Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful condo with a ocean view

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom 1 bath sleeps 2-6 with a ocean view

completely renovated in 2012 with all new tile floors, custom kitchen with granite counters new appliances including dishwasher. Kitchen is fully furnished with microwave, coffee pot, blender, plates, utensils, cups, glasses . New furniture in both living area as well as bedroom. 42 in flat screen TV with cable, hi speed internet access. Balcony with ocean view. swimming pool, grilling area, sundeck and beach access. located on second floor with easy access to both stairs and elevator.


Owner
Tim Klopfenstein
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • freshly remodeled fully stocked with towels and essentials
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , queen sleeper sofa in living room. two bunks in hallway
  • cable tv in the bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Beautiful condo with a ocean view
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Clean and had everything we needed. Easy walkway to the beach!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love Hilton Head

  • 5 of 5

The location was great. Easy to access the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beech Island, SC
5

Great villa and area to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Villa was clean and fresh when we arrived. Everything we needed was in the villa. Owner was quick to respond and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not good, keep looking

  • 1 of 5

The condo greeted us Saturday afternoon with dead cockroaches all over the floor and a disgusting musty smell. As I'm not one to complain, we cleaned and aired out the unit, but then first thing Monday morning the construction crew started on the units right next to our balcony. Very loud and limited parking. This should have been communicated to us ahead of time so WE could have chosen another location. At this point we had had enough so we let the owners know. The owner commented that this was 'creepy' totally unacceptable, and that she would discuss with her partner. To summarize, her partner eventually got back to us after the end of our trip and felt that none of this was their fault and did nothing to make it right. I would keep looking, there are plenty of other places to rent in the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We arrived at the condo two weeks later to find the unit clean, fresh and bug free. A thorough inspection found no bugs anywhere in the unit. Yes, there was construction going on. We saw and heard the contractors as they worked; the noise was minimal. By contract, the work was done between the hours of eight and five on weekdays. The regime chose to have the work done in the off-season as minimal impact was expected. The construction is now completed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Beach Side Condo

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed here for several days the first week of August. We have 2 adult children and the bunk beds worked out well. There were some gliches when we first arrived but the owners were very helpful and addressed everything quickly and professionally.

I recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bristol, Virginia
5

Vacation 2016

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at this property! It had everything we needed including an ocean view and a short walk to the beach! Owners were wonderful to work with! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Apr 2 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 
 
winter
Sep 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$650
$2,000
 
 
summer
May 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

key deposit $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties