Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GULF FRONT Seagrove Beach FL Vacation Rental - Pinterest Perfect 2BR/2.5BA

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights


About the property

Seagrove Beach Gulf Front - 2 BR/2.5 BA Beachfront Townhome

Minimum Rental Age is 25.

Sun Baked is located gulf front in Seagrove Beach FL in South Walton County on County Highway 30A.

Sun Baked decor is rustic beach throughout featuring a mix of new, vintage, reclaimed, and repurposed furniture, natural whitewashed stone walls, and local art.

Our 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom townhome located in Seagrove Beach Florida has spectacular, unobstructed gulf views from the main living areas and master bedroom. Have your coffee outside in the morning - you may spot some dolphins. Enjoy a cocktail on the deck in the evening while enjoying the setting sun!

Beach access couldn’t be easier. No steep beach walkovers here! Just a few steps down from the back deck and your'e walking across our sandy back yard to the beach, just 180 feet away. No busy streets to cross - just a dead end access road for the neighborhood beside us is all that separates us from the beach.


• Parking for 2 vehicles

• Closet with beach toys & chairs

• Outside shower (beach side)

• Neighborhood grills & tables


• Kitchen w/pantry (granite countertops, tile backsplash, cottage cabinets)

• Half bath

• Laundry Room w/full size washer/dryer (not downstairs like other units at Beachfront Townhomes)

• Living Room with sofa sleeper, loveseat, and large flat-screen TV/DVD/WiFi

• Dining Area (table seats 6 + 4 bar stools at counter)

• Spacious deck (gulf views) with seating for 6


• King bedroom with en-suite bathroom (shower), flat screen TV & DVD

• Martini deck with seating for 2 off of master bedroom (gulf views)

• 2nd bedroom with queen bed + 1 set of twin bunks + wall-mounted flat screen TV & DVD

• Additional full bathroom in hall (tub/shower) for second bedroom guests

We are located on the east end of Seagrove Beach, FL. This is a small, friendly community of mostly full-time residents. You're just minutes to all the wonderful shopping, dining, and live entertainment that 30A has to offer. Sun Baked is approx. 4 miles east of Seaside and 6 miles west of Rosemary Beach.

IF YOU NEED A LARGER PROPERTY - Be sure to check out our 4 bedroom / 4 bathroom home with private pool just one short block to the beach located in uncrowded, quiet, west-end of Panama City Beach. This one sleeps up to 14 people. Check out VRBO #1202329 for more info.

More Details

Patti Wilkinson
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Patti Wilkinson

Happiness = Beach Time!

A lifelong resident of the metro Kansas City area, I dream about this sugar sand beach and emerald water every day I'm not here.

Patti Wilkinson purchased this condo in 2014

Why Patti Wilkinson chose Seagrove Beach

I've been coming to 30A for years and have always loved this little stretch of beach and the easy access it provides.

It's a perfect place for families to relax and enjoy some beach time.

What makes this condo unique

Amazing views of the sand & water and picture-perfect sunsets.

No steep flights of stairs to get down the the beach. Central 30A location.


Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Minimum rental age is 25.
  • No pets of any kind for any reason. No smoking inside house.
  • Contact owner for quotes more than 1 year out for confirmed pricing before submitting a request to book.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bath - toilet , Main living level
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upper level
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Upper level
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sleeps 2
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 4
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GULF FRONT Seagrove Beach FL Vacation Rental - Pinterest Perfect 2BR/2.5BA
average rating of 4.917647 based on 85 reviews

Great location, great view and easy beach access

  • 5 of 5

I'd like to write that this unit was terrible because I'd prefer to keep this hidden gem a secret. But I have to confess that our group of two adults and four teenagers loved our weeklong stay at this unit in July 2018.


The location is great -- south of 30A (so there's very little neighborhood traffic), but close enough to provide easy access to restaurants, shops, seafood markets and other things that make the communities along 30A great.


The beach view from the rear decks is perfect for morning coffee and evening cocktails, and it's a two-minute walk down the rear steps, along a sandy trail and across a small road to the beach access. Not everyone wants to spend the same amount of time at the beach, and this unit was close enough that everyone in our party could easily make their own decisions about beach time.


We enjoyed the convenience of having the washer and dryer on the first floor of the living area. We'd stayed in another unit at this property before in which the washer and dryer were in a closet at ground level by the parking area. I also liked that, with the parking area located under the unit, our car was largely shaded and protected from the elements -- helpful when unloading baggage or groceries.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW thank you for the amazing review! We hope you will think of Sun Baked as your "go-to" place to stay when you visit 30A in the future. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Such a short walk to the beach and wonderful views! Does get a little hot inside.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for taking a small child. Short walk right out onto the sand. Thank you for a great 1st birthday location!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, comfortable, beachside, and great location

  • 5 of 5

We chose this place as a young couple with a 4 year old to come visit and have easy access to the beach. The rental did not disappoint. Every morning we woke up to beautiful ocean views and an easy 100 foot walk to the beach. Beach access is literally directly behind the property. The place has all of the necessary comforts and amenities, but we enjoyed the beach and the proximity to shopping and restaurants so much that we didn’t even turn the tv on once. I would highly recommend staying here. The property was clean, well kept, and very comfortable. We will be staying here again the next time we come to sea side/sea grove.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Daniel. Morning coffee on the deck looking out at the ocean is my favorite part of each day when we're there. 30A is family-friendly and a great place to enjoy the beautiful beach. Come back and see us next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Easy with kids

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Sunbaked! Clean and fresh. Easy access to water (minus some thorny burs from deck to street) and beautiful view from upper deck. The upstairs was on the warmer side (stayed in August ) but overall would come back to this townhome!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were in town the same week you were and the humidity was crazy. Makes it hard to keep things cool, especially on upper levels. Keeping the drapes closed during the day can help a bit. Sorry if ya'll were uncomfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Happy Happy Happy

  • 4 of 5

This condo had everything it said it would. Enjoyed the week.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Waking up every morning to the beach views was worth it all! So relaxing and enjoyable to see what the beach had for us that day. Thank you for sharing your condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5-star review! Nothing better than having your morning coffee while looking out at the ocean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Panama City Beach FL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Old Florida Fish House
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Camp Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
County Hwy 30A
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Old Florida Fish House
Car: recommended

Located approx. 4 miles east of Seaside and 5 miles west of Rosemary Beach off of County Highway 30A.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Refundable Damage Deposit $150

MINIMUM RENTAL AGE IS 25. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. 50% of rent & fees is due at time of booking. Remaining balance is due within 30 days of check-in. Stays over 2 weeks will be charged 2x weekly cleaning fee. Sorry, but due to severe allergies, NO PETS OF ANY KIND ARE ALLOWED AT OUR PROPERTY.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.