Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Salish Sanctuary' Luxury Oceanfront Home Nanoose Bay Vancouver Island

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms sleeps 10 Quiet inlet of the Salish Sea

Discover 'Salish Sanctuary' a perfect place to unwind - nestled in by the water’s edge of Nanoose Bay, a quiet inlet of the Salish Sea.

This amazing architecturally designed 4200 sqft walk on luxury oceanfront home is situated on 1 acre in Nanoose Bay. The property is beautifully landscaped with breath taking ocean views from almost every room. The lodge style house is designed with an eye for detail and outfitted to the highest quality.

We have stylishly furnished the home which comfortably sleeps 10 in the 5 bedrooms, with 4 bathrooms, large deck extending the whole width of the home, and two large reception rooms each showcasing a stunning wood burning fireplace.

The large master suite on the upper level has a king sized bed, and en-suite with double sinks, jetted tub, bidet and separate shower.

On the main floor, there are 2 queen sized bedrooms, and lower ground level has another queen sized bedroom with separate access and a 5th bedroom with 2 single beds.

This home has all the amenities you could need to have the perfect get away for family and friends, with a large gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances, separate dining room, large screen TV, BBQ, large steam or dry sauna.

Please inquire about Playpen and high chair available at time of booking.

The property is less than a 30 minute drive to Nanaimo, with an international airport and ferry to Vancouver, and just 15 minutes to the bustling family resort of Parksville.

Even closer you will find Fairwinds Golf course - voted “Best Golf Course on Vancouver Island' in the 2013 edition of the 'Best of BC' from BCLiving.ca and Schooner Cove Marina, with plenty of leisure options on your doorstep. Mount Washington Ski resort is also accessible by a 90 minute picturesque drive.

More Details

Property Manager
Vancouver Island Vacation Homes
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this beautiful home and its amazing view. We were searching for a special place for a vacation with our family and this incredible spot turned out to be everything we hoped for. With all the comforts of home,long walks on the beach with the children searching for treasures,having a " front row seat" to watch the deer and the otters, along with fantastic weather,have made this a truly memorable holiday.A return visit in the future is definitely on our wish list.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Nanoose Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Home is on septic flush toilet paper only All garbage disposed of in garbage bin at top of driveway Please refer to information binder in home
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 Master Ensuite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , outdoor shower , There is also a shower in the sauna change room
  • All Bathrooms Have Heated Flooring
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 King Bed, 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 2 Singles.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Notes:
Steam room, Walk on Beach

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
'Salish Sanctuary' Luxury Oceanfront Home Nanoose Bay Vancouver Island
average rating of 4.2 based on 7 reviews
Salt Spring . B.C.
5

A Peaceful and Interesting Place

  • 5 of 5

Salish Sanctuary is a delightful place to stay for a family reunion.

We were very pleased with our accommodation and facilities. The well equipped kitchen made cooking a turkey and its trimmings, a breeze. We slept in comfortable beds, sat by the fire,and awoke to sightings of 'jumping' fish, seals, and eagles.

What a peaceful and interesting place!

We intend to come again.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Two Thumbs Up

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home with stunning views and endless amounts of wildlife to enjoy.

There were many amenities close by to enjoy also, including but not limited to golf, hiking, shopping and many little beaches hidden beneath the trees and pathways that are just a short distance away.

The house was well equipped with all the comforts of home with some added extras.

We would absolutely come again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Victoria BC
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We came up from Victoria and stayed for the long weekend. The first day it was a beautiful sunny day and the light that came in from the floor to ceiling windows welcomed us warmly. I loved my room!! I had the one on the deck facing the ocean, going to sleep listening to the water was so peaceful and the views were spectacular. When I woke up in the later morning the tide was out and we got to be apart of the ebb and flow of the bay. When the tide is out you can explore the areas around the house , it's a working bay so we got to see the fisherman come and go and the locals digging for clams and oysters and they were super friendly to talk to. The second day the hot tub and the soaking tub came in super handy as a storm blew in, nothing better then sitting in a hot tub with a covered deck while the rain comes down. What I really like about the house is no matter the weather you can still be outside and enjoy that and come back to the fireplace and the warmth of the furniture, the fireplace really is a piece of art. The other thing I love about the place is that coming from Victoria you are just far enough out of town to be out of town but it doesn't take you 8 hours to get there. I want that fridge though for my own home, so much room, if you come up with a lot of people you don't have to bring extra coolers, there is enough room for food and drinks. The dining room is also great so if you did what we did and have a special dinner you have enough room for eating. The other thing we really loved is the amount of space, you can go with 8 people and everyone not only has their own room but it's so spread out you can have quiet time alone if you need it, and they have a great living room downstairs so that if you have kids they can be downstairs and watch movies etc and the adults can be upstairs. Bathrooms are spacious and there is a mud room right when you come in so using the property in the winter means you can go and get dirty and not be scared your going to track it all inside. I also liked the amount of parking, we had a lot of people and it fit all the cars. I would say the only thing missing from the property is a little more outside lawn space for kids to play its a teensy bit steep and I was terrified of spilling on the light carpet, but other then that we loved it and will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, ON
1

Dated property

  • 1 of 5

We had very high hopes when we saw the pictures of this property. Unfortunately it was a complete disappointment. For the price we were expecting a fairly nice property but it was certainly dated and not up to the standard indicated in the advert

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anish, This home is not dated it was built is 2006 and completely furnished with brand new furniture in 2014.The pictures of this property are exact and were taken in 2014 and 2015. If you had concerns about the property you did not voice any when I talked to you in person while you were at this home 3 days into your stay.I believe this bad review from you is a result of the damage caused by you to the hardwood flooring and the loss of your damage deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Wichita Kansas
5

fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved every aspect and feature of this property from the high tech appliances to the amazing view and the call of the seals and flight of the bald eagle, a definite must do again

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $329.76
Damage Deposit $794.6

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties