Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Handicap-Accessible, Sleeps 22, Huge Loft, Dogs Welcome, Wet Bar, Hot Tub

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 22

Planning a vacation to the Great Smoky Mountains with a large group of friends or family? Look no farther than “Big Pine Lodge,” for your luxurious log rental vacation cabin! This handicap accessible Pigeon Forge cabin has great amenities for the ultimate vacation and can accommodate up to 22 people!

The master suite has a king-sized bed, stone fireplace, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and a TV with DVD/VCR. The other king-sized bedroom suite also has a fireplace, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and a TV. The huge loft sleeping area has two more queen-sized beds, a futon, and a TV. There are also two sleeper sofas for everyone to vacation together!

The fully-equipped kitchen has two dining tables – ready for 12 people. Plus, there is a gas grill for authentic country cook-outs. Out on the covered decks, there are country porch rockers just waiting for you to come and relax. Need a little more? How about a soak in the hot tub? It’s waiting!

Relax in the comfy, cozy great room by the fireplace and gather your friends and family around to watch a movie on the DVD or VCR. Enjoy a game of pool, challenge yourself on the stand-up arcade, or satisfy your need for speed on the two race car simulators! Up in the loft, there’s even more fun and games with an air hockey and a Foosball table.

“Big Pine Lodge” is conveniently located just minutes from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! You’ll even have access to a seasonal outdoor pool. If you’re feeling disconnected—don’t worry—you have free long distance. So gather your whole group, gang, clan, or tribe together for a memorable Smoky Mountain vacation, at “Big Pine Lodge!”

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • 2 King beds, 6 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
34% Complete
16% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
Handicap-Accessible, Sleeps 22, Huge Loft, Dogs Welcome, Wet Bar, Hot Tub
average rating of 3.9016395 based on 61 reviews
Sparta, TN
4

My Big Pine Lodge Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was beautiful and the location was awesome, however it needed some attention. The race games on the bottom floor were very fuzzy and only one worked. The pac-man game didn't work when you used the down position with the joy stick. The hot tub was very cold and took an entire day to warm up. The air was turned off and it was 90 degrees outside. The morning of departure, we left someone in bed and went to breakfast. When we returned there were "construction men" trying to use the keypad to get in the front door. It was only 10 am and had not yet checked out. They stayed outside until we left. Five Starts for David ***** I worked with David on my reservation. I would not have stayed if it had not been for him. He needs a promotion. Very professional and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley Springs, WV
3

Big Pine Lodge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After reading several reviews before our vacation was to begin, I decided to call to make sure everything was in working order. I was advised that EVERYTHING was working. We get to our cabin on Friday and everything looks great! Once we start “moving in”, the problems started to appear! As in the previous review we had read, the fireplace in the living room did not work, two of the games downstairs did not work, one of the burner controls on the stove was broken! The outside rocking chairs are a accident waiting to happen! This would be an absolutely beautiful vacation home if they would just keep up on the maintenance!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The fireplace is turned off in Spring and turned back on in late Fall. The cold spell caught us all by surprise. We are sorry the desire for a fireplace arose in the midst of what should have typically been warm weather. While we understand the desire to have things in working order it is unfortunate that items especially gaming systems will break. Gaming vendors service them regularly but sadly they will break time and time again. Our records show that only one game is awaiting a part that is on back order. The burner control was remedied immediately upon being brought to our attention The rocking chairs appear to simply need a fresh staining. The owner of the cabin is actively involved in updates and maintenance on the cabin. Again we are sorry that there were any issues but sadly wear and tear or issues can arise in vacation homes just like they do in any home. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring break fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rental was very CLEAN and accommodating..... location wonderful ...only one mile into the mountains....Eden Crest staff was delightful.....only disappointment was one of the arcade games didn’t work....other than that everything was GREAT!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We apologize that one of the arcade games is broken. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, GA
4

Fears family getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation/experience was exceptional aside from minor issues with a water leak from the upstairs bathroom, which I called maintenance about and was handled in a timely manner. The space was very accommodating for 10+kids, and I would definitely visit again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed our excellent customer service! We have a great team that strive to provide each guest with superior care. We are sorry that the issue with the leak occurred during your stay. We hope that the next time you visit the Smoky Mountains your stay will be one to truly brag about. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinatti, OH
2

Big pine lodge

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No hot water . Broken race game. According to recent reviews it’s been broke for a long time ! Some beds have queen mattresses over full box springs. You couldn’t lay close to the edge or it rolled down ! It was clean and the location was great and everything that was important worked. BUT we had 20 people and we paid a lot of money for this place to have to take cold showers. Very dissatisfied. You can tell this is a rental unit and the owners do not take care of things.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you had any issues. It is extremely unfortunate that you did not report any of the issues during your stay. We are shocked to hear that you did not have any hot water. Two elements in the hot water heater had been replaced before your arrival. Everything tested to work perfectly and we have not had any complaints about hot water since your stay. We are very confused about the comment that there are full box springs under the queen mattress. Mattress and box springs always come as a set from the furniture store. The only thing that we can imagine is that due to the nature of the log beds design the mattress may have shifted to one side and caused it to hang over some. Sadly, yes, the race game requires a vendor to order a part. Arcade games unfortunately can be sensitive and break more than once. Unfortunately there is little we can do to anticipate or prevent. As an issue arises we will address it. If the arcade becomes too old and parts unavailable the cabin owner may decide to replace or remove it. When that change occurs the photos and information regarding the cabin will be updated. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit you for your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christiansburg, VA
4

Nice cabin great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Four day trip with family. Cabin layout was perfect. Kids loved the pool table and arcade games. One arcade machine didn't work. Cabin is in a great location. One complaint is the cabin only had warm water which wasn't good for taking showers.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We apologize for any inconvenience for the issue with the hot water and arcade machine. We would of been happy to send out maintenance had we known. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees