Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Not too big or small, but just right with our Beary Cozy three bedroom cabin

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Cozy up to Beary Cozy. Nestled in the mountains of the Great Smoky Mountains this Pigeon Forge cabin welcomes you with coziness the minute you drive up. It has a stone front that makes it even more inviting by adding warmth to the setting.

You will be struck by the coziness of the great room with the wood burning fireplace. You can really put your feet up in Beary Cozy and truly relax. This is a place for peace, contentment and tranquility. You will be entertained by wildlife which could include a variety of animal life. Squirrels bouncing from tree to tree, deer off in the distance with their ears alert to any movement or sound. You will want to spend hours on the deck watching all of the wonder that mountain living has to offer and you will soon forget all of the cares going on “out there”.

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to prepare a feast. There is a grill on the deck if you prefer to cook outdoors. The dining room has ample seating for every guest.

This cabin sports 3 bedrooms each with a king bed and a private bath. If you are visiting with friends you will have ample opportunity for privacy and there are multiple decks for wildlife viewing or simply spending some time with your nose in your favorite book. Would you possibly be interested in a game of pool or perhaps a soak in the hot tub overlooking the forest? No matter what you chose to do with your time this is truly a get a way you won’t soon forget.

So get ready and determine to carve out some time from your hectic life and cozy up in this cozy cabin!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 King beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
13% Complete
16% Complete
3% Complete
Not too big or small, but just right with our Beary Cozy three bedroom cabin
average rating of 3.7666667 based on 30 reviews
Indianapolis, IN
4

Satisfied 1st Time Visit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As I pulled up to the cabin I was impressed after I got in my opinion changed. Outdated. The cabin is much smaller than it appears online. The beds were very uncomfortable, upstairs bed the mattress snuck in the middle and the bed on 1st floor uneven, head lower than foot. First floor TV worked half the time kept loosing signal and wouldn't play movies rentals. Overall we enjoyed our time there and mostly satisfied for our first time visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Noblesville, IN
4

Great cabin :) Very, Beary Cozy!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely stay. We had everything we needed - though a little light on towels - and no call back when we inquired for help with hot tub. Not a very good view, as there are so many trees blocking the mountains - but we had two visits by a young black bear cub which made up for it :) Pool table area too small to play without hitting walls - and not recommended for young kids due to the low railings . upstairs (Needs higher railings). Overall, very nice and well decorated cabin :)

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We would love to have our vacation planners help you find a cabin more fitted to your groups needs in future. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vicksburg, MS
4

Beaty Cozy cabin stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We come to the Gatlinburg area quite often and until we built our own log cabin 2 yrs ago, we always loved staying in cabins. This was probably one of our less-favorite cabins. Nice home and layout for 3 couples but the upstairs bed was sad and very warm. Trash in the yard and woods surrounding that I would have expected to be picked up. Staff at Eden Creat was awesome and it was a pet friendly cabin. Overall still enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hermitage, TN
4

Fantastic Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The family have been staying in cabins in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge for over 10 years. We've stayed in a many of cabins, some good, some very good and some disastrous!!!The Beary Cozy was a great stay; clean, cozy and easy to get to. I called and inquired concerning the access and the management rep. was very helpful and honest.. The Management Company was extremely professional and courteous. Edencrest Management Team have recruited me and my family for life!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Russell, KY
4

Great get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin is nice, living room is small and even though we enjoyed our stay the cabin doesn't feel homey due to having wall paper up. For the most part cabin was clean but there were cobwebs everywhere.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campobello, SC
2

Beary Cozy

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lots of upgrades needed for this cabin. Mattresses were very uncomfortable sunk in and lumpy, the heat didn't work downstairs or the upper level the first night and it was 33 degrees outside. However they did come out to fix it first thing the next morning which only required resetting the thermostat. There were limited pots and pans available for cooking. And it was also lots of lady bugs and stink bugs all over the cabin, stains from where pets may have been there as well. The driveway is horrible we had to park in the street off the road as far as possible because the car scrapped with the dip in the drive way. One of the cars bumper was broken when she tried to park. I've started in several Eden Crest properties and by far this has been the worst one yet.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Eden Crest Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees