Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely South Facing Pool Home close to Olde Naples in Tennis/Swim/Basketball/Vol

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,296 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedroom (2 King, 2 Queen, ), 3 bath pool home in secure gated community

Attention! Totally redesigned in July 2014! Best mint condition South facing 4-BR/3-BA pool home in the upscale new development section showing owners pride. Lovely Chamberlain floor plan with best Southwest sun exposure. Additional privacy low maintenance landscaping enhances outdoor living experience including full kitchen. It is all about the outdoors, extra sun deck space with shower was created inside and outside the pool area. Two large bedrooms with master qualities providing desirable direct pool access. The upgrade list goes on with beautiful kitchen cabinets, stainless steel appliances, elaborate use of granite, new instant-hot water heater and high-end steam LG washer & dryer. The environmental conscious buyer shall note energy saving 'Aquafier' A/C heat recovery system providing no cost warm water. BRIARWOOD is very close to Olde Naples, offers desirable amenities such as 2 resort-style pools, Tennis, Volleyball, Basketball and Soccer making it a sought after place to live for families and vacationers. Book your dream vacation now!

Property Manager
Alexander Mayr
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

About Alexander Mayr

mayr+company is a licensed real estate broker company operating the vacation rental platform. We are presenting high-end homes in premier destinations throughout South Florida and beyond. We further engage in multi-lingual buyer representation, luxury sales & rentals, architectural photography as well as the design of distinctive residences.

As a family-owned business we want to give you every advantage. We want you to be in the best position to reach your dream home goals and ensure you are making a well informed investment decision.

Thanks to our premier distribution network, we have access to the world's most elite vacationers.

Our experienced estate professionals understand that every individual and every situation is unique. Through a proactive approach, we will work with you to determine the best course of action to solve your real estate needs.

Alexander Mayr purchased this house in 2014

Why Alexander Mayr chose Naples

Gated community amenities so close to downtown.

What makes this house unique

Newer construction professionally decorated upscale South facing pool home so close to Olde Naples Beaches & Fifth Avenue/Third Street.


Naples House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2296 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely South Facing Pool Home close to Olde Naples in Tennis/Swim/Basketball/Vol
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Lovely house but far too much indoor/outdoor uncleanlines when we arrived. .

  • 2 of 5

Kitchen and back bedroom had an uncomfortable ant/bug presence. Dirty quilt covers. Spiders and webs in pool surround/netting. We had to start cleaning when we arrived. Owner/landlord did send Pest Control to the property the following day. However, we felt charging a large cleaning fee wasn’t appropriate but Owner/Landlord refused to recompense us for that amount and offered no explanation as to why. That kind of attitude was such a pity and lacked proper customer care. However, a lovely property in a first class area. Mark, Scotland. July, 2018

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this review doesn’t represent the truth of what happened with this rental escalating in a filed/documented damage deposit claim issue with HomeAway! This is a professionally managed home and we pride us with industry leading fast onsite response times as noted in many other guest reviews below. In this case property management was at the house within hours on the evening of arrival to attend the guests remarks. A professional service preventive follow up visit was performed immediately next day. Photos were taken on site which couldn’t verify the extend of the complaint. The guest was in fact given a detailed and photographic documented explanation to why no refund was offered and a property damage claim was warranted: The home was left with broken outdoor furniture, stained living room cushions and disbursed buckets of beach sand in pool, on sun deck and garage requiring replacement and need of additional specialty cleaning services upon exit. This upscale home is now again in perfect condition for future guests to enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Great place, very convenient to everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully Appointed Home in a Lovely Neighbourhood.

  • 5 of 5

I would not hesitate to recommend this home. It was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The layout of the home suited our needs perfectly. There were two master bedrooms with pool access. One master was in one wing while the other was with the other 2 bedrooms (that could be closed off from the rest of the house for privacy). The house was well equipped, bright and airy with many windows facing the pool area. The lawns were beautifully manicured, and the neighbourhood mature and quiet. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus Twp

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

This home is absolutely beautiful! I had requested the pool to be heated before our arrival and it was perfect. We traveled with our family of myself, husband and three children, mother in law and two friends. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep. There are A couple Cons to the home though... only one bedroom actually had a dresser to put your clothes in. Who wants to live out of a suitcase for an entire week?? I would suggest putting some sort of note on the washer as well stating "Please Leave Open When Done". It smelled horrible and had mold in it when we Arrived from being left closed. The pool was cleaned mid week, which was nice, but they came in the middle of the day and we had to get out of the pool and stay out for a half hour after. Not horrible, but would have made more sense to have come in the morning when it wasnt being used. The tile floor was definately not cleaned when we arrived because all of our feet were turning black from walking on it the first day, so we had to wash it that day. The outlets on the patio did not work. Not A big deal, but would have been nice to have been able to use them. The doorwall is extremely hard to open in the livingroom, so we just used another door. There are only 5 beach towels in the home which was difficult with 8 of us. Nothing huge that would Deter us from staying again though. All in all, it was a beautiful home and we very much enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edina, MN

Great home

  • 5 of 5

The home was spacious and clean. The patio doors were tough to open and close but that's an easy remedy

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home in quiet centrally located Naples gated community.

  • 5 of 5

This home was the best of many VRBO properties I have leased. Great location, beautiful furnishings, perfectly clean. Lovely linens and well-appointed kitchen. Lanai and heated pool perfect for a winter month's get-away. Management immediately accessible and pleasant. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Naples Airport
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
HOA Transfer $100 + Tax
Exit Cleaning $325 + Tax

2-week minimum rent for weeks including Christmas or New Years required.
1-week minimum on all other holiday weeks.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.