Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Surf's Up: New Designer Beach House, Heated Pool & Hot Tub, Short Walk to Beach!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

BEFORE YOU BOOK: We rent Saturday to Saturday… Usually.

Want to rent starting or ending on a different day? Contact us before you book by clicking the “Ask a Manager a Question” button to send us a message with your dates.

We’ll let you know if we can accommodate you within 24 hours Monday through Saturday. Messages received Saturday evening and Sunday will be answered on Mondays. Our office operates on Eastern Standard Time.

We’ll make every effort to work with you if you book dates other than Saturday without contacting us first, but we reserve the right to decline a reservation that does not meet our schedule requirements.

Once you book a vacation, one of our agents will contact you by phone or email to confirm your reservation details and collect the security deposit.


If your dates include a holiday week, the cost of your reservation will be adjusted to reflect the full holiday rate.

Hang Ten in absolute style in this immaculate and newly built ground level home. Coastal to the core with its bright, airy, sea-side inspired design and finishes. Every detail, a perfect one, to make you feel right at home and, of course, right at the beach! The front entry spills into the spacious great room to include living, dining, and kitchen with granite and stainless. Head down the hallway and be astonished by the size and privacy of the master suite with a den. All rooms are designer furnished and outfitted with flat screen TVs. The back yard area offers a Heated Pool and Hot Tub complete with tropical landscaping and paver decking. There are plenty of sun-seats and a poolside dining table to enjoy your home cooked meals. This Island gem sleeps up to 8 Surfers!


More Details

Property Manager
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Rebecca

This property is professionally managed by Anna Maria Island Accommodations, located on the sunny and beautiful Anna Maria Island.


Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Outdoor Shower with Hot and Cold Water
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With TV and Ensuite Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , With TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , With TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , With TV
    Queen Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Surf's Up: New Designer Beach House, Heated Pool & Hot Tub, Short Walk to Beach!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Coral Springs, FL USA

Bright and cheery beach house - bad housekeeping

  • 3 of 5

Surfs up is a pretty and nicely furnished property with fun coatal vibe. Location is good and all beds were were comfortable. Plenty of towels and awesome pool (perfect for small kids).

Only complaint is housekeeping. House was not properly cleaned. Dust, sand and spiderwebs, dirty floor mats (washable kind), some trash in yard (ex: empty box of clorox). No vacuum in house (had to sweep), pool skimmer was broken, bird poop all over patio (lots of birds but not enough to make that mess in a week), dead rat (quite old) by trash in front of house. All said the agency was very prompt in replacing skimmer and fixing a few things. Also offered to send someone to clean but my mom (70 yrs old) had already done everything. Guy I talked to wasnt too concerned that we had to clean when we arrived. Said something about making a note of it. Considering the cost of the rental and the cleaning fees the place should have been spotless.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kerstin, Thank you for the feedback! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time at Surfs Up! The owner does take a great amount of pride in the home and is constantly trying to make improvements to keep the home a destination for many guests to return to. We were sad to see your feedback about cleaning and have addressed all with the cleaning service in hopes this will rectify any issues going forward. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and hope you had plenty of time at the beautiful beach just at the end of the street. We do invite you back and hope we can help you with another wonderful stay at Surfs Up! Anna Maria Island Accommodations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutey beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

I can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed this house. The location (which is just a short block from the beach), the beautiful decor, the pool… it’s absolutely perfect. We found it to be clean, comfortable and spacious. We can’t wait for our next trip to Anna Maria Island… we will definitely be staying at Surf’s Up again! We loved it! PS— Must try Poppo’s Taqueria and the Donut Experiment on Pine Avenue!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Outside Chicago

Needs Some Spiffing Up

  • 2 of 5

This home is a wonderful layout in a busy but good location. It sits on a corner lot right on the main drag (Palm Avenue) and has a wonderful floor plan with two separate wings with 2 bedrooms each and a central living/dining/kitchen area and a lovely pool and whirlpool. But if you have open windows, you will hear traffic at all hours which did not bother me or my guests but might bother some.

Surf’s Up was quite filthy. Furniture was heavily soiled & stained with crumbs and debris under most of the cushions. Blinds in the living area were hard to reach to raise and lower and did not work correctly. Windows and windowsills were covered in dirt and dust. We experienced an inoperable ceiling fan in the living area; no water pressure from one of the bathroom faucets; a smoke alarm that began to beep due to a weak battery at 6:30 a.m. and more. The coffee maker should be replaced (grounds in the carafe even though we used 2 coffee filters when brewing), the kitchen cabinets cleared of debris and crumbs and the ice maker looked at because it never gave more than a small bowl of ice at a time. In addition, there were plenty of fliers about where to eat and visit in the binder provided by the property manager but no guide to the living area television or its operation.

Luckily the weather in AMI was wonderful during our visit and my guests and I enjoyed our time there including the home’s lovely pool area (which by the way I had to clean up upon arrival including picking up broken glass and trash from around the pool deck).

Again I want to emphasize that this place has the potential to be a wonderful place to stay. But maintenance and thorough cleaning must be done on a regular basis, including steam cleaning of furniture when it is heavily soiled (as the dining chairs might still be). The property manager took far too long to respond to my requests and initially did not keep me informed as issues were addressed. Maintenance came by to work on the house no less than twice and no advance notice was given to me when they did. I rented through a different AMI property management company two years ago, loved the place and left a glowing review of the property I rented. I’ll return to Anna Maria as it is one of my favorite vacation spots but hope to stay where I know the property will be at the level that one would expect – a place like home and a place to call home while visiting such a gorgeous beach community.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dottie, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found the location, floor-plan, pool, and interior to be desirable! Surf’s Up is an outstanding property with perfect reviews and long list of returning guests. We sustain this level of service with dedicated office, field, and cleaning staff working around the clock in an attempt to avoid any incidents. We are very sorry that the cleaning crew missed some crumbs! Upon receiving your feedback, we offered to send a cleaning crew over immediately, had the furniture steam cleaned, and refunded your cleaning fee for the inconvenience. When you called us to mention the low faucet pressure, broken fan pull chain and beeping smoke detector, we were there almost immediately to fix these items. Included with these items, you mentioned that the lamps in the home, although working, had one way bulbs instead of 3 way bulbs. We immediately replaced the normal light bulbs with 3 way bulbs in all 7 lamps. We are pleased that we were able to quickly resolve these minor issues for you, and thank you again for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Amazing Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

Our very large family stayed here for a week and couldn't have had a better time. A very short walk to the beautiful beach and a short walk or trolley ride to everything else on the island. The house is very spacious and has very tall vaulted ceilings that make it feel very open. A large master suite on the back of the house is very private and all of the other bedrooms are very well appointed. With the pool and grill out back you have everything you need in a very peaceful and private setting. We will definitely be back to Surf's Up next year. Beautiful new house.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Surf's Up was Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my family for the first time. There were 10 of us in all and it was extremely spacious. I didn't once feel cramped. The Master suite is on the opposite side of the house from all the other rooms which was very nice. The kitchen was super nice and easy to navigate. I love that it is close to quite a bit as well. Only a short walk to the beach and a quick bike ride to the shops on Pine. The pool was so nice and relaxing as well and it was nice having the bathroom accessible from right out side. We are already planning our trip for next year and will make sure to get Surf's Up. Love it!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Soddy Daisy, TN


  • 5 of 5

This house has it all! Everything was very clean, bright and cheerful. It was decorated with some very impressive artwork. The house was very roomy with an excellent layout. It was perfect for our stay with our best friends and their young grandchildren.

My husband and I stayed in the master bedroom suite that is located in a separate wing from the main house. The private sitting room was perfect for a little down time away from the youngsters and the huge walk in shower was great.

The kitchen has new appliances and is well furnished. We enjoyed many meals there and found everything we needed to prepare them. The refrigerator even had a separate beverage drawer with its own thermostat.

One feature that I really liked, was that the main bathroom has an outside entrance that can be used by swimmers in the backyard pool. The pool was a hit with us all! Some mornings, the youngest granddaughter was in the pool before 7 AM. We also utilized the propane grill quite a bit. Everything needed for grilling is there.

In addition to this great house, the beautiful beach is only a short walk away. They even provide a utility wagon, chairs, towels and toys for your use. The only thing you need is your suit & flip flops!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles

Centrally located on Anna Maria Island which gives you the ability to easily enjoy all of the amenities, shops, treats, and eats the Island has to offer. Come once and you will want to come back for more. See what the many great travel magazines and major publications are calling, 'one of the best family vacation spots in the country' for yourself. It will be an experience the entire family will enjoy. See you on Island-Time soon!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • ***PLEASE READ PRIOR TO BOOKING ONLINE: During certain times of the year, and/or based on the current reservation schedule of this specific property, we normally schedule our rentals to begin AND end on a Saturday. However, there are times throughout the year that WE WILL accept off-date bookings depending on a few factors. If your reservation dates are not flexible and do not meet our Saturday to Saturday requirement PLEASE SEND US AN INQUIRY vs. making an actual reservation. We will make every effort to accommodate your request. We reserve the right to not accept a reservation that does not meet our requirements, but will make every effort to do so. If your dates straddle a holiday week, the cost of your reservation may be adjusted to reflect the full Holiday Rate. Please note, that one of our agents will be contacting you by phone and/or email to confirm the details of your reservation by 5 PM EST Monday – Saturday. If your reservation is made outside of our normal business hours, we will contact the next business day. Thank you, Anna Maria Island Accommodations, Inc.***

    A $500 refundable security deposit is required upon reserving the property. 30 days prior to your arrival, the total of the rental fee, cleaning, and tax of 12% are due. We have a reservation fee of $75 that we add to this total; however, if you pay this by check then we will waive the $75 charge. You will receive a confirmation with all of these details.
  • Damage deposit: $500.00