check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ocean front,October & November $$Special $$ Ground floor! Deluxe unit!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2

Description

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Roomy updated 1 bedroom 2 full bathrooms sleeps 5+

1 Bedroom 2 bath condos with full kitchen starting at $94.50 per night. That's a deal.

Valid Sept 9 - September 30 2015 For Pool Renovations.

Kihei Aquatic Center has activity areas, wading pool and lap lanes and is open to Maui Sunset guests. Just 2 blocks away.

Beautiful, spotless premium condo that has it all! A fabulous true oceanfront property in Kihei that has lush tropical landscaping

Windsurf, whale watch, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets. Fully equipped kitchen. Washer and dryer in the condo. Fully air conditioned plus fans. Complimentary high speed wireless service. There is cable TV/ DVD CD and I-pod player in the unit for your use.

KITCHEN New counters with all the appliances and utensils you could need.

BATHROOMS totally renovated with fully tiled, walk-in showers

BEDS: Master BDR Queen

Living Room Sleeper Sofa: Queen

Murphy bed Twin

WASHER & DRYER in our unit.

FULLY AIR CONDITIONED and ceiling fans in all rooms.

TENNIS COURTS on the ocean!

TOY CLOSET towels, mats, chairs, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, sand buckets, cooler, tennis equipment, etc.

Pack your swimsuit and tooth brush, we have everything else!

Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Gym, Shuffleboard, Tennis courts and Putting greens!

Free Internet wi-fi access. A starter supply of paper towels, toilet paper, bath soap, dish soap and dishwasher soap is included. Beach towels, cooler, hair dryer, iron and ironing board are also available for your use. The This Maui property is conveniently located, with dining, supermarkets and convenience stores just minutes away. Within 5 miles, there are 3 championship 18 hole resort golf courses at Wailea and Makena, as well as public.

Parking at your ground floor door!

In addition to the ocean at your doorstep, when you stay here, you will also find a 34-acre pond that was built by a Hawaiian king many centuries ago. The pond is excellent for fishing, and the beach outside the condo is excellent for windsurfing and spear fishing. Enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean, the island of Lana'i, the West Maui Mountains and Maalea Harbor. Spectacular sunsets. Great Whale watching .

vrbo #307974

vrbo #555633

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Lynn
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Ocean front,October & November $$Special $$ Ground floor! Deluxe unit!
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
Salem, Oregon
4

Great property with some needs.

  • 4 of 5

This is a great rental, great location. Would be even better if they would fix a noisy toilet with a poor flushing mechanism. The wifi was inaccessible and was not as described on the router. The office person didn't want and was no help with the wifi. Otherwise the unit is a great value for the money. Short walk to beach for great sunset. Pool and hot tub are top notch. Grounds well maintained.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Sunset Maui was a great place to stay for my whole family

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two children and I stayed at the Sunset Maui in April. The grounds were immaculate-very clean, quiet and pleasant. The amenities were fantastic- we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the shuffleboard, tennis courts and putting green. The BBQ's in the courtyard were a plus and made dinners very simple and convenient. The room was well kept, clean, quiet and so stocked with items we needed like Boogie Boards, snorkeling gear, sand digging tools etc etc that we felt like we were at home. The best part was the beach access-not having to cross a road to get to the beach was awesome and the long open beaches were a joy for my kids to play on.

We found all the groceries and restaurants were very close and were convenient and some of the local food was outstanding.

Lynn was a joy to deal with and the staff at Maui Sunset made our stay very pleasant.

There is no doubt we will come back for years to come!

Scott Schultz

Portland, Oregon

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

Over all the place was amazing. Good Wi-Fi, Cable all the appliance appeared to be well maintained and in working order. The whole place seems to be well maintained and up to date. E-Mailing with the owner she was able to confirm that there was a late check in option. There was ONE issue there, luckily I had all my documentation with me as it seemed as though either the owner did not inform the property or the property did not follow through on the owner contacting them, but the property had no record of us supposed to be arriving. All in all it was smooth and the staff that night quickly upon review of my papers handed over a key and asked that I just go to the office in the morning to complete the check in procedure.

Prior to renting of course I read the reviews and I have to agree that the room is not quite as close to the beach as the pictures allude. With that being said, it was close enough that I was there every morning enjoying a cup of coffee. in reality its about 100 - 150 yards to the beach. The property grill is right outside the door. If you have children with you they can play on the ultra manicured lawn right outside your door.

The property courtyard area was pristinely maintained and even though we did not use it the pool appeared to be clean and well maintained.

in the end I am extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again. For those looking to go to Maui I would suggest that this property is a great value and I think Kehei is one of the best centrally located areas to use as a base station for you Maui excursions.

In the end to the owner - THANK YOU! Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us, it truly was an enjoyable & memorable stay. You obviously have invested in the property and furnishings. We think you have done a great job!

To the property - Keep up the great work! the grounds looked amazing and its evident you guys work hard at keeping the place looking great!

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, Oregon
3

Nice location on Kihei

  • 3 of 5

This property had beach access and the grounds were well kept up. The unit itself only had a double bed, but otherwise was adequate. The TV controller was really damaged but we could make it work because the new ones that were there didn't work at all. The lighting was poor for reading at night. We didn't use the kitchen except for fixing breakfast. Otherwise this was a good ground floor unit with easy in and out access. The property was clean. The owner arranged to have the bathroom lights replaced and the shade that was broken was going to be replaced after we left. The toilets were also going to be repaired after we left.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This unit has a queen bed! I do not know how you can be confused about that Rodger. You called me many many times during your visit and never mentioned that erroneous belief or we would have measured it for you to show you that it is indeed a queen.. You also did not mention at any time that you were not able to read because the lights were not bright enough. I wish you had you let us know your problems while you were visiting we could made your a visit a 5 star visit with brighter bulbs and reprogramming the prettier remote :(
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

NO OCEAN VIEW!

  • 2 of 5

A BIG FYI! This unit is listed as oceanfront/oceanview. It is neither. The picture "view from lanai" on the listing shows the pool being very close and the ocean just the other side. Must have been taken with 100 zoom lens. You CANNOT see the pool or ocean from the condo. The unit itself is very comfortable. Well decorated, comfy furniture. It did need a little attention before we arrived. The lanai was filth, death roach and centipede which had been there a while, sand in the kitchen sink, master toilet dirty, 2nd bath shower floor filthy. Won't rent this again.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was not listed as ocean view However the pool and ocean are clearly visible from the lanai! This condo was spotless when you moved in, I checked it myself. While you were visiting there was a large storm so the lanai might have had dust and leafs etc. When it rains in Maui the centipedes and big water bug you called a roach do try to come inside. I am sorry you were not happy. Had you let us know at the time we would have done whatever we needed to do to make your visit wonderful.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It's a great unit

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 10 days and liked the condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
OGG
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
At your door
Car: not necessary

Walking distance to restaurants, and shopping. Public transportation at your door. W60717926-01

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 681 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms. updated snd spotless.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed
  • Queen size bed with mater bath. TV and air condioned.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers