Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Peaceful, Airy, Air Hockey, Resort Zip Line, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Breezy View

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

James Seals and Dash Crofts were musical icons of the 70s and taught us all a little bit about whimsy and whiling away a summer afternoon. “Sweet days of summer, the jasmine’s in bloom. July is dressed up and playing her tune. . . See the arms that reach out to hold me, in the evening when the day is through. Summer breeze, makes me feel fine, blowing through the jasmine in my mind.”

Those lyrics always bring to mind a lazy, peaceful summer vacation and there is no better place to go to capture the “sweet days of summer” than to a “Summer Breeze,” the luxurious Pigeon Forge cabin nestled in the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee.

The moment you walk in the front door and take in the open, airy great room with its stacked stone fireplace, you will know that you have made the right choice. As you further explore your personal mountain paradise, you will discover a wealth of treasures and delights, such as a private deck with hot tub, country porch rockers, pool table, air hockey table and much, much more!

With opulent accommodations for up to 11 people, this cabin features two master suites with king-sized beds and TVs and one even has a jetted tub. One more private bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa and a loft with a full-size futon that sleeps 2 make this a perfect cabin for the whole family and even a few friends thrown in for good measure!

You will also be just a stone’s throw away from the fun and excitement of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Cades Cove and the Great Smoky Mountains. “Summer Breeze,” located in the Legacy Mountain Resort, also offers access to the resort sauna, workout room and seasonal outdoor pool.

So, cop a squat in one of the country porch rockers, with a fruity drink in hand, and take the time to just stop and enjoy “Summer Breeze!”

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

32% Complete
34% Complete
6% Complete
14% Complete
12% Complete
Peaceful, Airy, Air Hockey, Resort Zip Line, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Breezy View
average rating of 3.6122448 based on 49 reviews
4

Girls trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love renting our cabins from Eden Crest. They send everything you need straight to your cell phone. No going to an office to pick up keys. We enjoyed staying at "Summer Breeze" Nice cabin high up on the mountain with a breath taking view. Everything was clean and well maintained. Just need a few more things in the kitchen, like measuring cups and spoons. Over all a wonder experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ADELPHI, MD
4

Amazing Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was really mice and clean. The only issue was that there were trees which blocked the view of the mountains.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Top of the Clouds

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a nice home for Grandparents, Children & Grandchildren. Our only complaints are the cookware is very below average, Im talking "dollar store" clrarance special, not even teflon. There was no way to cook eggs without scorching them, no teflon, just very thin aluminum. So if you enjoy having a nice breakfast with the family- bring your own cookware. For $200/night that's lousy. Also there is lots of garbage on the side and in the backyard. I saw this post on a previous review an thought it was probably a one time oops, but apparently no one ever checks the reviews and the garbage keeps accumulating- not a pretty scene. Also they were very skimpy on towels and washcloths. For a house that can sleep 8-10 people there were towels for four people AA😩

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. We take exception to your complaint about the pots and pans being cheap clearance items. The pots and pans that we provide to guests are stainless steel with glass lids that are far from cheap clearance items. They are not hyper expensive gourmet pots and pans due to being used in a rental cabin but they have a nice weight to them and are not a cheap thin set. They do not have Teflon on them due the lack of durability of Teflon. Teflon easily scratches off and can become caustic if scratched. Stainless steel is easy to clean. Eggs are easy to prepare with a little oil, butter or a spray. We are also sorry to hear that you did not find all of the towels in the cabin. We provide a set of towels for each guest that the cabin sleeps. Additional towels are typically under the bathroom sink. While mistakes can happen, had you let us know that you were short towels we would have quickly sent towels out for you. We take all comments and reviews very seriously and strive to provide each guest with a wonderful vacation experience. We are sorry that previous guests threw trash down the mountain side. It is an unfortunate struggle that we deal with continuously. Cleaning steep inclines on the mountain sides are not an easy task for the HOA to maintain. We wish that all guests were as contentious of the environment as you. Sadly there are litter bugs. Again we are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your vacation with us. We hope you accept our apology.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Vernon, KY
4

Amazing family time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and we'll supplied except need more blanket and pillows. Very nice view.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Catonsville, MD
4

Nice view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Summer Breeze while our oldest was participating in a baseball tournament at the Ripken Complex. Initially, the location showed much closer to the baseball complex but ended up being about a 20 min drive. The majority of the time spent coming down the mountain. It was a trade off though, as the views from our cabin at the top of the mountain were beautiful! The pool is also located at the top which made swimming very convenient. The cabin has some obvious signs of wear but is to be expected. The cabin could use a "deep cleaning", as it appeared to have only had several "surfacing cleanings". We were greeted by a mouse in our kitchen halfway through our stay but kept in mind that we were staying in the middle of the woods. Eden Crest rentals were a pleasure to rent from, very attentive and checked in with us to make sure our arrival as successful. The app is fantastic!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SW Massillon, Oh
4

summerbreezestay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall very nice stay. Roomy, great view of mountains, game room was a big plus. Wish we had more time to take advantage of all the perks. Cabin was clean & comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees