Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain View Home Near Maggie Valley With Hot Tub and FREE WIFI!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom

LOOK NO FURTHER THAN THIS FANTASTIC MOUNTAIN HOME. IT HAS IT ALL!

NEW FOR 2017: we refresh everything so it's always like new including high thread-count sheets, comforters and high quality towels. We even provide soap, shampoo and conditioner.

All you need are your clothes!

Home has HIGH SPEED INTERNET - YES...THIS INCLUDES WIFI for all of your devices. We also have Cable TV with HBO/NetFlix. Basic cable TV is offered in 2 bedrooms. Plus a 3rd TV in the Basement with Cable.

This beautiful home is located 30 minutes from Asheville in the quaint town of Waynesville, with a wonderful Main Street and friendly people. This location is close to skiing at Cataloochee, The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge (Dollywood), white water rafting, Gatlinburg, and three hours from Atlanta.

Great views from the deck with a hot tub to relax in. Located in Apple Creek Acres. Close to everything. VIDEO: https://youtu.be/T16jhaqsh9U

*******IMPORTANT INFORMATION BEFORE YOU BOOK*********

Sleeps 6. Additional charge per adult/children. If you do not properly disclose the true amount of people that will be checking in, you risk forfeiting your deposit, so be upfront.

We love pets! Dogs must have proof of flea treatment and must be groomed before arrival. Especially shedding dogs. Pet Fee Required. Again, you must be upfront with how many dogs and what breed you wish to bring.

***This home may not suitable for motorcyclists without long-term experience. Our driveway is very steep. Easy for cars. Not inexperienced bikers. ***

We love fresh clean air. Therefore no smokers - not even outside smoking as the scent carries inside so if you are a smoker, please book another home.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We have a Property Manager that will assist you with anything at the home. You will always be able to get answers quickly to any issues that arise.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything you need for your visit is here, just buy groceries at the major grocery store located 3.4 miles away and enjoy your mountain retreat.

Keywords: long range view, mountain view, cabin, adventure property, hiking property, Horse Farm, Horseback riding in the mountains, Asheville, Mountain Getaway,Close to Waynesville, Close to Asheville, Asheville, close to Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Close to Mountain Golf Courses, Cataloochee ski Resort, Maggie Valley, Maggie Valley Country Club,Fishing, Whitewater Rafting, Downtown Waynesville, Harrahs Casino, Cold Mountain, Casino, Biltmore House, Biltmore Estate, Appalachian Trail, Hiking, mountain biking, Nantahala outdoor center, whitewater rafting, tubing, Great Smoky Mountain Railway, Dillsboro, Sylva, great view, great views, Fantastic views, fantastic view, spectacular view, spectacular views, wilderness escape,

More Details

Property Manager
Adam and Sharon Baron
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About Adam and Sharon Baron

We're from Fort Lauderdale FL and love to travel around the world. We hope you take care of our home as well as we take care of others when we travel.

Adam and Sharon Baron purchased this house in 2005

Why Adam and Sharon Baron chose Waynesville

Living in South Florida where there is Spanish-styled homes and stucco, this home is everything you love about the mountains. It truly looks like a cabin, but has many custom luxurious touches like makes it a home. Enjoy the solitude, however, you really aren't too far out of the way as there are so many fun activities for the family close by.

What makes this house unique

You will love our wonderful views, while soaking in the hot tub, the wild animals such as chipmunks, groundhogs, rabbits and wild turkeys that will visit you. On a hot summer day, the air will always be nice and cool up at our home and balmy down below!

Amenities

Apple Creek Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , Dual Sinks
    Bathroom 3 - Basement - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , This bedroom is upstairs. Is private with TV with cable
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This bedroom has a TV with Cable
    Basement Bedroom - Couch for an extra guest.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain View Home Near Maggie Valley With Hot Tub and FREE WIFI!
average rating of 4.897959 based on 49 reviews
5

Lovely mountain home

  • 5 of 5

The property was wonderful! We especially liked the small touches like having toys and videos available. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. We loved the hot tub and thebincresible view! The drive up was a little intimidating for someone not used to driving in the mountains, but after driving up a time or two it was not a big deal. We will dedinitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilton Head Island
3

Good & The Bad

  • 3 of 5

We did enjoy the house and the view for the most part. The road is as steep as others have mentioned. However, when we arrived the garage door did not work. After four unreturned phone calls to the property manager, Rob, I emailed the owner who was abroad. She contacted him and said they were waiting for someone to fix it. The manager showed up a few days later unannounced with a repairman and did have it working again. Rob seemed like a nice man, but we had to call him another time regarding an alarm, and he never got back to us. So that was disappointing, as he was supposed to be the person to contact. Also, we used the fireplace and discovered there were no tools to stoke or move the wood, and also no fire extinguisher in the house, which is important if you have a fireplace. The house also does not have a lot of a natural light and bulbs in some of the track lighting need to be replaced. We also had to replace bulbs in the lights outside on the house so we could walk our dog, and all the other outside lights were not working, but we did not want to attempt to change them as they were quite high. The owners have been nice and easy to deal with, and the house is a good size with a nice log cabin feel to it...I just think it needs a little TLC.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Linda and staying in our home. I spoke to our property manager and he confirmed that you were very difficult to get a hold of. He did call you to let you know that he was coming up with the repair man. He left you a voicemail because you did not answer your phone. He also stated that you said you called him about another matter, however, he never received that call nor did he receive a phone call back fro you when he left you his number. You did eventually work out that issue. We always make sure our resident's needs are taken care of as quickly as possible. But communication is a two-way street as we don't want to interfere on your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time would highly recommend great views very clean and all am mentors at a fingertip

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time we would recommend this views were spectacular and all am mentors available thanks for such a great place to call home away from home

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was very nice clean and beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Driveway is steep but beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had never visited this part of the country and were excited to come. We absolutely loved the Great Smoky Mountain area and this vacation home. The Barons were pleasant and accommodating hosts who made the reservation process easy. The house was amazing! It was clean and comfortable with attractive decorations and contained everything we needed. The hot tub was clean and nice and hot, and the views from it and from the porch were amazing. We spent so much time sitting in the rockers looking at the mountains and the birds, small animals, and fireflies. We are especially appreciative of the Baron family's willingness to allow us to bring our small dog. The house is near to the national park and hiking trails as well as interesting towns. We had a grand time exploring and just relaxing and were all sorry to leave. If we get the chance, we would love to return. We recommend this property highly to anyone planning a vacation in this area.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Had every convenience.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lake Junaluska
Nick and Nate's -- CLOSED
"Great pizza and conveniently located on Main Street"
The Sweet Onion
Bogart's Restaurant & Tavern
Mast General Store
"Our family loves this store!"
Sagebrush Steakhouse
Panacea Coffeehouse Cafe & Roastery
"The best coffee shop in North Carolina. They use Giardelli chocolate in their coffee drinks..."
Fat Buddies Ribs & Barbecue
"Best pulled pork!"
The Sweet Onion
Nick and Nate's -- CLOSED
"Great pizza and conveniently located on Main Street"
Joey's Pancake House
"You can't miss eating breakfast at Joey's Pancakes. Long wait on the weekends but worth it."
Old Armory Recreation Center
"Find the Waynesville recreational center where there is an indoor waterpark and workout room..."
Nearest Airport
37 Miles
Asheville Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Lake Junaluska Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 74
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Sagebrush Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
11 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area
Car: necessary

Want to workout, go to the dog park or play in the indoor waterpark? Don't miss the Waynesville Recreational Center where they have daily rates for their inside activities.

It's only located 4.2 miles away from our home at 550 Vance Street, Waynesville, NC, 28786.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $150

Rates and availability are subject to change until booking is completed. The true amount of guests that will be staying along with any pets must be disclosed at time of booking to avoid forfeiting your deposit. Check in is 3 p.m., checkout is at 10 a.m.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties