Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR, 1.5 baths, Sleeps 6, Fully equipped kitchen, 2 bed rooms and 1.5 bathrooms!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

50$ off per night from May 17th to June 14th! Ask me for details:)

The condo is remodeled completely. It is located in the gated community. 24 hour security guard on site. Very spacious for a family. 2BR with 1 king bed, 2 full beds, and a sofa bed available. Other units may be also available for large groups.

Minutes away from the white sand beach of Oahu...The best kept secret beach. Enjoy the magnificient view of the steep Waianae Mountains. Snorkel with the turtles, or dolphins at Makaha or Pokai beach. Beautiful golf course is nearby, and the world famous Ko Olina is also only 20 minutes away as well. Go hiking to explore sea lions bathing in sunshine. Enjoy colorful birds humming in the garden, and peacocks showing off their feather. When you need a day off from touring, there are 2 swiiming pools, tennis court, or hot tab Jacuzzi available on site.

Free WiFi, 1 free parking stall and guest parking, coin up laundry, and picnic table available for BBQ. Beach towels, beach chairs, water sport amenities, tennis rackets, and so on in the unit.

More Details

Property Manager
Keiko Mizuta
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Keiko Mizuta

I am the proud owner of the condo! So happy to introduce you to the beauty of Makaha. I fell in love with beauty of Makaha in 2005. Originally from Japan, but also lived in Canada too. My 10 year old daughter keeps me busy:) Nursing is my career, but I am also a business owner and a piano teacher as well.

Keiko Mizuta purchased this condo in 2014

Why Keiko Mizuta chose Hawaii

Makaha has real beauty of ocean, white sand beach, Mango, Papaya, flowers, birds, etc. If you love surfin, Makaha has great spots. If you love to watch whales or dolphins, chances are much better around the west coast than anywhere else. Turtles are always hanging around. If you are coming here for exploring Hawaii beauty, Makaha is the spot you want to be. Feel free to ask me any questions. I would love to share more info.

What makes this condo unique

Other units are also available on site, so it is very convenient for large groups.


Mākaha Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Belong to Master bedroom
  • Main bathroom with walk in shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Two Bedrooms. The master bedroom features a king bed while the second has 2 full beds.
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

2BR, 1.5 baths, Sleeps 6, Fully equipped kitchen, 2 bed rooms and 1.5 bathrooms!
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews

Nice to have a temporary place to come "Home" to.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was exactly as described. We loved that it was off the beaten track and away from the tourist scene. The weather was not the greatest for us but we were able to use the swim gear one day and it was awesome that it was there for us to use. There are a few items that could use some tending too. The futon is in poor condition, it was difficult to put down and we noticed it's being held together with wire so we just left it down in fear that we wouldn't get it down again. The legs of the chairs are bent and wobbly, we were sure to be super careful when moving as to not bend them more and break them. It would also be nice to have a rug in the bathroom to step out on after a shower. With six people taking showers every evening the floor was getting awful wet. Outside of that, it was nice to have a "home" to go to every night. We were able to cook breakfasts and dinners which saved us money, who doesn't love to save money!? The staff was very nice. Despite some confusion on initial check in there were no major issues. Do be prepared to drive about an hour to main touristy things. I knew this prior to our trip so it was no big deal. I would recommend this property to anyone. I rated only four stars for the reasons mentioned above.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Noisy condo

  • 1 of 5

Small , noisy, condo, poor beds, terrible sleep, no AC. Worse Vrbo in 10 yrs.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. I have never had these complaints from any other guest previous to your review. It's unfortunate that you chose to not communicate your concerns to me during your stay so I could address them and help ensure your stay was enjoyable. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy their Hawaiian vacation including addressing any and all concerns. You mentioned the unit was small and had no A/C. The pictures are accurate and up to date and A/C is not advertised and generally not needed with the winds. I am unsure what led you to believe the unit is bigger then advertised or that there was A/C. I would love to hear from you so I can make sure no misunderstandings take place in the future! Thank you for staying with us and wish you safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great stay ! Loved the house. Only issue was the crazy traffic in the morning on the highway. Thankyou

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at Keiko's condo. There were five adults, and never felt crowded. The beaches nearby are beautiful, and great to watch the locals surf. We were also able to use the boards and snorkel when the waves were down. If you enjoy walking, the beach is close enough to walk to with great mountain views. There is some great hiking right outside the door and near the local beach. Loved the peacocks and the wildlife at the condo too!

The condo was well stocked to prepare meals, and had everything needed to head to beach. We found the local market (5 miles away) sufficient for groceries, etc. Everyone at the condo was friendly. It was a great getaway from the traffic and tourist areas.

Great Stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Keiko's condo was perfect for our family of 4. After staying in Waikiki for a few days prior, this was a nice change. Very peaceful and quiet. The condo has everything you need for preparing meals and also has all the accessories needed for the beach. There are many beautiful beaches near by. We will be back! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, Florida

Highly Recommend!

  • 4 of 5

Everyone was in great shape in the condo, clean, everything u needed to enjoy your stay. And she let us stay later than out check out time.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Makaha Beach
Car: recommended

Out in the country, hide away from the hustle and bustle of the city... White sandy beach is one of the best beach in the world. Turtles, whales, sea monks, and dolphines... wild animals know the hidden oasis of the island.


Rates & Availability

Mākaha Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Nightly Rate
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $135
Tax Rate 13.97%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties