check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanfront/Oceanview Vacation Rental (4/2) Surfside Beach LOADED with AMENITIES!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Living Room On Top Floor! Panoramic Views! Yucca Ave- *A Surfside Beach Entrance

Spacious rare custom Oceanfront (streetside)/Oceanview 4 bedroom, 2 bath home with the Living Area/Kitchen on the TOP floor! Panoramic views all the way to county beach on a clear day from this Surfside Beach Texas vacation home property! (See photos for exact location on the street). It’s the perfect home for people watching... from the luxury of the decks.

This is now our private second home. Everything in here has been brought in from elsewhere. It’s a tranquil place. We come here bringing unusual touches back to this Village of Surfside Beach. We have been Surfside Islanders since 2004... and have been blessed to raise our children on this beach.

This is also the place where we all make things with our hands... wood crafting and building, painting, jewelry, knitting/crocheting, and where I sing/write songs (drives my family a bit nuts because the acoustics are lovely in the living area). It’s a bustling creative oasis at times as well!

It’s a good place to come together. Versatile yet upscale. The kitchen is absolutely gourmet, including many small appliances and large pots.There is nothing you lack.

... and a slice of heaven on earth when that sun rises in the morning...

Our family’s hope is that when you stay in our home, you ‘feel' the love here.

You are surrounded by Love.

May your heart leave full. :-)

P.s.

We DO have a 30 AMP RV hookup, underneath the home, in bay “K”. And we can rent that space for an extra charge, please email or call on that.

*** Please CLICK 'Rates', and review our detailed rates section.

*** A longterm lease would be considered during the MID/LOW seasons.

*** We do not accept Prom party reservations. Renter must be age of 25+.

Please note: ALL reservations require a valid driver's license photo, and our signed Rental Agreement along with deposited funds.

*** We do accept credit cards directly.

For a price quote, please INCLUDE in your inquiry:

* The reason for your visit?

* How many guests will be on the property?

This will insure a proper quote. ALL funds must be cleared by our bank 3 days prior to check-in. Or other cash arrangements can be arranged. Thank you! ~ m

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Maribel Hill - Co-owner/TX R.E. Broker #0420032
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2016
Call Owner

About Maribel Hill - Co-owner/TX R.E. Broker #0420032

We have been island owners in Surfside Beach, TX, since 2004.You could say our hearts pulsate to the rhythm of the rolling sea. We are city folk... Dallas is our primary home. Good work keeps us there for now, but we commute regularly... serving to make the Village of Surfside Beach a thriving community.

God has blessed us beyond measure. Our prayer is that as you stay and enjoy our home, you will be rejuvenated by the clean/upscale comforts and appointments that it provides. We desire to make you a valued client, and not a customer. Blessings to you and yours.

Rev. Maribel Hill

TX Real Estate Broker #0420032

Ordained Christian Minister

Maribel Hill - Co-owner/TX R.E. Broker #0420032 purchased this house in 2004

Why Maribel Hill - Co-owner/TX R.E. Broker #0420032 chose Gulf Coast

Oceanfront/Oceanview. Upscale furnishings, baths, appliances (2 ovens), 2 refrigerator/freezers/ice makers. Plenty of small appliances for the foodie!!! Convenient and central to everything in the Village.

What makes this house unique

You wake up to the most beautiful sunrises... and the moon at night shimmering directly over the water looks surreal. That's why we keep coming back... again, and again, and again.

Guestbook comments from the owner

On FB - '... just count on us taking the house next year also. It's been great for the boys and whole family.'
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront/Oceanview Vacation Rental (4/2) Surfside Beach LOADED with AMENITIES!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 20 reviews
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time at The Mustard Seed. The house was large and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped for our large family.

We loved having the beach right out the door. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home! We were honored to have you in choose our home. See you soon, God willing. Peace & Blessings, ~m
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Surfside Weekend

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for the perfect Surfside weekend, then you have found your new home away from home. The Mustard Seed is gorgeous, new, well maintained, clean and comfortable both inside and out. We had a family weekend at the Mustard Seed and had folks from 2 to 90 years old. It was a perfect location to see the beach on the covered porches and be able to walk (even the two year old) from the house directly to the beach and within eye shot of the family back on the covered porch. Also, upon return from the beach there is a nice, clean and convenient outdoor shower. We will definitely stay here again and most definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
richwood
2

Nice house

  • 2 of 5

Owner was rude and watched us on video. Will not be renting from her again. Hope she enjoys the extra money she took for the damage deposit even though there was no damage!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize if you found adhering to the contract agreement as ‘rude.’ There were SEVERAL violations/misrepresentations during your stay, not just a few. It does cost us extra when the home is not left in the manner as agreed, and we DO pass the cost on to you. We do have exterior video surveillance, not uncommon on higher end homes on this island, for trespassing is a problem( I am sure you saw the signage below). We are very serious about our contract agreements. We do EXPECT you to honor the agreement. This isn’t 'animal house.’ Our home is a peaceful oasis... meant for family, retreats, and quiet getaways. Unfortunately, you are our FIRST renter that we have held the deposit from... in the 2+ years we have been renting our home. We, as owners, were also asked to do a ‘renter’ review, and we were very kind in our review of you, in spite of your not honoring the house rules. Thank you for your stay. Good luck in the future. ~the Reverend
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An amazing property that is updated, clean and spacious

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for three nights in July 2016 and had an amazing time. The layout is really nice as the upstairs has a master bedroom, living room, dining space and kitchen. The remaining three bedrooms are downstairs. This was nice as people could sleep in and not be disturbed by kids or others waking early.

It is a short 50 yards to the beach and despite having a house between it and the beach, it offered some spectacular views from the porch. It has most amenities you would want from this type of vacation house.

We will definitely be making a return trip to the Mustard Seed!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time, Great home

  • 5 of 5

When you first walk in, there is a countertop with storage, cabinets and a secondary fridge. This was really genius. Ok, the house was pretty new. The view was great from either deck. The top floor deck had a propane grill which allowed me to see everything that was happening when I was cooking. The open dining / living room was great. Everyone could hangout without being crowded. The kitchen had everything cups, plates, wine glasses, Bbq things, cutting boards coffee maker enough for our 11 plus plenty we didn't use. We did eat at the downstairs picnic tables. I liked the foot wash in the outdoor shower. Outside clothes line was very handy. Access to the beach was the best as I am use to dragging a heavy wagon that is sinking into the soft sand. I liked this house, cooking for 11-13 ppl means I spend a lot of time at the grill, in the kitchen cooking or cutting up fruit. I didn't feel like I missed anything. Great layout. Definitely recommend.

The Kraus family.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our vacation home during your visit to Surfside Beach, Texas! Thank you for your kind review. You took great care of our place. We hope you come back and see us! Peace to you and yours, ~m
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully decorated and well up kept

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time over the Memorial weekend. The house was well stocked - it even had an extra large pot (we had a shrimp boil) so I needn't have taken ours from home. There were some things on the list to bring that the house did have like hairdryers, bar-b-que utensils and clothes line and clothes pins.

I do wish they could provide a couple beach chairs / umbrella and a pack n play so we wouldn't have to pack ours but not a big deal. The beach was rather dirty with trash as there was a storm the night before so the rake did come in handy.

Maribel was very helpful when we had questions and quick to respond.

The doorbell is a funky trumpet that scared the begeezes out of us when we first heard it and took us a while to figure out what it was! Anyway, great house, nice getaway from the city.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home! I apologize for the trash... our island was under steady rains, beach staff transitions/additions, and a long holiday weekend. Surfside Beach is back on track. :-) I have also often thought about providing the ‘beach’ stuff, but we could not keep up with the constant maintenance/upkeep of those items for renters. Thank you again for your gracious review. :-) Come back to see us anytime! Peace, ~ m
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
63 Miles
Houston Hobby
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pirate’s Alley Cafe, Edgewater Grill
Nearest Beach
The one in front of you!
Car: necessary

The original Fort Velasco has recently been discovered on our island!

Surfside Beach Texas feels blessed to be a part of such a historic find.

GratefulHippies.com is excited about our island’s future.

It’s Bright.

Stay tuned. ;-)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season- WINTER
Nov 2 2016 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$289
 
 
Mid Season- SPRING
Mar 3 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$317
 
 
High/Peak Season- Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$389
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
RV Hookup fee (Total) $100 + Tax
Maid Service fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Linen/indoor bath towels $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Dimensions and all publication information are subject to change without notice. Please refer to the Grateful Hippies, LLC Guest Rental Agreement which also includes additional information/stipulations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1753 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Neutral Marble bath.
    Bathroom downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Neutral Marble bath. Double sink.
  • Outside shower on the ground floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom #1 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2 on high end mattress covered mattresses.
    Bedroom #4 Master Upstairs - 1 queen , Sleeps 2 on high end mattress covered mattresses.
    Bedroom #3 - 4 bunk bed , Sleeps 4 on high end mattress covered mattresses.
    Bedroom #2 - 4 bunk bed , Sleeps 4 on high end mattress covered mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties