Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Convenient Ground Floor ~ Steps From the Pool Deck, Beach, all Summit Amenities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 912 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

*****Cancellation Policy*****

1) Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival date will forfeit 100% of the deposit and any rental amount paid.

2) Cancellations made more than 30 days prior to arrival date will be issued as follows:

100% refund less the following cancellations fee:

Cancellation Fee: $150.00

The Summit is located on the edge of the most majestic, sugar white beaches in the world.

Our condos are located directly on the beach!!! Only a few steps from the sand. Doesn't get much better than this!!!

Unit 129: VRBO 581795

Unit 808: VRBO 25390

FREE BEACH SERVICE in season!!

{March 1st - October 31st}

This complex has everything you will need for a memorable vacation; two large Olympic-sized pools (one heated), two children's pools, two outdoor hot tubs, indoor spa, poolside store, snack bar, game room, tiki bar, oyster bar, indoor exercise rooms with saunas, and many, many other amenities... too many to list.

SIX GUESTS PER UNIT

Our condos will comfortably sleep up to six guests with one king-sized bed in each unit, two bunk beds in a hallway alcove in each unit, and a brand new queen-sized sofa sleeper in the family room of each unit. The family room and bedroom each have TVs with remotes. Each condo has a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator w/ice maker, full stove/oven, cooking utensils provided, toaster, blender, coffee maker, and washer & dryer.

Must be 21 or older to rent. N0 PETS & NO SMOKING.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

More Details

Owner
Caron Davis, Property Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

About Caron Davis, Property Owner

Hey everybody, I’m Caron. My family & I live in Alabama. I was in the ‘kid business’ working as a school bus driver for 25 years while I also assisting my husband in our family business, and managing my vacation rental business. I’ve been told staying active keeps you young…so I’m active active active !!

I'm the mother of three wonderful children, and Grammy to two precious granddaughters... Miss Mikinzee & Miss Aubree!! I love love love my girls!!! I have another little one in my life and her name is Bella. She is my beautiful Yorkie.

Caron Davis, Property Owner purchased this condo in 2003

Why Caron Davis, Property Owner chose Panama City Beach

I purchased my 1st vacation rental at the Summit in 2003 (unit 808). My family & I loved it so much that I purchase this unit, our 2nd, at the Summit in 2009 (unit 129). I love the Summit because it is centrally located to nearby restaurants, shopping, and activities for the entire family. There is something for everyone. Since I'm too busy to go to the beach like I would like to...I want you to go in my place!! If you love Panama City Beach... I know you will love The Summit.

What makes this condo unique

What makes this unit so unique to me is its convenient location. This unit is on the ground floor making it very convenient to and from the room. The back door also opens right up to the pools, hot tubs, and Bikini Bob's-which has a great environment. This unit is great for families with small children who possible have a lot of beach toys in tow. We always like to park our sandy gear right out on the patio. You'll love this unit as much as we do.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 912 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 19
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellations made more than 30 days prior to arrival date will be issued as follows: 100% refund less the following cancellation fee of $150
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King Size Bed in Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Build-in Bunks in the Hallway Alcove - 2 bunk bed
    Queen Sleeper Sofa in Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Convenient Ground Floor ~ Steps From the Pool Deck, Beach, all Summit Amenities
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
Heflin Alabama
5

It is a fabulous place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! Caron is always a delight to do business with! I would highy recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moultrie GA
5

Perfect ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend renting from Caron. I've stayed in all 3 of her condos and all 3 have always been clean and well maintained. She addresses any questions in a timely manner and goes above and beyond to make sure the vacation is worry free. I love this ground floor condo, it has all the comforts of home and is only steps to the pool and beach. Thank you Caron.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Unit!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best units that we have ever rented at the Summit. The condo was clean, updated and comfortable. Being on the ground floor was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was convient to most things and very well kept. Security was always around

  • 5 of 5

Went for my son's 10th birthday and he had the time of his life. The condo was spacious, and so well kept. The pool area was nice and clean with plenty of room for fun. The outdoor area for grown ups was wonderful and relaxing, can't wait to go back without the kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay in Summit 129. Wish your son a happy birthday from me. Thank you for taking time to review my property, and please come back soon. ~ Caron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Summit Week 15 #129 Caron's Condos

  • 3 of 5

We have owned a week 16 unit at the Summit for 30 years so we are very familiar with the place. It was overpriced by about $500 for the week. Others in our party rented for $575. Our cost was $1100. Also, we only got a 6 night stay rather than 7 because she rented Saturday night to week 14 renters. It was our anniversary week and we thought the up charge was for something special. It definitely was not worth the money. Was clean, but should be. Bed was horrendous with broken springs. Mold on the bathroom ceiling. Bathroom vents very dusty. Drywall dust around top of shower where ceiling repair was made. Lizard in the living room area when we got there, gum on area rug. Lots of unnecessary throw pillows which took away from storage of luggage at window seating in bedroom. Dryer not vented properly to outside so heat and lint is blown into living room area. Coils under refrigerator are probably very dirty because condensation runs from under it to floor area in kitchen about three times a week, safety issue. Was not what we expected for the price. Once you are there, it is too late. I would pay $600/week for that time period but no more. I would hope she corrects the problems I mentioned above, especially the mattress and condensation issue.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I was unaware that the fridge was starting to go out when you stayed in Summit 129. It has been replaced with a brand new one. Thank you for bringing the dryer issue to my attention. I had a repair person come out and take care of the dryer vent. He serviced the venting system as well as the dryer. The mold on the ceiling in the bathroom was a very small spot, and other housekeeping concerns were cared for after you left. I was also unaware of the bedding issue, thank you for letting me know. A brand new mattress and box springs was purchased and delivered to Summit 129. I saw the spot of gum on the rug after you checked out. I had a professional carpet cleaning company come out and steam clean the rug. He commented that the gum hadn't been there very long because it was so easy to get out of the rug. I also had him steam clean the sofa and chair. I regret that you had an unpleasant experience. I wish you would have let me know about the issues while you were there, I would have been happy to address them. ~ Thank you, Caron
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed out time away and was really impressed with the unit. You do such a good job

at making your vacationers feel right at home.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marvis, thank you so much for your stay. I am thrilled that you enjoyed Summit 129. I appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to sharing my beachfront property with you again. Come back soon. ~ Caron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17.7 Miles
NORTHWEST FLORIDA BEACHES INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
United States Highway 98
Car: recommended

Exercise Rooms (Men's and Women's), Game Room, Water Park, Dolphin Cruises, Deep Sea Fishing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Standard Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Deposit Waiver $69 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Questions? Call/Text 256-310-2254 or email: caronscondos@yahoo.com

*****Cancellation Policy*****
Cancellations made more than 30 days prior to arrival date will be issued as follows:
100% refund less the following cancellations fee:

Standard Cancellation Fee: $150.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund