check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

NEWLY RENOVATED! Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath with an Ocean View

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 14 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

A wonderful vacation awaits your family at this beautiful 3-bedroom, 3 bathroom condo at Kamaole Sands. On the top floor of the satellite 4 building, this condo affords guests with a spectacular view of the radiant shimmering waves of the Pacific Ocean, as well as the rugged peaks of the West Maui Mountains.

Spread out and make the family feel at home! Your master suite features a king bed, as well as a newly remodeled en suite bathroom, with spacious shower, double vanity, and high-end tile work. On the opposite side of the condo, a second bedroom features a brand new queen bed, and is just steps away from an equally impressive guest bathroom. Up the carpeted staircase, you'll find your third guest sleeping space -- a roomy loft with a two twin beds, mounted television with BluRay player, and an en suite bathroom with shower/tub combination. The living room also features a new pull-out sofa sleeper, ideal for small children or the occasional overnight guest.

This condo has had a brand new split zone air-conditioning system, comfortably cooling all rooms, including the lofted twin bedroom. This fully air-conditioned condo provides a cool retreat from the midday summer heat! During milder months, front and rear facing windows, as well as ceiling fans in each room, help circulate Maui's famous cool ocean breezes.

Within close walking distance, there are several local favorites for every taste! From the intimate setting of 808 Bistro, to the casual sports-watching and happy hours at Moose McGillycuddy's, you're sure to find a favorite flavor in South Maui. Local shops and storefronts sell a variety of wares, from t-shirts to local handmade crafts. And nearby grocers, one organic, one with a large selection, make the location of this condo convenient to all that you'll need during your stay on South Maui.

Directly across from Kamaole Beach III, Kamaole Sands is perfect for guests seeking fun in the sun. This beautiful white-sand beach is fantastic for swimming and snorkeling, where you're sure to see whales in the winter, and gorgeous sea turtles year round. The spacious lawn fills up each evening with travelers hoping to catch one of the frequently stunning sunsets that postcards are made of. For your use, we'll provide two beach chairs, beach towels, and a large beach umbrella.

The Kamaole Sands complex also offers several amenities: pool, hot tub, family hot tub, and children's wading pool, fitness facilities, elevators, on-site activities guide, nice and clean propane grills and multiple tennis courts. Daily newspaper and Wednesday pool parties are just a few of the perk amenities that put this resort a cut above the rest! Kamaole Sands also features an equipment rental shop near the pool area, renting snorkels, boogie boards, and other beach equipment for guest use.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may vary. Credit cards, checks, and money orders are accepted. Please inquire regarding information on Travel Insurance.

Kamaole Sands charges a one-time $36.46 registration fee upon arrival, payable to the resort.

GE/TA-186-624-8192-01

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Condo and Car
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Maui Condo and Car

Maui Condo and Car is an on-island property management company. Our attention to detail is second to none. We have the BEST cleaning service on island, 24/7 emergency services available, and friendly, attentive staff to meet your needs. I'm confident that you will be happy with the level of customer service you receive with Maui Condo and Car.

What makes this condo unique

Maui Condo and Car offers the following for every property:

•Towels & Linens: We offer high quality fresh white cotton sheets and fluffy white towels in all of our rentals.

•Cleanliness: Our cleaners are very professional. We use quality control check lists and audit their work to ensure units are clean, sanitary, and ready for your arrival.

•Customer Service: When our guests are on vacation, they have earned the right to relax. We make sure that everything runs smoothly for them so they can enjoy all that Maui has to offer.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

NEWLY RENOVATED! Beautiful 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath with an Ocean View
average rating of 3.95 based on 20 reviews
5

A Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was clean, spacious, quiet, and recently renovated. The location was convenient to the beach, stores, and getting to sights.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to host you! We look forward to you staying with us again for future trips to Maui!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
4

Unit 4-401 Kamaole Sands Resort

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful renovation! We and our guests enjoyed staying there! There were a few issues that could be improved, such as more hangers in the closet, more comfortable furniture in the living room while visiting or watching TV, more soap and shampoo in the bathrooms. Overall, we were very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to host you! We look forward to you staying with us again for future trips to Maui!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful time at Kamaole Sands

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at Kamaole Sands 4-401. Everything was as expected. Furniture, air conditioning, towels, bed linen, everything was in nice condition. Our stay was for 6 nights, we didn't have any problems. The property is well managed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for your positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay on Maui and we hope that you consider staying with us for any future trips to Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Mesa, CA
4

Very Nice!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful unit! Beautiful and very comfortable beds. Very well-appointed. Upstairs bathroom door would not close and latch. Another towel bar in that bathroom would be nice. Hot air blowing into lanai from compressor made sitting on lanai uncomfortable. Light on lanai doesn't work. Refrigerator needs leveling so doors can open fully.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Maui Condo and Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We'll have the bathroom door looked at. The unit was just renovated, so we'll have the items you mentioned addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
4

Kamaole Sands

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience. The Condo is a little dated but comfortable. It could have done with enough supplies for 5 -6 people(the Lanai and dining area only had 4 chairs). Air conditioning is a little bit loud but you get used to it after awhile.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your condo was recently sold to a new owner who has BIG plans for a major renovation beginning in April, so the issue of being dated, loud AC and even more appropriate lanai seating will be addressed. Work is scheduled to be completed in August so we hope that you will come back and check out the progress again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo in bad need of update

  • 2 of 5

Location is good, size of condo was good for 3 couples. The air conditioning is a big issue, the loft is extremely hot and the master bedroom air conditioner is very very loud and woke us up if it was on at night.

Kitchen is old and we found silverfish in the cabinets, asked for someone to come and take care of it and was told a day later - after we killed and cleaned them up ourselves - to send a picture. The fridge was falling apart & the shower door coming off, once we complained they sent someone over but said they already knew about it, so it should have been taken care of before we arrived. I had to go out and buy frying pans as the ones in the unit were discussing and the kitchen had no cheese grater, which again we purchased , no cooler for the beach, no boogie boards etc

Overall you can fin a much better shape condo for the money, for the condition it is in it should be much cheaper.

It served it's purposes but I would not rent this condo again in it's current condition

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I wanted to take the time to address the issues you've brought forth in this review, as I feel they are valid points that we can answer to. First and foremost, this condo just changed ownership last month, and the new owners are well aware that an update is needed, and will be completing one this spring, after the high season. A/C is at the top of their list -- they are currently meeting with contractors to install a quieter and more efficient split A/C system. In regards to the request for a picture of the bugs, this was not second-guessing your report -- it helps us if we can have a picture of any pest to send off to the exterminator, as they can make sure that they are treating correctly. Even without the photo, we still assisted you and scheduled a pest control treatment. The fridge and shower repairs were waiting parts, which unfortunately came in just after your check-in. Again, these are issues that we corrected when brought to our attention. Had we been informed that the cheese grater went missing, and the pans needed replacing, we would have gladly done that for you as well. I'm very sorry that you had a poor experience, and we'll do our best to improve for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12.3 Miles
Kahului, OGG
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fred's mexican cafe and Mooses Bar
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Wailea Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Piilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
5 Palms, happy hour & ocean front dining
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kamaole Beach III
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • A valid credit card is required for all reservations. Much like a hotel, we keep this information on file for incidentals. To ensure that you are not charged for accidental damages to the condo, like broken dishes or stained sheets, we highly recommend that you consider purchasing a damage protection policy through CSA Travel Insurance. For only $27.08, you can be covered for up to $1500 of reported accidental damages. Damage insurance can be purchased any time up to and including check-in. Travel with peace of mind, knowing that a simple accident won't have a negative impact on your visit to Maui.

    VRBO Service Fees are charged to guests who choose to book through the VRBO/HomeAway pages, rather than through the management or owner directly. It comes with 24/7 customer support, the ability for a guest to book instantly, and VRBO's peace of mind guarantee. These benefits do not necessarily supersede protections and support available from the property management company.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties