Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly remodeled dining & living areas. New fire pit area and outdoor pizza oven

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Living area , large dining area, 4 bedrooms and 3 bedrooms

Trout House Retreat is located on the banks of the Little Red River in the foothills of the Ozark Mountains. The Little Red is one of the best tail-water trout fishing rivers in North America. The world record 40 pound brown trout was caught on this river just downstream from here. This property features a great 2000 sq. foot mobile home with four bedrooms and three bathrooms and can easily sleep 9 people. The master bedroom has a queen bed with plenty of storage, a flat screen tv and a large master bath. Two other bedrooms have queen beds and one has its own bath. The 4th bedroom has a full bed and plenty of storage. The covered deck includes a charcoal grill, table and chairs where you can enjoy a view of the river while you cook. You can also see local wildlife such as fox, turkey, deer, heron, eagles, ducks, osprey and geese. Across the river is Magness Lake, which is a short drive and is home to wintering Trumpeter Swans. There is also a large fire pit for roasting marshmallows or just relaxing. You will also enjoy a private boat dock with table and chairs. Trout House has a fully equipped kitchen for preparing meals tha is open to a second living area. Heber Springs is only minutes away and hosts shops, galleries and restaurants. The Greers Ferry Lake is a great place for swimming or renting jet skis or boats for a day.


Owner
Kim Murdaugh
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2017

Map

Amenities

Heber Springs Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • BAG all trash and do not overfill bags. Risk of losing all or a part of your deposit if trash is not bagged.
  • If you stay includes Monday morning, even a holiday, trash can should be put on street for pickup.
  • This property is on a septic system, DO NOT FLUSH anything but toilet paper. You could be charged damages up to $300.00.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bathroom is behind the bedroom door of the last room on left
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • 4 Bedrooms, beds for 9
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
You may bring your own kayaks and can put in at Cow Shoals public walk in located approximately 1 mile from cabin. There is a boat launch about 5 minutes away, ABSOLUTELY NO BOAT LAUNCHING FROM BACK YARD! Also water sports on Greers Ferry Lake about 5 miles away. You may also enjoy hiring one of the Fly Fishing Guides listed below for a day of great fishing and lots of fun. Ozark Fly-fishing Guides service: Ebb Estes ebb_estes@hotmail.com 501/206-5765 Tom Gazaway 501/269-4778

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly remodeled dining & living areas. New fire pit area and outdoor pizza oven
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
5

What can I say other than Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the trout house! The indoor and outdoor accommodations were second to none. The open kitchen, dining, and living floor plan really made it easy for our family to spend time together. Our time outside sitting on the back porch and time around the Carolina kettle roasting oysters and roasting marshmallows was a memory that will be cherished.

We hope to get back there soon!!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for that review!!! I'm so glad yourselves and hope you will come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was perfect! It was updated and decorated so well!

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our family get-a-way weekend! It had everything we wanted from enough bedrooms/bathrooms and deck space to the easy access waterfront where we spent the day relaxing on the dock fishing! The brand new fireplace addition was soo nice as well! We spent the night cooking s'mores! We can't wait to go back to the same place next time!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you guys enjoyed yourselves, can't wait for you to come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful and peaceful retreat!

  • 5 of 5

Would stay again if we decide to go back to the Little Red River. When I opened the back door I thought this is just perfect. My family really enjoyed the covered dock and spent most of our time there fishing, relaxing and just soaking in the beauty around us. When we first arrived I walked down to the dock and a bald eagle flew out of a tree from across the river and went up stream. My mom and dad really liked staying at the Trout House. The 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms worked out great for our family group. Very clean and felt like our home away from home while there. I plan to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy to hear you guys had a good time and thrilled to have you back. Thank you again for renting the Trout House Retreat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place!

  • 4 of 5

House is nicely decorated (hunting and fishing decor fit my family perfectly) , clean and roomy! Kitchen equipped with lots of dishes and cookware. We were looking forward to building a fire fire pit but unfortunately there was a burn ban for the county! Perfect place for some family time!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. You guys will have to come again so you can use the fire pit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN
4

Very clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful place. It was very clean and close to the lake. The remodeling makes the place feel very updated.

I gave it 4 stars, instead of 5, because there were barely any kitchen items. Some reviews said the kitchen is well-stocked. However, we only had salt, pepper, and Cavender's. For the price, I hoped to have coffee, sugar, condiments, napkins, and other commonly used items. We arrived at night and had to find a grocery store for very basic supplies. Also, it's not a gas grill but a charcoal grill. Little details like this are important for such an expensive place. If we do stay here again, we'll be better prepared but it would have been nice to know beforehand.

Overall, it was a great experience for much needed R&R. The river is awesome in the mornings! The dock with the fan and plenty of seating makes you not want to leave! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Saadia, Thank you for your review. I hate that there was a misunderstanding about kitchen supplies. My site on VRBO says well equipped not well stocked. I do provide everything needed to cook with, and glassware, dishes and silverware. Thank you for bringing the grill to my attention, I made sure it was corrected on VRBO. The grill had to be replaced not long before your group was scheduled and I apologize for not letting you know. Thank you again for your rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

the boat dock is the best!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in this home. It was really hot (July), but sitting on the boat dock with the ceiling fan going was pleasant no matter what the temperature got to. The only change I would make is to have wi-fi, but I know that's not always within the control of the owner. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $135
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 11.15%

Holiday rate of $325.00 per night (3 night minimum) applies for all major holidays. Additional cost of $10.00 per person per night after 6 guests.
Cancellation: 30 days notice - full refund
Less than 15 days notice - deposit not refunded (you may reschedule for another time and not forfeit your deposit)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.