Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rustic, Shadow Pines Vacation Home with Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Hot tub, Mountain Views And Abundance Of Wildlife

Whether you are coming to Estes for a family vacation, a quick romantic getaway or something in between our Shadow Pines Vacation Home is the perfect home base for your stay!! With its own private hot tub. We have three bedrooms, a sleeper sofa and two family rooms which can accommodate everyone during your stay.

Shadow Pines Vacation Home is located just a few minutes from the east end of Rocky Mountain National Park or the town of Estes Park. Our home will provide you with a great setting surrounded by Aspen, Pine and Evergreen trees. There is a 300+ year old pine tree right next to the front deck. We have spectacular and outstanding views both inside and out.

More Details

Owner
Tim & Kim
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 2, 2017

About Tim & Kim

My husband and I have always loved Estes Park, even when we were younger, we would make the 2 hour drive with our family, just to spend the day. We always found something to do, no matter what time of the year it was. After 5 long years looking all over the front range, we decided to buy in Estes park. We purchased our home 11 years ago with the idea of moving there. After sharing it with just family and friends, we decided to share it with others as well. We love Estes Park. We are only 30 minutes away and still want to be up there all the time.

Tim & Kim purchased this house in 2005

Why Tim & Kim chose Estes Park

Estes is the perfect location to visit for those who want to get away from it all or for those who just want to relax and enjoy the views. Our home was purchased with everyone in mind. We hope you enjoy your stay!

What makes this house unique

This is your home away from home, with it's own Private Hot Tub right out the back door. Perfectly located and just minutes away from Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park, it offers great access to the beauty of the area without having to go through town each time. When you want to head to town for a wide variety of entertainment, shopping, river fishing or restaurants just take a very short drive to the east! And if you want to go lake fishing, just 1 mile west is Marys Lake.

NOTE: We DO NOT allow gatherings or events (family reunions, weddings, rehearsal

dinners, etc.) of any kind to take place in our home. We receive multiple inquiries as such

so want to provide notification here to help save you time in your vacation rental search.

CHECK-IN TIME IS 3PM CHECK-OUT TIME IS 10AM

Map

Nearest Airport
79 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Other Side Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Estes Park Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.7 Miles
Highway 66
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Other Side Restaurant
Nearest Ski
44 Miles
Eldora Ski Area - 90 Minute drive in good weather
Car: necessary

Just outside of Rocky Mountain National Park, located quietly west of downtown Estes. You can participate in hiking, wildlife viewing right in the yard, wonderful photography opportunities, rafting, scenic drives including the scenic drive up to Trail Ridge Road. Enjoy the lively and fun downtown with unique shopping, restaurants and regular festivals.

Amenities

Estes Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
  • There is also a shower in the laundry room in basement
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Sofa sleeper in basement. 2 play and packs for little ones.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic, Shadow Pines Vacation Home with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews
2

Good location, good size for 6 people

  • 2 of 5

Owners had lots of unnecessary rules. Hot tub towels are for small children, not adults. There were not enough towels for the hot tub and no way to wash them for multiple uses. There was not enough toilet paper to last two nights!! Half of the jets were broken in the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To start off with, I'm sorry you feel there are too many rules, but after all this is our home, so I don't feel we have too many rules, that you wouldn't follow in your own homes. There was plenty of toilet paper, 6 rolls to be exact. More than enough for a 2 day stay. The jets are not broken in the hot tub, you just have to turn them on. They work fine. The towels are beach towels, so they are the same size you would use any other place. And you should be able to just hang dry them for multiple use. All in all, I hope you enjoyed OUR HOME.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home

  • 5 of 5

The location of the home was perfect for outings to Rocky Mountain National Park - just 5 minutes away. There are enough trees around the property that you really don't notice the neighbors - gives a sense of privacy. The house itself was absolutely immaculate!! Very impressive. And with all the tasteful updates done to the home, it was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review. So glad you like the improvements we made. Glad it was comfortabke for everyone. Thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you back sometime. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington DC
5

Wonderful Mountain Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us for 2 nights! It was the most perfect weekend to be in Estes Park! The weather was out of this world and all the Aspens were in full bloom. We took two of our East Coast couples with us and they got to see lots of Animals and the space was perfect for 3 couples. We enjoyed the hammock and the creek and had great dinners around the big table and loved the hot tub treat!

Highly Recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. So glad everything was perfect for all of you. Hope to see you back sometime. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin with a view

  • 5 of 5

Very pleasant stay with great access to Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope to see you back sometime. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Shadow Pines Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful Cabin, very clean. Close to RMNP and Estes Park. Would highly recommend. The hot tub was awesome after a long day of hiking.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you back sometime. Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Family Gathering Space

  • 4 of 5

Clean with excellent proximity to downtown Estes without having to deal with the traffic there. Lovely views, spacious for group of 6 + infant. Downstairs area is perfect arrangement for family with children. We were disappointed and surprised with road noise and downstairs suite area picked up a lot of noise from upstairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 5.55%

There will be an additional $50.00 cleaning fee for any bookings over 8 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.