Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Save $250 week of July 8-15! Ocean Front condo at Dune Ridge!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Week of July 8-15 Reduced from $2300 to $2050.

Week of July 15-22 Reduced from $2300 to $2050

Enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean from this 1st floor 3 bedroom 2 bath condo at the exclusive Dune Ridge Resort on Wrightsville Beach! This 1st floor condo provides outstanding views of the ocean with easy access to the pool and tennis court. Enter the property and instantly relax. The open floor plan makes it easy for the family to be together in the living area, dining area, and kitchen. The L-shape couches and entertainment center in the living area make it the best place to kick back and soak it all in. The large ocean front patio provides unmatched views of the Atlantic and is perfect to watch the sun come up. The master bedroom offers a king size bed and ocean views. Bedrooms 2 and 3 each offer queen size beds. Dune Ridge Resort features a beautiful and large pool area and full size tennis court. Call today to make your reservation for, and have some Fun at the Beach.

Full Linens: $90.40 Premier Linens: $146.90

Saturday to Saturday rental June 3-September 2

Flexible rental dates January 1-June 2 and September 3-December 31

Call for nightly conditions

More Details

Property Manager
Dave, Shannon, Jill, or Emily
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We just loved the decor!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Save $250 week of July 8-15! Ocean Front condo at Dune Ridge!
average rating of 3.9 based on 11 reviews
Matthews, NC
5

Great family weekend at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at Fun at the Beach. It was clean, very convenient to a large pool and boardwalk to the beach. We loved that it is in an area that is not over-run, so much more peaceful than a resort-type setting. Our family of four was comfortable with the nice sized three bedrooms and the beds were very comfy. There was a lot of beach-themed decor...too much for our adventurous toddlers, so we had to move most of it out of reach for our stay. I think a lot of the decor could be removed permanently to make room for all the stuff people bring with them and it would still have a nice beach home feel to it. The unit is a bit dated but that was expected from the pictures and I think priced accordingly. Property management was very responsive with my questions and let us check in a bit early once the unit was ready, which was greatly appreciated. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manitowoc, WI
3

Mini spring break trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice looking condos from the outside, well kept and in a good location. Our unit was on the first floor so the sand dunes block your beach view although you are able to see the ocean a little bit. I would definitely pay more to get a higher up unit. Our unit was not very clean (looked and felt like we had already been there for a couple of days would be the best example I could use minus the dog hair) We paid the extra money to get linens and towels but the linen that was on the master bed had a good bit of dog hair on it. The floors were not swept very well and the tub/shower in the master bathroom was not very clean. Unit was very out dated but I will say it was pretty roomy. I'm sure some units are better than others though. I like the rental company as they were easy to deal with (thanks Jill) and would rent from them again. I would stay in these condos again although it wouldn't be in the same unit. Hopefully the cleanliness was an off day for the cleaners.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Altadena, CA
2

Read the fine print - think twice before signing up

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit décor was a great timewarp to the 1970's. Who knew that TV's were as deep as they are wide? Seriously - needs substantial updating. Sectional sofa took up too much room and very uncomfortable - worried about what was living in those deep cushions as well. Get rid of entertainment cabinet, put a big flat screen on the wall, gain space in the process. Useless tchotchkes all over the place – takes up needed surfaces, adds nothing. 3 BR unit but tiny dining room table. We checked out on 8/19, on 8/24 confirmed no problems, but they didn't refund the $1K deposit until 9/15. Be prepared to have them hold your money. Checkin and checkout times seem more set for the agent’s benefit than the renter’s convenience. They do have good washer/dryer, therefore don't get the double linen set. For those of us used to hotels... even though you paid the $150 cleaning fee, these guys demand cleanup on leaving, bag the linens, empty the trash. As advertised - you do NOT have an ocean view, you do have a nice view of the backside of the sand dune.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. Each property is furnished and decorated to the property owners' taste. As for your security deposit, it is clearly detailed on the lease agreement that we will hold the security deposit up to 45 days after check out to ensure that there are not any additional charges to utilities, i.e. PPV movies. As an option, all guests are offered the $39 Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan in lieu of the $1000 Security Deposit. We do not and did not charge and guests for cleaning fees as that is included in your package. Check in times and check out times are clearly detailed on the lease agreement as well. They are 4PM for check in and 10AM for check out. The views are clearly of the Atlantic Ocean. Please feel free to contact our office if you have any additional questions and/or comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rocky Mount, VA
4

Fun At The Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in this unit three years. It is in a good location at Dune Ridge, with great access to the pool and beach. Being on the first floor it doesn't have a beach view but it has a view of the ocean. The unit itself works well for the families needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crab Orchard, WV
5

Whisenant Vacation Wrightsville Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely loved the area and the condo. The only bad experience is the smell from the city's water source. It may be prudent to post signs the water is clean and ok for human consumption.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed the condo. The Town of Wrightsville Beach has been working very hard to address the smell in the water on the north end of the island. As of this reply there has not been any odor for the water.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boomer, NC
5

Beach Trip 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Wrightsville Sands Realty, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Nightly rentals are available. Please call or email our office directly for a complete quote.
    910-679-4082 Office
    vacations@wrightsvillesands.com
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties