Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly oceanfront cottage w/ hot tub & views! Walk out your door to beach!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Ultimate relaxation awaits you in this Yachats vacation rental - with immediate ocean access and a hot tub for soaking, this dog-friendly beach cottage is the perfect ocean spot for up to nine guests.

Just seven minutes from Yachats, this beautiful four-bedroom getaway offers peace and quiet, and nothing between you and the ocean.

Relax in a bright living space with views of the ocean from every window. There's WiFi and cable for entertainment, and plenty of places to lounge. Guests will find it easy to spend a great deal of time on the deck overlooking the water or enjoying the hot tub.

You can cook full, hearty meals in the well-stocked kitchen - you'll have granite countertops and stainless steel appliances that add a sense of flair to any meal, simple or elaborate. Or cook outside on the gas grill! There's also an outdoor fire pit - the perfect place to make s'mores and exchange stories.

Nine guests will sleep soundly in this four-bedroom home, with two bathrooms to share. Three queen beds, a full, and a twin - each dressed for ultimate comfort - makes this a cozy resting place. Invite up to two dogs to join you, though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply.

Whether you're here to lounge or explore, this beautiful Yachats vacation rental is sure to please the whole group!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Yachats House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Dog-friendly oceanfront cottage w/ hot tub & views! Walk out your door to beach!
average rating of 3.945946 based on 37 reviews
4

Cannot beat the location!

  • 4 of 5

This house and location were beautiful! Apart from a couple minor things, we would definitely stay here again. Unfortunately the BBQ was completely rusted shut and was nonfunctional. Also, the fridge had a substantial lead which inhibited us from storing food on the top shelf. There was also some broken glass on the ground next to the house which appeared to come from a section of the railing that was broken. Despite these inconveniences we still enjoyed our stay! I would say of the fridge and BBQ were fixed this house would be a 10/10!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice view and a great house

  • 2 of 5

The view was great and the house fit our needs perfectly.

It is in need of a good cleaning and some repairs. And a constant decent cleaning.

Hot tub was nice, needs to have some instructions there on how to run it.

The beach access is down the street a few houses, not far. Just not right there.

One of our house guests had to clean mold and live bugs out of the window sills, her allergies did not like the mold. Dirty pans put away in the cupboard. Kitchen stove dirty, blankets in need of a bath. Notes about the fridge leaking water in the past and it still does.

Dining table is unstable. It was in a quiet peaceful place. Will we rent it again? Nope.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Needs a good cleaning and some maintenance

  • 1 of 5

location was fantastic, nice quiet area. Furnishings need to be improved for comfort and safety. Did not enjoy having to clean items to use them. Kitchen had a great stock of dishes and other items. Bathrooms were large and supplied well.

Beach access is down the street, do not use the one on the property, unsafe.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this stay had some disappointments. The Property Manager has repaired the table. The bed and couches have been brought to the attention of the owner so they can consider replacing them. Beach access was eroded due to bad storms but has since been restored. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great Views & Location - Worn Down House

  • 3 of 5

The bones of the home are great and location is wonderful - tucked away and secluded. However, this house needs some upkeep. The cleaners do a great job, but it needs a deep clean.

Some improvement items:

- Main level furniture is very worn. Has been shown to easily break.

- The freezer leaks water into the fridge.

- Hot water comes and goes. We had to be strategic on showering and running water.

- Hot tub is great but doesn't get real hot.

Perks:

- Amazing views

-Beach access

- Open floor plan

- Bedrooms and bathrooms are nice

- Nice TV system

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Dog friendly

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location. Home just needs some heavy cleaning and maintenance.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Comfortable but not the cleanest

  • 3 of 5

Great view and location but the house and furniture could really use a deep cleaning and maintenance check.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties