Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PET FRIENDLY 4 bedroom ocean view townhome

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to Turtle Watch. This 4 bedroom 4 bath townhome offers plenty of space for your family vacation and a location near the heart of Wrightsville Beach. Enter the property from the ground floor and step into the large foyer. Here you can follow the stairs up or use the elevator that goes from the here to the 3rd floor. Once up the stairs, the 2nd floor offers to master bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has a full size bed and bedroom 2 has a queen bed and a covered deck views of the ocean. Head up to the 3rd floor and find a spacious living area. The open floor plan easily flows from the kitchen to the dining area and into the living area providing plenty of room for the family. The dining table and kitchen bar provide seating for 8. Step outside on the large deck and enjoy the fantastic views of the beach and Johnny Mercer Pier. Also on the 3rd floor is another master suite with a queen bed. And finally, the 4th floor loft offers the 4th master suite with full bed. Not only is Turtle Watch a great place for the family, the location is also fantastic. Turtle Watch is located just a few steps from the beach and a short skip to the Johnny Mercer Pier. The house is also just a quick walk to the heart of Wrightsville Beach with great restaurants, shopping and the "Loop". The property is also pet friendly, so even your family's best friend can enjoy the vacation.

Full Linens: $101.70 Premier Linens: $146.90

Saturday to Saturday rental June 3-September 2

Flexible rental dates January 1-June 2 and September 3-December 31

Call for nightly rates and conditions

More Details

Property Manager
Dave, Shannon, Jill, or Emily
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved having a pet-friendly rental and would stay at Turtle Watch again!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
PET FRIENDLY 4 bedroom ocean view townhome
average rating of 3.6 based on 16 reviews
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Weekend at Turtle Watch

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were four of us for the weekend in mid-September. The property management was very helpful. We found the home to be very clean. We did not use the kitchen much as we wanted to experience the local cuisine but it seemed to be stocked well. The elevator came in very handy moving in and out. The decks were a plus as you can see the sun rise and set over the ocean. I liked having mostly hardwood or tile floors. They were easy to keep clean. It is a somewhat crowded area but there were never any disturbances. It was so nice to be able to bring our Boston Terriers. They even had a water and food bowls set out for them. The mattress’ have seen better days and we could have used a lamp in the living area but other than that it was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
2

Worn Out!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Even though the unit is close to the beach, it is so worn out and need attention. Needs painting, updating & repairs. Very bad condition

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsborough, NC
3

Turtle Watch

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was exactly as described; however, with a few upgrades, the home would have been more practical for us. As we needed to use the upstairs bedroom as a bedroom, it was much too warm ad stuffy in there with only one AC vent (in the bathroom). We purchased a couple of fans, and it was OK up there, but a separate wall or window unit in what is essentially the attic would make a huge difference in comfort of all guests. Televisions in each bedroom would be nice: It's a large property, after all, which encourages people to bring entire families with different TV watching habits. That said, the house is conveniently located and the elevator was a huge help when loading and unloading bags. Very pet friendly!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Turtle watch

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property needed some updates. Vertical blinds were in need of repair. Air conditioner in the upper two levels did not work very well. We kept the blinds closed to keep the heat of the sun out. It would only cool off to 78*. The upper floor got extremely hot.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Conyers, Ga
3

turtle watch review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location to the beach- very busy on the weekend as expected. First floor room is redundant with only a chair for usable furniture. Property was clean and looked to have been freshly painted. All beds are incredibly uncomfortable and noisy. Sliding doors to porch noisy and sticking until I lubricated it. Living room furniture is tired and uncomfortable. The oven still has a broken burner after complaints from 2 years ago. The front door handle was close to falling off until I tightened it.A/C struggled to keep up with very hot days. Property management was very helpful in solving several problems. Hope it sells so it can be brought up to the standards that its cost to rent implys.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rochester, NY, USA
4

Dog friendly residence

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have done several rentals at Wrightsville Beach over the past six years. Every rental has its quirks. This is a nice spacious rental. Two queen bed and two double beds's is better than some and worse than others. There were no issues with insects or bugs which was great. There Is a very nice outdoor shower which is actually much much nicer than the dribbling master indoor shower. The proximity of the house to the beach is fantastic, only like two or three houses down. Unfortunately, the upstairs air conditioner is not designed to cool the upper two floors sufficiently therefore commonly it was 81° inside the house. Over the lower two floors are appropriately designed and cool. The kitchen has a very nice appearance yet is more sparsely stocked then most kitchens rentals. Sitting area is comfortable however TV is quite small for the space. The elevator makes going up and down the floors easy for those with disabilities. The fourth floor was private therefor my daughter had a great time having open space to play that was quiet and away from others however the puzzle pictures on the wall was apesring to almost fall apart yet we avoided touching them. Overall, there were several positive as well as several negative however I would consider renting it again. I would recommend the house to a friend with reservation. The rental agency was excellent at fielding my questions by email and seem very responsive to my needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I hate that you were here during the heat wave with excessive heat warnings everyday. The HVAC at the property was working at full capacity. We will be sure to address your concerns with the property and property owner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Nightly rentals are available. Please call or email our office directly for a complete quote.
    910-679-4082 Office
    vacations@wrightsvillesands.com