Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean front,October & November $$Special $$ Ground floor! Deluxe unit!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 681 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Roomy updated 1 bedroom 2 full bathrooms sleeps 5+

1 Bedroom 2 bath condos with full kitchen starting at $94.50 per night. That's a deal.

Valid Sept 9 - September 30 2015 For Pool Renovations.

Kihei Aquatic Center has activity areas, wading pool and lap lanes and is open to Maui Sunset guests. Just 2 blocks away.

Beautiful, spotless premium condo that has it all! A fabulous true oceanfront property in Kihei that has lush tropical landscaping

Windsurf, whale watch, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets. Fully equipped kitchen. Washer and dryer in the condo. Fully air conditioned plus fans. Complimentary high speed wireless service. There is cable TV/ DVD CD and I-pod player in the unit for your use.

KITCHEN New counters with all the appliances and utensils you could need.

BATHROOMS totally renovated with fully tiled, walk-in showers

BEDS: Master BDR Queen

Living Room Sleeper Sofa: Queen

Murphy bed Twin

WASHER & DRYER in our unit.

FULLY AIR CONDITIONED and ceiling fans in all rooms.

TENNIS COURTS on the ocean!

TOY CLOSET towels, mats, chairs, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, sand buckets, cooler, tennis equipment, etc.

Pack your swimsuit and tooth brush, we have everything else!

Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Gym, Shuffleboard, Tennis courts and Putting greens!

Free Internet wi-fi access. A starter supply of paper towels, toilet paper, bath soap, dish soap and dishwasher soap is included. Beach towels, cooler, hair dryer, iron and ironing board are also available for your use. The This Maui property is conveniently located, with dining, supermarkets and convenience stores just minutes away. Within 5 miles, there are 3 championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena, as well as public.

Parking at your ground floor door!

In addition to the ocean at your doorstep, when you stay here, you will also find a 34-acre pond that was built by a Hawaiian king many centuries ago. The pond is excellent for fishing, and the beach outside the condo is excellent for windsurfing and spear fishing. Enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean, the island of Lana'i, the West Maui Mountains and Maalea Harbor. Spectacular sunsets. Great Whale watching .

vrbo #307974

vrbo #555633

More Details

Owner
Lynn
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 681 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms. updated snd spotless.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed
  • Queen size bed with mater bath. TV and air condioned.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean front,October & November $$Special $$ Ground floor! Deluxe unit!
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location. You stay so close to the beach but not crowded.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommended for the whole family

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed our stay and will be back. Lynn was very helpful and responded very quickly.

  • 5 of 5

Maui Sunset has amazing grounds and a great pool.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice location. Condo needs work

  • 3 of 5

The condo has a great location and beach. I wouldn't classify the "view" as ocean front. It has ocean views when you are outside but not from the condo itself. Saw whales and turtles every day. I would say the bedroom has a double bed not queen, and the sofa bed sleeps 2, the Murphy bed,1. The unit itself really needs painting, updating and new kitchen. The drawer fell apart when we opened it and the other drawer is headed in the same direction. Loved Kehei!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to point out that Ocean front does not mean ocean frontal view. It indicates the location of the property. This property is absolutely ocean front! Also the bed is in fact a queen size bed. It is not a matter of opinion or what one guest may consider, it is a matter of demensions. I wish that you had called when you broke the drawer as we would have sent someone out to fix this imeadiatley. It was repaired when you checked out. This condo has brand new tile floors and corian counter tops and is nicely updated so I'm not sure if you have confused my condo with another that you stayed at. We have many guests that come to stay every year and consider this their Maui home. I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Clean, child friendly, great value

  • 5 of 5

We've been coming to the Maui Sunset for many years and always get a Ground floor unit. The complex is very kid friendly with pool, tennis, pickle ball, putting green, shuffleboard, bocce ball, etc... This unit is super clean with more than enough room for our family of 4 (2 bathrooms!!) and Lynn is very responsive and accommodating, we would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salem, Oregon
4

Great property with some needs.

  • 4 of 5

This is a great rental, great location. Would be even better if they would fix a noisy toilet with a poor flushing mechanism. The wifi was inaccessible and was not as described on the router. The office person didn't want and was no help with the wifi. Otherwise the unit is a great value for the money. Short walk to beach for great sunset. Pool and hot tub are top notch. Grounds well maintained.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Sunset Maui was a great place to stay for my whole family

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two children and I stayed at the Sunset Maui in April. The grounds were immaculate-very clean, quiet and pleasant. The amenities were fantastic- we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the shuffleboard, tennis courts and putting green. The BBQ's in the courtyard were a plus and made dinners very simple and convenient. The room was well kept, clean, quiet and so stocked with items we needed like Boogie Boards, snorkeling gear, sand digging tools etc etc that we felt like we were at home. The best part was the beach access-not having to cross a road to get to the beach was awesome and the long open beaches were a joy for my kids to play on.

We found all the groceries and restaurants were very close and were convenient and some of the local food was outstanding.

Lynn was a joy to deal with and the staff at Maui Sunset made our stay very pleasant.

There is no doubt we will come back for years to come!

Scott Schultz

Portland, Oregon

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
OGG
Nearest Beach
At your door
Car: not necessary

Walking distance to restaurants, and shopping. Public transportation at your door. W60717926-01

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $300

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.