Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CHILLIN' THE MOST!!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12 - 14

'Chillin' the Most' is a 1400 s.f. home located at 3209 Castle Drive in the Sand Castle Subdivision of Crystal Beach. This lovely home is located in an upscale subdivision with large lots and beach views. It is close to restaurants, shops, grocery stores and great fishing. This is a three bedroom, two bath home and sleeps up to 14 people. Located in the fifth row, it's just steps from the beach. Beach access is by foot or beach cart only. The large deck offers sun, ocean breezes and beautiful sunsets. Located in a friendly neighborhood, this property offers everything from a quiet place to rest and relax to a base from which to access local activities as well as Wi-Fi access.


Owner
Jean Straatmeyer
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Jean Straatmeyer

Lived in Crystal Beach since 2004.

Jean Straatmeyer purchased this house in 2004

Why Jean Straatmeyer chose Gulf Coast

We lived at 3209 Castle Drive for nine years. Our son built a new house for us using the exact same floor plan that we had loved for nearly a decade. Instead of selling the property at 3209, we opted for keeping it and using it as a rental, retaining our interest in the neighborhood and love for the house. In the last two years, we have completed several updates to the property: Septic pump replaced, Air Conditioner replaced, Washer/dryer replaced, stove replaced, dish washer replaced, microwave replaced, granite countertop replaced and a new refrigerator just installed.. WIFI access was installed in 2017.

What makes this house unique

Chillin' the Most has a cathedral ceiling and a huge front deck from which the entire neighborhood can be seen. Guests use the picnic tables, benches and chairs plus a huge garage and driveway. A lift is available for use - cargo only.

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large cabinets included.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is handicapped accessible.
  • Skylights in both baths. Marbline counter tops. Large cabinets both under sinks and over the stools.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with master bath. Huge double closet.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 bunk bed , Two double - twin bunks.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Two queen beds with night stand between.
  • In the living room the sectional pulls out into a queen size bed. Please notify us before using this amenity. Bedding is not always available on site.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The exterior lift is not for humans or animals. It is for cargo only. Capacity is 1,000 pounds.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

CHILLIN' THE MOST!!!
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 29 reviews
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at Chillin' the Most! Perfect location and easy walk down to the beach! Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We aim to please!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Super clean quite and relaxing!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for using our house for your getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Deserves 10 Stars!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My stay this past weekend was phenomenal. I had to book last minute...but there were no issues at all. Pictures don't do it justice! Porch is so relaxing. And I had no problems getting my refundable deposit Back! We already want to book again 😆 Thanks Jean!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. It was my pleasure!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Updated​ home and awesome

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be coming back. Great for family get away. Owners are very handy when needed. Only downfall is WiFi isn't free 10.09 a day.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a complete surprise to me that the WiFi costs "$10.09 a day." I do not have a rate set up for it in my rate sheet for Chillin' the Most and I apologize if you were somehow charged! To my knowledge, I didn't see the money! Thanks for being great guests. Jean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean! Jean was sweet to check in on us after I arrived, the house has everything needed.

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Comfy...but stuffy

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice time at "Chillin the Most". It was easy to locate & there was plenty of room for our 6 guests for the weekend. Plenty of amenities. The cargo lift is awesome! The second bath toilet had some issues flushing, but not a major issue. However, if your ambient temperature is below 74°, you'll be hot. We are from Southeast Texas so we are well accustomed to Texas heat & thank goodness it wasn't hot outside. We had the windows open to get a breeze, but with 30 mph winds outside during a storm that weekend, that wasn't a great option. I understand being conservative with energy, but humidity gets uncomfortable quickly.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good time at our beach house. But I'm also sorry that you can't say that you were comfortable in 74 degree temperatures. Every room has a ceiling fan, yet you opened windows to let in "the breeze" - but also the humidity. I'm sure that humidity made your comfort hard to find. I will discuss your comments with our manager to see if we can find a better solution. Jean
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Hobby Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Stingaree
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Galveston Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Crystal Beach Golf
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
Interstate 45
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Stingaree
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Gulf of Mexico
Car: necessary

The property is in a beautiful, quiet subdivision with only beach cart access to the beach. Be sure you take a look at "The Cut," the place where the Gulf of Mexico and Galveston Bay meet. If you are into fishing, this is the place for you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,250
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$320
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day Week
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,480
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
Flat fee
 
 
Off Season
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
Christmas Weekend
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300

Check-in is at 4:00 pm on date of arrival and check-out is at 11:00 am on date of departure (early arrival or late departure only if approved.) We must leave at least 12 hours for turnaround to accommodate housekeeping.
Occupancy limit: The maximum number of guests allowed at this property is 10 (will allow 14 with prior approval).
Reservation Deposit due with your signed Rental Agreement in the amount of $300. (The reservation date is not secured until the deposit is received.)
When using www.vrbo.com or www.homeaway.com or www.crystalbeach.com,
Credit Cards may be accepted. Just look for the “Pay Now” button to click.

Losses: This home is Family owned. The owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that may occur while on the premises. The homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings of the guests. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premises.

Clean-up on departure: Please leave the property as close as possible to the condition you found it on arrival. Trash and garbage should be secured in plastic bags and placed in the covered garbage can. A check list can be found in the rental unit.

Septic: The house operates on an aerobic septic system. It is very efficient, but will clog up if anything but toilet paper is flushed. DO NOT flush feminine products, cigarette butts or anything other than toilet paper. Remember, sand is also damaging to septic systems.
Smoking: Smoking is strictly forbidden.
Parking: Please keep all cars on the driveway.
Falsified reservation: You must be 25 years old to rent this property. This person 25 years or older, must be staying with the guests at the rental unit at all times. Any reservation obtained under false pretenses will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties