Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Handicap-Accessible, Sleeps 22, Huge Loft, Dogs Welcome, Wet Bar, Hot Tub

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 22

Planning a vacation to the Great Smoky Mountains with a large group of friends or family? Look no farther than “Big Pine Lodge,” for your luxurious log rental vacation cabin! This handicap accessible Pigeon Forge cabin has great amenities for the ultimate vacation and can accommodate up to 22 people!

The master suite has a king-sized bed, stone fireplace, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and a TV with DVD/VCR. The other king-sized bedroom suite also has a fireplace, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, and a TV. The huge loft sleeping area has two more queen-sized beds, a futon, and a TV. There are also two sleeper sofas for everyone to vacation together!

The fully-equipped kitchen has two dining tables – ready for 12 people. Plus, there is a gas grill for authentic country cook-outs. Out on the covered decks, there are country porch rockers just waiting for you to come and relax. Need a little more? How about a soak in the hot tub? It’s waiting!

Relax in the comfy, cozy great room by the fireplace and gather your friends and family around to watch a movie on the DVD or VCR. Enjoy a game of pool, challenge yourself on the stand-up arcade, or satisfy your need for speed on the two race car simulators! Up in the loft, there’s even more fun and games with an air hockey and a Foosball table.

“Big Pine Lodge” is conveniently located just minutes from all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! You’ll even have access to a seasonal outdoor pool. If you’re feeling disconnected—don’t worry—you have free long distance. So gather your whole group, gang, clan, or tribe together for a memorable Smoky Mountain vacation, at “Big Pine Lodge!”

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • 2 King beds, 6 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Handicap-Accessible, Sleeps 22, Huge Loft, Dogs Welcome, Wet Bar, Hot Tub
average rating of 3.7906976 based on 43 reviews
Cumming, GA
4

It was good except no wifi and one playing machine was not workin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a good place to stay. Only 2 things I didnt like. 1. Wifi was not working. 2. One of the game machine (Car Racing) was not working.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay at Big Pine Lodge. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taylor, MI
4

Spacious Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent time, the cabin is huge. Very close to town. One of the arcade games does not work and the furniture is somewhat worn out. But overall, we did enjoy the cabin.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We hope to see you again really soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goshen, OH
4

Family Makin Memories

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed 4 nights with multiple families. Very spacious to accommodate all of us and kept everyone entertained with the game room/loft games. (Only disappoint was 1 Car arcade didn't work and "some" furniture pieces in the game room was a little roughed up.) The dual Master suites are very beautiful/spacious and the other bedrooms worked wonderfully for the other families. The location was perfect for us since we didn't want a crazy mountain drive and was about a mile from the parkway and a hop-skip-n-a-jump to Dollywood. (there's some hilly spots but not extreme...wouldn't want to tempt it in an ice storm tho...) The only problem we had "trying to figure out how to operate" was in the loft/downstairs showers. Maybe have a "Faucets for Dummies" instructions handy cause it took us a minute to figure out how to put it in shower mode... (there's a thingy at the end/bottom of the water spout that you pull downward on) We had an awesome stay/time and can't wait to do it again...Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Joneborogh, GA
5

Different experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would have to say overall this was more than what I expected. This was a beautiful cabin and I can't wait to come back. WE had an amazing time. I would definitely use Eden Crest again!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lemar, MI
3

My experience at big pine lodge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

All my tv's didn't work,the hot tub was locked we couldn't use it and we couldn't use the grill because the gas bottle was empty.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. We would have gladly sent our maintenance out to correct any issues had we been made aware during your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Augusta, GA
4

Great for Groups

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great cabin for a long weekend with friends. The place was a little dated and one of the arcade car games does not work. Also had some trouble figuring out the hot-tub settings...not very intuitive. But other than that it was a very nice place in a great locations that easily accommodated our group of 12.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties