Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Loft #3 at Oyster Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 910 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

1 bedroom. King bed in the sleeping loft. Queen Sleeper sofa in the living room. 1 bath. Sleeps 4. Dog-friendly. Bathhouse access.

Nestled in a eucalyptus grove and steps from the beach, this cabin was originally the servants' quarters for the Ranch. We retained the exterior, including the shiplap siding, but opened up the interior to create a warm industrial loft.

The loft is a short walk to the beach with views of the grove all around. The interior features a modern kitchen, radiant heat, and vintage and custom furnishings. Poler sleepsacs are provided for guests' comfort and amusement.

Guest Access

14 acre property, 1/2 mile beach, and close access to town and abundant outdoor activities.

Any 30 day booking will be charged double the cleaning fee. If it is not automatically added in your booking, we will add the charge for you. We do this because we come in mid-stay and change your linens and do some light cleaning!

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Map

Amenities

Samoa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 910 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Loft #3 at Oyster Beach
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 39 reviews
Eureka, CA
5

Ooh

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ooh

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking a moment to evaluate your stay at Loft #3, and all five's across the board! We're very happy all your expectations were met. We would love to have you back soon, so please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the North Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinleyville, CA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Conveniently located between Arcata and Eureka, there's beach access, kayaks and paddle boards to use, a private outdoor bath house, and an oyster bar across the street - the entire property is under the same ownership as Humboldt Bay Provisions, which has a tasting room in downtown Eureka as well. Such a great find!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of Loft#3 at Oyster Beach! We're so happy that you had a great time staying with us, and hope to have you back soon. It really is a wonderful environment to experience, with lots of beautiful bay views and trails, as well as the thoughtful details the owners have added, such as the private outdoor bathhouse. Thanks again for leaving your review, and we would love to have you back soon, so please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to Oyster Beach or Samoa Field!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Nice Quiet Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice area with a quiet beach within 2 minutes walking. Nice touches with some goodies waiting for us. Definitely appreciated! The loft is exactly like the photos. If plan to cook be sure to bring your favorite spices, charcoal,chimney starter and matches...otherwise there is cooking ware for both stovetop and oven use. Location is prime with their own private beach and although there are 4 other rentals in use at the time I did not notice and felt like we were alone. Jesse the manager stopped by to say hello. Like other reviews the shower curtain will move in on you and will float over the tub thus water on the floor so just be aware of where the curtain is when showering. We made use of the outdoor shower just for the fun of it. A must visit is the Humboldt Bay Provision for some very fine oysters and also the Cafe Waterfront for their Hangtown Fry and the nearby Samoa Cookhouse for some nice eats. We will be back again for sure maybe to stay at #4 which is closest to the beach. Thank you for everything! ps The app info gave me the password etc. for internet but it won't work for this rental so I suggest deleting this info. TV worked fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for leaving a very thorough review of Loft #3! And happy to hear that you enjoyed the space. Will look into the app/internet info, as this property is pretty rural and internet isn't advertised. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your return, so please come back soon and see us on the North Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay! The Loft is simple, clean and comfortable and provides a very cozy cabin environment to relax in. And the location is just a short walk to the beach. It was so nice to wake up early with some coffee and take our dog for a peaceful stroll on the beach. We would definitely like to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We'd love to you back! Thanks for leaving a review for Loft#3, it is such a great getaway spot for couples looking for a relaxing vacation. Being pet friendly is a definite bonus for the dog lovers out there. Please come back soon and see us again at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, with over 100 properties to choose from, there's something for everyone!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redding, CA
2

Went ok

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

everything was mostly as advertised. Two problems though. First one was small. The drain in the shower didn't work very well and shower leaked all over floor. Second was more of a problem. You guys need to replace the cow skin rug that is in the middle of the living room. If you look at the rug there are two brands on it. They are both about 5 inches and both are very very close to being a complete swatstika. It was so offensive and distracting that we had to fold the rug up and put it to the side. While they are not complete, they were so close that once you see it you can't not notice it. I won't be coming back unless it's removed

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we have cow hide from who know which ranch. We have absolutely no affiliation with the ranch in which the hides came from, they are store bought. We apologize for any offense and thank you for staying with us at Oyster Loft.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Sacramento, CA
1

Not great experience, no shower

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

​ The Loft is a cute and rustic property​, but I am sorry to say I can't recommend it.​ ​​ ​My main complaint is this: t​ he bathroom tub is cute in pics, but is non-functional​ (meaning you can't shower)​ . The way it's installed makes it so water goes down a wall and under the tub - which quickly floods the bathroom. I called the management co and was told that they were well aware of this issue and we're planning to fix it; we were offered no alternative arrangement for showering and they only agreed​ (when I asked)​ to drop off some more towels since we'd used most to mop the floor. The flooding makes the shower completely unusable, unless you flood the whole place. I can't believe they rented the property knowing ​of this issue​ ! ​ There were water marks on the wall, so this was clearly not the first time.​ ​ ​ ​There is a very rustic, shared ​outdoor ​ bathhouse that we ​tried to use to bathe - which ​could be​ cool except for the mosquitoes​ (which are everywhere​ . And, lastly, the property is directly across ​the street ​ from drag racing - which started early on Sat and Sun and went all day. Not peaceful to say the least. We checked out on ​a ​ Sunday and I ​was hoping to hear back from the management company about our experience - nothing... I emailed on Tuesday expressing my disappointment in the non-working shower and, in particular, the lack of response (or even a simple apology) from the management co. I then received a brief voicemail ​saying they were sorry. I responded again asking for consideration (refund?) - that was 12 days ago and I've received no response. Honestly, this is my biggest concern - lack of response from the management co. If they had responded quickly and tried to trouble shoot for us, I could have gotten over having no shower. But, the fact that they knew it didn't work, rented it out anyways and then - when we called for help, they did no

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for your feed back. It was very nice to meet you while you were here. When I went there at 10pm at night to bring you sheets and extra towels for the working shower that leaked a bit on the, I was under the impression that that was all you needed as that is what you said. I did call you and left a message but no return phone call regard your request for a full refund for a shower that worked but had some issues (which are now fixed). We apologize, for the minor inconvenience. However, exaggeration and extortion don't tend to get speedy responses. The problem is fixed and guests are loving it as they were even when the shower had a bit of a leak. Thanks for staying!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties