Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Save Up to 25%! Maui Kamaole 2BD Condo on Border of Wailea )

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,279 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

We have various discounts broken out by month. Take a look at our rates tab!

If you are going to vacation on a Hawaiian Island, why wouldn’t you choose to stay within walking distance to a beach? The Maui Kamaole is one of Kihei’s newer condominium resort properties and is located in an ideal spot a short walk from two great beaches! You can also walk to some great restaurants like Fred's Mexican Cantina, Moose McGillycuddy’s, The Five Palms, and Sorrento’s on the Beach.

Besides the perfect location, Maui Kamaole has some onsite amenities that will rival some of Maui’s most popular hotels. The grounds are immaculately maintained with tropical plants and flowers. Guests love to pick bananas off the trees or pluck a hibiscus for their ear. Two large onsite pools provide a great option for relaxing at the property for the day. The upper lagoon pool is more private and features a rock waterfall alongside beautiful palm trees. The lower pool is heated and provides free WiFi to the loungers around the pool deck. Both pools also feature hot tubs. Lastly, take advantage of the countless propane barbecue facilities that are spread out throughout the property.

This two bedroom garden view condo (unit J209) is a spacious 1279 square feet with two separate bathrooms. The bedrooms are split level, which provides extra privacy for couples traveling together. There are also private lanais off both bedrooms as well as a full lanai off of the living room! The master bedroom upstairs has a King bed. The second bedroom downstairs has a queen bed and a twin bed, and the living room couch can be converted into a bed to sleep an additional two guests.

This condo also enjoys free WiFi, air conditioning in the living room and bedroom, cable television, in-unit washer/dryer, and over 120 items our on-island management company has found comforting for guests (for example blender, coffer maker, etc.).

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. The vacation rental company will respond to inquiries made to this listing.

Tax ID Number: TA-163-149-6192-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rental condos on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable vacations in Hawaii.

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Moose McGuillycuddy's
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wailea Golf Cours
Nearest Motorway
South Kihei Rd
Nearest Restaurant
5 Palms Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Kamole Beach Park III

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1279 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Save Up to 25%! Maui Kamaole 2BD Condo on Border of Wailea )
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5

While the complex is a bit down the road from many eating spots and shopping liked that it wasn't in the congested "downtown" area. Easy to walk everywhere if you don't mind a 10-15 minute walk. Grounds and condo are very nice with everything you'll need except no iron which would be a nice add to the condo since we had a wedding and wanted to freshen up our attire. BBQ areas are nice and convenient to condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Sounds like you had a great time exploring the area. We will double check that there is an iron in the condo for future guests. Thanks! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, very convenient, very comfortable. The condo has everything we need.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found everything comfortable. We hope to see you back again in the future! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice place. highly recommend it.

  • 5 of 5

my family loved it too

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, spacious, pristine grounds. Absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This property is high quality inside and out. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay! We hope to host you again. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, BC
5

Beautiful and warm condo

  • 5 of 5

Very clean with a lot of space. Great location with a nice view of the garden and the Ocean beyond it. Very close to the beaches and shops.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay! We hope to see you back again soon. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious condo, great location with a few minor concerns

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Maui Kamaole the week of Oct. 26 through Nov. 2. Overall, my family of two adults and four children (ages 7 -15) really enjoyed our stay here. Check in was quick and easy and the grounds are by far the most beautiful (specifically the upper pool) of all the resorts in the area. This is the most southern end of Kihei, more upscale and quiet. We were pleased to find that this condo even has a "peek-a-boo" view of the ocean from the lanai.

The condo was very spacious with plenty of room to spread out and never feel crowded. New carpet made the place feel very homey and the furnishings were all quite nice. The king size bed was very comfortable and we slept as well as we do on our own bed at home (very rare for us when traveling). The other mattresses were not as good according to our kids. The sofa bed mattress was awful and my daughter ended up just sleeping on the sofa rather than the pull out. There is a/c in each of the rooms and they all worked very well and were very quiet. The kitchen was adequate with nice quality cookware. However, we did encounter the occasional roach and other small bugs. I realize this is Hawaii and bugs are very often an issue. We did take extra care to never leave crumbs etc. on the counters and floor. We never found any in our food but still . . .

The washing machine failed to work when we tried to use it but a call to the maintenance department got it fixed within a few hours of our call, even on a Saturday. However, our pre-trip emails to the management company went unanswered and we did not receive any communication regarding check in until we were headed for the airport which made us quite nervous.

There are some beach items in the condo but they really need to be replaced and added to. Boogie board was broken, umbrella was broken and very cheap, no beach chairs at all and several of the beach towels were past their prime. There are a couple of coolers, some sand toys and a nice folding beach blanket but chairs and a sturdy umbrella would have been very nice.

We LOVED Maui! If we return in the future, we would love to stay at the Maui Kamaole again. It was such a wonderful location and terrific space for the money. I wouldn't mind staying in this unit again but I would hope that communication with management would be better.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and only had some minor concerns regarding beach items and the mattress on the fold out couch. The living room sofa with pull out bed, was purchased brand new in 2014 from a reputable on-island furniture store. We were surprised to hear you did not find it comfortable. We will pass on your comments regarding the beach towels and beach chairs to the owner. Lastly, regarding contacting our rental agency prior to arrival, I worry that messages may have been sent through some sort of Homeaway/VRBO tool or mobile app which we may have never received. We email each guest a reservation confirmation directly from our rental agency once a guest is booked through VRBO. This confirmation has detailed check in instructions as well as all our rental agency contact information for the guest to follow up with if they have any questions. Because our office is open 7 days a week, we are able to address guest concerns promptly when we are contacted directly (such as when you contacted us when the washing machine had an issue). We encourage all future guests to contact us (Condominium Rentals Hawaii) directly toll free at 1 800 367 5242 for any questions you may have before, during, or after your trip. Mahalo! Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation + Damage Fee $72.91
Cleaning Fee $145
Tax Rate 14.42%

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.