Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Phenomenal Home Theater, Games Galore With Wii, Xbox, Sleeps 27, Dogs OK

Sleeps27
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 27

Family fun, family bonding and family time together. Mountain Movie Inn has everything you need to bring your family together for fun, bonding and just simply slowing down to enjoy time together. This cabin is equipped with a fully stocked kitchen and plenty of seating for a large family gathering. There are plenty of gathering places for large groups or smaller more intimate moments. The latest in technology abounds throughout the cabin and includes plasma TV’s, DVD players and a phenomenal home theater that will totally change your movie viewing experience.

There are games galore including a video arcade, pool table, and air hockey. There are decks to enjoy the outdoors and a grill for cookouts. You will not run out of things to do and if you desire you are only minutes away from the fun and excitement of Pigeon Forge. With a plethora of shopping and entertainment options Pigeon Forge offers more than you could possibly take in so you will want to be sure and make plans to return over and over. Be sure to make Mountain Movie Inn a part of your plans for your visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

Under no circumstances will Fraternities and Sororities be allowed in any unit or cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 27
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • 5 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 3 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Phenomenal Home Theater, Games Galore With Wii, Xbox, Sleeps 27, Dogs OK
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 45 reviews
Risingsun, OH
4

family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, easy access to parkway but the house needs some work and TLC. The movie theatre worked but the seating is torn, worn an dirty. The Jacuzzi tubs in several bedrooms did not have plugs to be able to use them. The long benches for the kitchen table are great but need to be repaired to be safe, we put them back together several times. Please get WiFi. Trash receptacles for a house that sleeps 27 people needs to be expanded and repaired. the top of the locked bins is chewed up by the animals and we had to pick up trash each morning due to animals climbing in through the top. I would recommend this property to family and friends if it were fixed up.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
painpsville, KY
3

Mountain movie inn

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of the reasons we rented this cabin was the movie theater room. After all it is named that. However phenomenal is definitely not it the sound didn't work picture quality was poor. Bathroom shower on 2nd floor leaked to bedroom on first floor. Ice maker did not work. To sleep 25 people needed more parking space. Very poor quality in the sound in the fact you could hear the neighbors in other cabins very loudly. Now that's the negatives. The positive is that the cabin overall was beautiful.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We do apologize for any inconvenience for the issues you encountered. We however cannot predict when something will not work properly and require maintenance. We would love to have the opportunity to let our vacation planners help you find a cabin more fitted to your liking in future. We hope to see you again soon and that your next vacation will be a truly great Eden Crest experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
3

Technology does not work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with the cabin as far as cleanliness, but nothing worked as promised technology wise. We never were able to us the home theater and that is where we had some team activities planned. We payed more for this cabin due to that so that was very disappointing. Also, when I tried to call for help on it, it is very difficult to get direct contact with anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Booneville, KY
5

Beta Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very pleased with the professional and courteous service from the planning to the checkout. Thanks to the young man who helped with the TV reception. Thank you, Joan Campbell

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Big disappointment :(.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Customer service was awesome, pictures looked great, we were very excited about our trip. When we arrived, the kitchen was MUCH smaller than pictures portrayed. The stove was so old it took me 30 minutes to boil water. The kitchen was not stocked well, had to buy a can opener and pots and pans that could prepare for more than 4-5 person family. It sleeps 28, expected better kitchen supplies or a warning to bring our own kitchen essentials. All cabins we've been to before we're stocked appropriately to cabin size. The speakers were blown in the movie theatre, the recliners were substantially ripped, and the ceiling started leaking on to the kitchen island. Pictures did not show that the outside hot tubs are only accessible to the individual rooms, Not on back deck open for anyone to access. There was no wifi provided, that was not mentioned. I had an email that eluded that there was wifi and the password would be provided upon arrival just like the door code. We were disappointed. Still enjoyed our time together, but do not recommend this cabin.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties