check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Tranquility a two bedroom cabin located minutes from the tranquil Smoky Mtns.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Calgon—take me away! Since time began, humans have been in search of a product, time, place, or event that can provide a much needed respite from the stress and busyness of daily life. We crave peace, quiet, a breather, rest and well, “Tranquility.”

An age old dilemma has been solved with the advent of “Tranquility,” a serene Smoky Mountain hideaway that strips away the cares of the outside world and focuses on restoring peace to your body and mind. The posh and comforting décor will set the mood the moment you walk in the door. The stacked stone fireplace in the great room promises the warmth and serenity to make every moment of the day an exercise in relaxation. And of course the hot tub on the private deck and the bedside Jacuzzi are constant reminders that “Tranquility” is a reality and not just a pie-in-the-sky dream!

This magical mountain getaway also provides many fun opportunities to restore relational harmony with family and friends. Spacious enough to accommodate up to six people, “Tranquility” features a wide variety of entertainment options. From the 47” flat screen LCD TV complete with VCR and DVD player in the great room to the pool table in the loft, your group can fritter away the hours in fun-filled accord.

Both bedrooms come fully equipped with plasma TV’s and each one has its own bath for extra privacy. You will find a cozy fireplace in the master to snuggle up to as you and your special someone sneak off to enjoy some quality time away from the cares of the world discovering some Tranquility of your own.

Even though this Pigeon Forge cabin is chock full of peace-inducing amenities, don’t ignore the soothing powers of the great outdoors. Allow your soul to unwind while you rock away the afternoon on the deck in the country porch rockers as you take in some of the most awesome views of the Smoky Mountains that you can find. Fill your mind with the beauty and serenity of the Great Smoky Mountains or venture into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg to take in the sights and sounds of family fun!

“Tranquility” awaits you! The solution is at hand—all you have to do is answer the call!

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Tranquility a two bedroom cabin located minutes from the tranquil Smoky Mtns.
average rating of 4.1363635 based on 22 reviews
Springfield, TN
4

Tranquility

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was nice and cozy with a great view but only a few moments from pigeon forge. Loved the security of a gated resort. Very peaceful. Besides a little trouble with the gas fireplace and some rustic mattresses it was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Smokey mountain Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was wonderful and decorated for christmas. The starter kits are great! Locaton is perfect. The furniture needs to be replaced throughout. The couch is very uncomfortable to sit on and you can only sit in one spot due to the condition. The tables in the living room are too big for the space and are falling apart. The mattresses in both rooms also nees to be replaced. This is a great cabin, just needs a furniture upgrade!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rainsville, AL
5

Great stay for Jeep Invasion 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We normally stay in Chocolate Mousse but it was already reserved this weekend so we opted for Tranquility. It was a nice 2 bedroom cabin. Wished some of the trees out back were trimmed down a little so that we could have a better view of the mountains but other than that it was great! Had a huge kitchen & dining area!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easley, SC
3

Tranquility

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice. Although the bbq pit burners need to be replaced. The chair was worn out. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable. The beds were ok though.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, WV
3

anhother trip to Pigeon Forge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was nice. We had issues with the electronic signing of the contract in that we signed the contract 10 days before arrival and received an e-mail conformation back that it was signed. On the trip down to the cabin, we received the lock code for the front door. This was the start of the problem. We then received a call from Eden Crest stating that they did not have the signed contract and they would not release the lock code until we came to their office and signed it. I told them that it was signed and I had the conformation e-mail from them with my copy attached and that we already had the door lock code. They said they would check and that was that. Right before we arrived I realized that I had two different lock codes, one from their app and one from a text so I had to call them again and get this straightened out. We rented this cabin due to it being pet friendly but someone had put D-con mouse killing bait beside the refrigerator where our dog would have been able to get to it. Lucky for us my wife stopped it before our dog did and we got it out of his reach. This would have killed a pet just as fast as it will kill a mouse. Other than that, the cabin was nice. A little small in the living room are but it worked for us. Had we had a party of four, there would not be enough seating in the living room for them. We have stayed with Eden Crest many times and this is the first time I was not impressed with them.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us regarding the rental agreement and mouse traps. Generally we never have problems with the rental agreement, I do apologize there were issues with yours. We are very sorry to hear about the mouse traps , we will make our housekeeping manager aware. I can assure you that is in no way our standard here. We are very glad your dog is fine! We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, KY
3

Tranquility in Pigeon Forge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Close to shopping. There was issue with gas fireplace in living room, called maintenance e times, still no resolution. Got tired of calling them since we were on vacation. It comes on goes off all by itself. Sitting on sofa and "poor", on comes the fireplace. The cabin was relatively clean. Lower level bath had urine odor. Couch in living room is broke down. Beds were comfy and clean. It snowed and there are no door mats to wipe feet on, kinda slipperly. View of mountain nice, especially with the snow.Cabins are expensive to stay in, I believe they need to be immaculate!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the fireplace. Our records show that maintenance did come out and replace the timer on the fireplace to fix the issue. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. As for anything about the lower level bathroom, I find no request for housekeeping to come and address any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers