check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Vacation Home in South Rockport within walking distance of new Fishing Pier

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Great 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home minutes from Shopping, Fishing and Walking!

Our Rockport Getaway - Located just two blocks from Aransas Bay. Beautiful new public fishing pier just two minutes away or local downtown art museums , quaint little shops and restaurants - alll within walking distance!

Home, originally painted by local artist, in beautiful jewel tones. Spacious and comfortable with beautiful hardwood floors. Everything you need for a relaxing, fun time in Rockport Texas.

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths - Master Bedroom offers King Bed with private Bathroom - Guest Bedroom 1, upstairs, with Twin Beds; Guest Bedroom 2 with Trundle that could be twin beds or put together to make another King Bed - plenty of room for everyone in the family. Jack and Jill Bathroom between Guest Rooms. Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room for extra guests. Internet (WIFI), Flat Screens, Washer/Dryer all for your convenience away from home.

Come visit Rockport Texas and stay with us for awhile at Our Rockport Getaway.

More Details

Property Manager
Coastline Vacations/Terri Whitman
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Vacation Home in South Rockport within walking distance of new Fishing Pier
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews

Not so clean

  • 1 of 5

We were not so thrilled with Rockport Getaway Vacation rental. This home obviously is in need of repairs. The faucets to the tub were taped because they were not working, baseboards needed cleaning, oven was dirty. My husband had to clean it so that we could prepare a meal. Some roaches were seen and while loading the car to go to the beach a man asked if he could mow our lawn; he told him we were renting for a few days. We washed our own towels plus we had to buy some trash bags, because only two were provided. Patio furniture chairs were broken and only one chair was able to be used. Not only that but there was a shelf that was screwed against the stilts of this place with long pieces of lumber sticking out. This in itself is a hazard, my husband hit his face while walking to the car to get our things not knowing those boards were sticking out. Later that evening my daughter arrived and same thing happened to her. Thank goodness neither one of them sustained any major injuries. Before renting, these property managers should make sure the place is clean and well maintained. For the amount of money we spent, it definitely wasn't worth the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are perplexed about your review, since when you left, we asked about your vacation and were informed you had a great time. The tape on the tub was the knob for the jets in the tub, which are not functional and we do not advertise. We have removed the tape and turned off the breaker to the tub jets. Towels are clean when you arrive and a washer and dryer is provided in the home for washing while you are in the home. We do not offer daily maid service. The chairs on the patio were cracked, due to sun and salt air exposure, and did need to be replaced. Chairs have been replaced. The shelves are in the middle of the carport and clearly visible, but we are working on a solution to raise to above head level.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Quiet Escape in the heart of Rockport

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here from Friday through Sunday and actually wanted to stay longer. The house was very well maintained and comfortable. Our contact person, Terri was very easy to work with and accommodating. Our group included 7 people ranging in ages from 16yrs. to 65yrs. It was a family trip to celebrate my parent's 43 yr. anniversary. Although it was the beginning of Spring Break, we were able to enjoy the quiet relaxation that is Rockport and were able to walk to the nearby pier and shops since they were only a few blocks away. I have recommended this vacation home to friends and family who are looking for a nice but economical place to stay while in Rockport. It is something we would definitely do again!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rio Grande Valley

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this open, clean and comfortable free standing home. It is close, walking distance, to the bay, the pier, and Rockport central. Plenty room for 6 or 7. Great deck with gas grill. Perfect for family or friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful house!

  • 4 of 5

My 1st impression was with Terri. She was awesome! Our reservation at another property was changed 12 hours before our arrival in Rockport & Terri was able to accommodate us last minute! Her communication was prompt & thorough. And this property didn't disappoint either. We found the house clean & well-stocked and with a super cold A/C. It's very spacious & easily fit our large group, and is convenient to all of Rockport. The only reason I didn't give this house 5 stars is because of a few maintenance needs such as the grill cover at the bottom of the fridge that doesn't stay on, the wobbly toilet upstairs & the duct tape on parts of the master bathtub. Regardless of those things, we'd definitely stay again. We loved our stay & didn't want to leave! Thank you, Terri! See ya next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Girls retreat

  • 2 of 5

In all it is a cute place but needs a lot of up keep, the gate and fence needs repair, the ice maker needs to be cleaned, the cleaning service needs to be fired they do not clean very well, the towels where soured,the dinning room table needs repaired, there was small roaches every where,ceiling fans where very dirty,the tv's. Did not work.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Girls Retreat, Housekeeping has been notified and a new housekeeper has been assigned. We were aware of the fence post; copious amounts of rain had caused it to loosen and work orders to repair were already in place, prior to your arrival. The new flat screen tv's worked, but fear it did not work due to operator error. There are instructions of "how to" on the counter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Rockport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Summer Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Holiday & Festival Rates: $270 night, $1350 week - Three Night Minimum
Cleaning Fee $75

Required 15% Hotel/Motel Occupancy Tax for all rentals 30 days or less. For rental rates 1 week or more, please call Property Manager. Please call 361-727-1551 to confirm a reservation. A credit card will hold your reservation until you arrive. We accept MasterCard, Visa & Discover. Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Rockport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath for Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located between guest bedrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom on Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Guest Bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in Living Room for additional guests
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Guest Bedroom - Trundle - Twin beds or together King bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers