Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Shower/Bath, (Sleeps 2)

2017 and 2018 are the years to visit Maui! Check our calendar and our great value condo!! Book it now and Save! Taking reservations for 2017 and . . . 2018 Step into Maui, full-time - while on the island and while inside our maui home too. It’s in terrific condition, Italian tile floors throughout, space to move about – not cramped – and yet everything you need is there!! Full and complete Bath and Kitchen (I like to cook!!); storage space for your stuff While we do have a seven (7) night adult minimum stay, (please) we designed this studio for couples (not child proof) , who wish to stay 14 nights or more with plenty of storage space. All guests leave with a hand-made ribbon lei !!! This is about you.

Please..No Smoking in our unit. There are designated smoking areas on the complex!

Across the street from your complex is the Kalepolepo Beach Park and the newly constructed ($2 million) NOAA Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary and Education Center. (Whale watching, October to March) and Kalepolepo Park, once used as a fishing pond for a Hawaiian alii, now serves as an ideal wading, snorkeling, and swimming area. Other beach access is just a few minutes drive north OR south! Kihei Bay Surf Condominium Association is a seven building, two story condominium vacation rental complex which serves as the perfect HOME BASE for all those excursions throughout the island(s) as well as the ideal place to relax in real quiet comfort! This is the perfect place to hang up those drab hometown clothes and not put them on again until you have to leave . . . if then! It's all part of the value! It's part of being Maui!!

'Our Maui Home Too!'...: is a quiet - first floor, non-street location, we repeat, non-street, unit, with garden view, and will accommodate two people in the very comfortable, deluxe queen-size bed. (The sofa bed does convert into a queen bed also and will leave out linen for it on request...There is a Charge for extra linen.) Why trudge up and down steps and hotel floors? Why pay $300 and more a night to wait for an elevator? Off your living area, your private rattan furnished lanai overlooks the tropical landscaped surroundings of the garden area and the newly re-surfaced tennis court. This studio condo is air conditioned and has a designer ceiling fan. There is No Smoking and No pets, Please and Thank You! 'Our Maui Home Too!' offers a full and complete kitchen with every necessary thing - rice cooker, coffee grinder, pots, pans, utensils, crock-pot, and dishes - be it microwave or gourmet; dishwasher and automatic ice maker. I do our cookin' so I outa know!! Just add food (and a little scotch)! (Be sure to stop off at Costco, K-Mart and Wal-Mart on your way in from the airport!

Feel like Bar-B-Queing? Two beautiful, brand new, gas efficient, Bar-B-Ques and tables in the common eating area . . . right by the pool, of course! Need some Gray Poupon? Less than five minutes south on Kihei Road there’s Star Market, Foodland and Safeway, (accepts Vons cards,) Long’s Drugs (they have absolutely everything!), and many other shops, and restaurants!! We are centrally located. Your bathroom has been refurbished in 2007 and supplied with quality fluffy towels, soap, a hair dryer, and - LADIES, - a magnified, make-up mirror. PLUS home-made soap to take with you when you leave. This is ourmauihometoo #141! get to know that person!! Misc.: Iron/ironing board, broom, vacuum cleaner, beach chairs, mats/beach towels, and sturdy ice chest.

Unfortunately, we cannot supply enough time!

More Details

Property Manager
Bev or Hal Leinbach
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Bev or Hal Leinbach

Retired from a large non-profit organization; graduate degree. This is the fun part of life and . . . in the middle of Maui. This takes up a lot of our time but we do it for you, so you'll feel comfortable!! This is ourmauihometoo!!

Bev. has just retired after many years of hospital nursing. She's also doing research to write a book about Armine Von Temsky, a writer of Hawaiian novels. Hopefully with the extra (?) off time she'll be able to spend more time in that endeavor.

Bev or Hal Leinbach purchased this condo in 2005

Why Bev or Hal Leinbach chose Kihei

At the time the price was right, the location was right, the neighbors were right, the layout of the complex was right and it was right for us. We enjoy entertaining others and this seems like a way of doing that!! . . . and it's VERY affordable!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Hal,

We’re now back in the UK and I just wanted to say what a marvelous time we had.

Your condo was a wonderful place to stay; we had such a good time, and of course Maui is a magical place.

We would love to go back.

So many, many thanks.

Kind regards,

Sep 2011
  • 1 of 20


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Queen Bed: Super Great Quality Queen with foam pillow. Convertible Bed: Sofa-bed in living area.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Air Conditioning: Individually controlled!, Washer (8) : Coin operated - shared by the complex. 8AM to 8:30PM, # Dryer (8) : Coin operated - shared by the complex. 8AM to 8:30PM. # Linens Provided: All linens are initially supplied and of quality!! Depending on your length of stay you may wish to launder your bed clothes and towels. Off Street Parking: All parking is off street. No assigned parking in the complex. Enough room. Head in only, please! Cable/Satellite TV: Time-Warner High Def Cable attached to a Sharp 32' Aquos LCD Flat Screen and HT DVD. Shared Hot Tub: Come and meet your neighbors!! Full kitchen, new electric range. Deck/Patio: Plenty of deck space by the pool! Lanai: Furnished and is directly off the living area - overlooking the tennis court and the tropical courtyard. Telephone : To - local Maui calls only plus 800 numbers. Broadband Internet: Direct Guest Cable is provided. WiFi also!! WiFi (Wireless Internet): Secure High Speed Wireless is provided.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.875 based on 28 reviews

Always great

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here many times, The condo is well furnished good location, and the staff is first class.

Thank you Bev & Hal for sharing you palce

Gale Porter

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Always look forward to your return. Hal & Bev.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Kihei Bay Surf Condo - 9/8/17

  • 4 of 5

Have stayed in other units in this complex before, however, this was cleaner and convenient to the pool and beach across the street. Only complaint is that there wasn't an umbrella to take to the beach. Everything else was available for me to use! Hope to be able to stay in this unit again. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Our Maui Home Too and look forward to you returning. We have found beach umbrellas don't last long or are not returned so don't supply them. Bev.& Hal
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
South Bend


  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this rental on VRBO. Thank you very much Hal and Bev for sharing your home. It is a wonderful and cozy place. Very homie! Thanks again! :-)

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winston, Georgia

Unpack and stay awhile!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this Kihei Bay Surf Condo. The south central MauI location is perfect. This condo, rental #141, is ground level on the back side of the complex, therefore no street noise. You are able to walk out the back door to your vehicle. The public areas are well maintained and landscaped. The owners have equipped this unit with everything you need for meal prep and fun at the beach - plus nice fluffy towels, a comfortable bed and numerous amenities for a relaxing stay. Upon arrival at our destination, I like to totally unpack our luggage. There was plenty of drawer storage and a large closet with lots of hangers for our use. We found everything to be as stated in the description and the pictures were accurate. This rental is a good value. We are glad we decided to stay here and hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Houston, TX

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoy the time we stay here. Every appliance is very clean and in the order. We feel comfortable and convenient. The community of the condo is nice and quite. We would choose to stay here next time we come to Maui! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2008
  • Stayed: April 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sunnyvale, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for my trip to Maui. I had never been to the island before, and this condo is located in a very central location, so EVERYTHING is nearby.

This place had everything I needed for my vacation. I was surprised to find things such as aluminum foil, plastic wrap, and even a couple of guidebooks specific to Maui.

When I visit Maui again, I hope to be able to stay in the same condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2006
  • Stayed: October 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

Great Windsurfing, Sunsets with Adventure, Whales!!

Public bus stop directly in front of complex.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Tax Rate 13.42%

Please check our availability calendar first!
$300 Minimum Deposit required to secure reservation.
Minimum $300 deposit is required to secure reservation and
must be received within seven (7) days of request.
Hawaii Taxes Always Apply
7 night minimum
Monthly rates available.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties