check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Maui Kamaole 2BD Condo on Border of Wailea (20 OFF!)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 10 nights

About the property

We have various discounts broken out by month.

If you are going to vacation on a Hawaiian Island, why wouldn’t you choose to stay within walking distance to a beach? The Maui Kamaole is one of Kihei’s newer condominium resort properties and is located in an ideal spot a short walk from two great beaches! You can also walk to some great restaurants like Fred's Mexican Cantina, Moose McGillycuddy’s, The Five Palms, and Sorrento’s on the Beach.

Besides the perfect location, Maui Kamaole has some onsite amenities that will rival some of Maui’s most popular hotels. The grounds are immaculately maintained with tropical plants and flowers. Guests love to pick bananas off the trees or pluck a hibiscus for their ear. Two large onsite pools provide a great option for relaxing at the property for the day. The upper lagoon pool is more private and features a rock waterfall alongside beautiful palm trees. The lower pool is heated and provides free WiFi to the loungers around the pool deck. Both pools also feature hot tubs. Lastly, take advantage of the countless propane barbecue facilities that are spread out throughout the property.

This two bedroom garden view condo (unit J209) is a spacious 1279 square feet with two separate bathrooms. The bedrooms are split level, which provides extra privacy for couples traveling together. There are also private lanais off both bedrooms as well as a full lanai off of the living room! The master bedroom upstairs has a King bed. The second bedroom downstairs has a queen bed and a twin bed, and the living room couch can be converted into a bed to sleep an additional two guests.

This condo also enjoys free WiFi, air conditioning in the living room and bedroom, cable television, in-unit washer/dryer, and over 120 items our on-island management company has found comforting for guests (for example blender, coffer maker, etc.).

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. The vacation rental company will respond to inquiries made to this listing.

Tax ID Number: TA-163-149-6192-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rental condos on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable vacations in Hawaii.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Maui Kamaole 2BD Condo on Border of Wailea (20 OFF!)
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Clean, comfortable, spacious, pristine grounds. Absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This property is high quality inside and out. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay! We hope to host you again. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and warm condo

  • 5 of 5

Very clean with a lot of space. Great location with a nice view of the garden and the Ocean beyond it. Very close to the beaches and shops.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay! We hope to see you back again soon. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious condo, great location with a few minor concerns

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Maui Kamaole the week of Oct. 26 through Nov. 2. Overall, my family of two adults and four children (ages 7 -15) really enjoyed our stay here. Check in was quick and easy and the grounds are by far the most beautiful (specifically the upper pool) of all the resorts in the area. This is the most southern end of Kihei, more upscale and quiet. We were pleased to find that this condo even has a "peek-a-boo" view of the ocean from the lanai.

The condo was very spacious with plenty of room to spread out and never feel crowded. New carpet made the place feel very homey and the furnishings were all quite nice. The king size bed was very comfortable and we slept as well as we do on our own bed at home (very rare for us when traveling). The other mattresses were not as good according to our kids. The sofa bed mattress was awful and my daughter ended up just sleeping on the sofa rather than the pull out. There is a/c in each of the rooms and they all worked very well and were very quiet. The kitchen was adequate with nice quality cookware. However, we did encounter the occasional roach and other small bugs. I realize this is Hawaii and bugs are very often an issue. We did take extra care to never leave crumbs etc. on the counters and floor. We never found any in our food but still . . .

The washing machine failed to work when we tried to use it but a call to the maintenance department got it fixed within a few hours of our call, even on a Saturday. However, our pre-trip emails to the management company went unanswered and we did not receive any communication regarding check in until we were headed for the airport which made us quite nervous.

There are some beach items in the condo but they really need to be replaced and added to. Boogie board was broken, umbrella was broken and very cheap, no beach chairs at all and several of the beach towels were past their prime. There are a couple of coolers, some sand toys and a nice folding beach blanket but chairs and a sturdy umbrella would have been very nice.

We LOVED Maui! If we return in the future, we would love to stay at the Maui Kamaole again. It was such a wonderful location and terrific space for the money. I wouldn't mind staying in this unit again but I would hope that communication with management would be better.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and only had some minor concerns regarding beach items and the mattress on the fold out couch. The living room sofa with pull out bed, was purchased brand new in 2014 from a reputable on-island furniture store. We were surprised to hear you did not find it comfortable. We will pass on your comments regarding the beach towels and beach chairs to the owner. Lastly, regarding contacting our rental agency prior to arrival, I worry that messages may have been sent through some sort of Homeaway/VRBO tool or mobile app which we may have never received. We email each guest a reservation confirmation directly from our rental agency once a guest is booked through VRBO. This confirmation has detailed check in instructions as well as all our rental agency contact information for the guest to follow up with if they have any questions. Because our office is open 7 days a week, we are able to address guest concerns promptly when we are contacted directly (such as when you contacted us when the washing machine had an issue). We encourage all future guests to contact us (Condominium Rentals Hawaii) directly toll free at 1 800 367 5242 for any questions you may have before, during, or after your trip. Mahalo! Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful property, great location.

  • 4 of 5

My family had a fantastic vacation on Maui! We enjoy staying in Kihei when on the island, but had never stayed at the Maui Kamaole before. The grounds are wonderfully landscaped and meticulously maintained, and it was great having the choice of two pools, as each one has a different feel than the other. The unit itself, although a bit dated, was spacious, clean and comfortable and the layout worked well for our family. Fabulous beaches and good restaurants are within walking distance (try the baja fish tacos at Fred's). When we booked, this unit was offered at an attractive discount for the time period that we were looking for, which did play a part in our decision to stay. In the future, we'd definitely stay at this complex again, and although we wouldn't hesitate to book this unit again, we would keep an eye out for a unit that has had more recent updates.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. I am glad to hear you had a great stay and would not hesitate to stay again. We look forward to hosting you again. We were a little surprised to hear you felt the condo was a bit dated. Over the last two years the owner has spent over $15,000 in renovations which include new furniture, new beds, new carpeting, new paint, new flat screen televisions, and more. We have heard some great feedback surrounding the updates. We look forward to hosting you again. Mahalo! Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home away from home!

  • 4 of 5

Great place! Super nice condo and very clean. Only down side is the pool closes so early, even on the weekends. If you have kids keep this in mind most other pools close at 10 o'clock. Again that was the only down side every thing else was great!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad to hear your family had a good time. The two pools on property close at 9pm out of respect to guests who may be staying in a condo near the pool area. We hope to see you back again soon! Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property a few minutes from the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great property, we had everything we needed for our comfort -- kitchen, laundry, AC, balcony, beach towels. The staff was friendly and courteous. The beach is within about 5 minutes driving distance, a bit more than that to walk.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review of this condo. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Moose McGuillycuddy's
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wailea Golf Cours
Nearest Motorway
South Kihei Rd
Nearest Restaurant
5 Palms Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Kamole Beach Park III

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$378
 
 
March 20% OFF
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$302
 
 
Value 2017 15% OFF
Apr 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$216
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
10 night minimum stay
$397
 
 
Peak 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$397
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation + Damage Fee $60
Cleaning Fee $145
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1279 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties