% to total cost if using credit card. The deposit will be returned within 2 weeks of check-out, provided there are no damages to the condo. Full payment for the agreed rental rate is due 30 days before check-in. There will be a $20 registration fee upon arrival with the Condo Association to cover parking and wrist bands for the pool area. There are no additional charges as long as the terms and conditions of our rental agreement are followed. These include no smoking, pets, damage or missing items and following the occupancy and age requirement rules.

We only rent weekly during summer months with Saturday check-in and check-out. Our check-in time is 4:00pm central and check-out is 10:00am central.

Our unit is NON-SMOKING and we can't allow pets. Sorry, but we don't rent to singles under 25. NO SPRING BREAKERS!! Onsite security will check ages and if found breaking those rules you will be forced to leave and your money will not be refunded.

AGE REQUIREMENT - The individual making the reservation must be 25 years of age or older, and must occupy the rental property the entire term of the reservation.

TRIP INSURANCE (OPTIONAL) - Available (100% refund for cancellations for covered reasons)

DAMAGE WAIVER - Cost $59 - (OPTIONAL) – This is non-refundable. However, it covers up to $1,500 of accidental damage. If damage insurance is purchased, the $300 deposit will be used towards balance of rent – due 30 days prior to stay.

More Details

Owner
Mike & Micki Mensch
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is newly remodeled and on the second floor for easy beach access. Elevators can have long waits during peak times; no need to wait when you are on the second floor. Also, our unit includes free beach service from March - October. This includes two padded beach chairs and an umbrella.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PCB Gulf Front (Sleeps 6) **2nd Floor/Free Beach Chairs**
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Such a cute condo! Our kids love Splash!💦🌴Thanks for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place. Loved the beach chairs that were provided. Very clean. Comfy bed. Very nice view of beautiful beach and white sand.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Trip 2017

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this condo! It was very clean and had great access to the beach :) the owners were great to deal with as well!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our conda was Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second PCB visit and our first time staying in Mike and Micki's condo. It is a wonderful place to stay! Your on the lower floor so there is no need to wait in long elevator lines. It is beautifully decorated and well stocked. The balcony still had a beautiful view and I think it was better because the sound of the waves were closer. The only negative thing I can say is that I'm heart broke that I can't come back until 2018!! Thank you Mike and Micki for taking such great care of the place. We look forward to staying with you all again in 2018!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carrie Glad you and your family enjoyed the Condo. Thanks for staying and we look forward to having you stay again. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We love Splash and this was a great condo! The low floor was perfect because the elevators were always busy. Owner was very responsive to any questions I had. Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was as advertised. Clean and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

Loved being on the second floor so you could take the steps to avoid elevator busy times. Also no noise issues being on second floor. Great condo and great experience

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.11%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.