Unit #4 is on the 2nd floor and has a large living area and large deck. About 25 walking steps to the beach. Less than a minute walk to the convention center, about 5 minutes walk to Jolly Roger amusement Park. Walking distance less than a minute to the Famous Anthony Deli and Bar, surf shop and other restaurants. The unit is only 7 short blocks from the Boardwalk. The unit has Free WiFi, Flat screen TVs in all rooms. The unit has 3 bedrooms with 2 baths. Very popular
3BR, 2BA Condo with fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, flat Screens TVs,
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 9, 2018
Family run business since 2003. Great customer service.
Why Yvette chose Ocean City
Very popular property as situated by the beach, few walking steps to the convention center, restaurants and short 7 blocks to the Boardwalk. about 5 minutes walk to Jolly Roger Amusement Park.
What makes this Condo unique
Renting from the owner take the hassle out of dealing with agency. no lines, no middle man. the condo you reserve the condo you get and no surprises. Visitors who stayed with us at this property keep coming back every year to the same property.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Very close to the beach wonderful
We really had Plenty of room for six adults and three children everything we needed within walking distance or a short drive would definitely stay here again
Thank you for the positive feedback! We hope to see you again next year and we do give our returned customers a discount.
We are planning on doing some improvement work this fall inside the unit and hope that you come back!
Property is old and needs a deep cleaning. Owner is very difficult. Very close walk to the beach!
Upon arrival 2 of our A/C's did not work. However, the owner came out an changed them. The property is very outdated. It needs a deep clean as the A/C's were filthy with dust, the drawers were dirty and stained, there is a fair amount of mold in the bathroom and in the washing machine, the window treatments were filthy, the bed frames have a build up of dust. We definitely left the property cleaner than we found it. The plastic chairs on the balcony are broken. The is no clothes bar in the closet in the room with the bunk beds and very few hooks to hang anything (TAKE COMMAND HOOKS WITH YOU!) The sliding glass door is extremely hard to open and close.
As compared to the pics it looks like they recently got new bed spreads and new couches and a living room rug.
Yvette (owner) is VERY DIFFICULT to work with. When I searched the property and read the reviews I thought there was a pool but according to Yvette that was another property not NORJO 4. Then after we made our reservation 6 months ago for Sun-Sun she messaged saying she books Sat-Sat so we accommodated her change. Then 1 week before check in she messages stating that VRBO allowed someone to book the property Sun-Sun the week before our reservation so she was changing ours back to Sun-Sun. We had already made hotel reservations for the way there and had other family meeting us in Ocean City on Saturday...this was very inconvenient. When I tried to work this out with Yvette she acted like she didn't know what I was talking about with her changing my reservation dates until I sent her screenshots of her messages.
When I tried to complain to VRBO I was told I could file a formal complaint but the owner might cancel my reservation so I was essentially at Yvette's mercy of whatever she wanted to do.
I will not return to this property or use VRBO again - they are all for the owners not the renters.
Appreciate your feedback! I’m not sure what the customer means that I’m hard to deal with. I respond to every call and every request right away. Very flexible with my customers and put them always first and make sure they are comfortable. That is why we insist on clean beddings. Apparently the customer did not appreciate that.
The customer was given a pass to another property to use the pool. I was not allowed to do so, but I did it to help my customer enjoy their stay.
The unit is old yes, but clean. The customer did not complain during her stay. The cleaning crew leaves their card and asks customer to call direct if customer is not satisfied with the cleaning. Customer never complained about the unit not being clean. She was more interested in getting a pass for the pool so her 5 year old could go there.
I’m sorry to hear about your experience. I wish you called me during the stay.
As for the reservation, one of the family coming with you were to be staying in hotel due to the distance of the drive. You reserved Sunday to Sunday and we honored your reservation.
Loved it! Perfect for our family of 6!
Our family of 6 ( 4 adults and 2 teenagers) loves staying at Norjo! Plenty of room, clean, quiet, all amenities, large nice deck and so close to the beach! We would definitely stay here again! Loved it!
Great location/Accomodations Not So Great
Pros: Location is fantastic in relation to the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. Owner was very quick to respond to communications via email and text.
Cons: The apt/condo is not well cared for. Ice cube trays cracked; only one rod and one hook in bathroom that is intended to be shared by 4-5 people so not enough space to hang up wet bath towels (3M hooks would be an inexpensive solution for back of bathroom door and back of bedroom doors); no rod in closet in one of the bedrooms; ants on the kitchen counter upon our arrival; dresser drawers not wiped out - sand and clothing tags; had to move dresser to plug in cable box and found a crumpled store receipt, Q-tip, tube of chapstick and a hair band. The condo has 2 bathrooms but one is in the bedroom with one bed so realistically the hall bathroom is shared by two bedrooms that sleep 5-9 people.
I’m disappointed that our customer did not mention that to me at the time of staying. I would’ve had the cleaning crew to come back and do it right. I have no doubt of the customer being right in saying that they found Q-tip behind the nightstand. The fact is, we fired the cleaning crew as we continuously brought it to their attention. They thought that I was difficult to work with for just asking them to clean what they paid for.
We now have a new cleaning crew that they leave their business card right on the table and they take full responsibility if customer found their work is not to satisfaction. Customer can call them direct.
The unit was never advertised as a luxury or even close to luxury. It’s in a very convenient location and priced right. We take the extra effort to ensure all beddings are clean for each customer. We advertise 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Now whether or not the customer allow other members to use the master bedroom bath that is their choice. We never heard of this complain.
I do appreciate the customer feedback!
25walking steps to the beach. No crossing streets or waiting for traffic lights. Short walk to Ocean City Convention Center, Jolly Roger Amusement Park, Restaurants. Only a minute walk to famous Anthony's Sub and Bar. 7 short blocks to the Boardwalk. Bus stop within few walking steps. Things you must do with family are mini Golf, visit Dumsers Ice Cream, try fresh crab cakes, some steamed muscles, visit water parks, take a walk on the Boardwalk, visit the prime outlets and Assateague National Parkto see the wild ponies and many more activities...
Additional information about rental rates
We do not rent for High School Graduates or under 21 of age. A higher refundable security damage will apply for a group. a returned customer will get $50 back in cash. Please read our policy.