Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski in Ski Out to Whistler Gondola, 3 Min. walk to Bus, Shops, Dusty's, Lake Etc

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Mountain View 3.5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, New Reno, Modern Kitchen, W/d, Wifi, Garage

3 bedrooms plus, 2 queen beds, 3 double beds, 2 twin beds, 2 bedrooms with full en-suite bathrooms another full bathroom in the hall. W/D full size, well equipped kitchen, newly renovated, WiFi, 2 TVs, cable, dining room with table for 6, bar stools at granite kitchen counter top, fireplace, casual elegant furniture, 3 balconies, great mountain and lake views, garage plus carport, garbage and snow removal.

Janey Bennett
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, danish, Some Spanish and German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2018

About Janey Bennett

My husband and I started skiing Whistler in the late 60s. We taught our children to ski and have enjoyed the resort year round. We recently started kayaking. The summer has become just as fun as the winter. We enjoy the live music concerts, the restaurants, or just relaxing with friends and family at home. Since we have very busy lives in the city, it is like a mini holiday to get away for a weekend a couple of times a month. It is when we find time to shop and a lot of my favourite clothes are found in Whistler. The outdoor farmer's markets are great for tasting and shopping.We try to take advantage of nature, get lots of fresh air and stay active skiing on the slopes, kayaking on the lake, bicycling on the trails, even fishing. My husband loves to play volleyball. I like to visit the candy store near the IGA in the village. Owning in Whistler gives us an easy get away by car all year long. We have recently decided to share and have joined this site. We hope you enjoy our vacation home as much as we do.

Janey Bennett purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Janey Bennett chose Whistler

Our townhouse is located in the original Whistler, now called Creek Side. It isn't as loud or busy as the village but the skiing is great. Our home is ski in ski out so we don't have to worry about parking in the day lot. We like being close to everything but have great views and wonderful trails. Our master bedroom has wonderful views of the mountains and lake. It is the best way to find out if it has snowed all night.

What makes this townhome unique

We enjoy renovating and decorating so it has been a pleasure to make our home very comfortable. The location can't be beat. It is large enough to have family and friends but not too big to clean. Having parking for guests is great especially in Whistler where parking is at a premium. We don't have to take our garbage to the dump like lots of other people or worry about snow removal because our strata fees take care of that. So our mini holidays are care free.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Our hosts were very friendly and always available to answer questions.

The house was clean, bright and spacious.

The owner definitely has an eye for decorating and comfort.

Although it is close to everything we were happy staying at home in the evenings relaxing."
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 3


Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 29
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking inside or outside. We accept non smokers only.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , en suite with master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , upper hall bathroom with large circular shower, new
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , large window, towel storage, new 2 years ago
  • 3 full bathrooms 2 of them en suite bathrooms and one in the upper hall way
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 3 sleep sofa /futon , good for a family with 1 child or 2 singles
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , master bedroom, en suite bathroom and dressing room
    Bedroom 3 - 3 double , 1 twin/ single , a double with twin on top, adjoining room with 2 double beds
  • 3 bedrooms plus an adjoining room 2 queen beds, 3 double beds, 2 twin beds no sofas/futons all real beds
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
It is always possible to have a bear sighting especially in the spring and lots of bald eagles not far away.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski in Ski Out to Whistler Gondola, 3 Min. walk to Bus, Shops, Dusty's, Lake Etc
average rating of 4.714286 based on 24 reviews

Great location, responsive host

  • 4 of 5

The place was more than enough space for us 4 adults and 2 kids. The location was very convenient, though we didn't use the ski in, ski out because of our young, beginner skiers, but the ski out was just next door to the place. The views were wonderful, the area was quiet, and it was nice to have a (narrow) garage to park in.

Janey is incredibly responsive, which is much appreciated since the place was not very clean upon our arrival. This is clearly a housecleaner-related issue, but it was frustrating for have soaking rugs from spilled bucket water, soaking towels left in the dryer, "questionable hairs" in the showers and bathroom floors (!!!), and general dirty state of the floors. I would have gladly vacuumed myself, but there is no functional vacuum in the place. Also, a toilet was clogged on arrival. The cleaner came back twice (only took care of the toilet the first time), which I appreciate.

So nothing that can't be fixed, but it would have been preferable to have a clean place to start. Thankfully, Janey is vested in making sure her guests are accommodated and is super responsive. Also, if you like a soft bed, these beds are the exact opposite.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am a clean freak and I gather so is Nicole. It was the busiest time of the year and my housekeeper had to rely on her staff. I do not charge extra for Turn Around Days or weekends. It was a turn around day so the housekeeper had limited time. She took care of Nicole's concerns personally and immediately. The Mother in law was happy with the housekeeper's first visit and did not ask for more assistance. A mat was left wet, unfortunately, but dried within hours on the heated floor. Extra towels in the dryer can be useful. We have provided a vacuum cleaner but do not expect our guests to use it. We do prefer firm mattresses but there is one softer queen bed in the first bedroom. Our average single car garage has ski racks on the wall but we still manage to park our SUV. I hope I have addressed your concerns. Thank you for acknowledging the care we take to make our guests comfortable. I wish they all showed the same respect for our home as you did. Janey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful spot up the hill from creekside. We loved our time here.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! When booking we thought the property was in the heart of the Whistler Village, as this is what it appeared to be on the Map attached to the listing. So when we got the address, all the guys in our group were pretty bummed that it was not. BUT.... that turned around quickly when we saw how nice the place was and the convenience of a garage for the Bikes! Having 3 bathrooms was fantastic for a group of 9. The 8 minute drive to Whistler turned out to be no problem at all. A wonderful time was had by all!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed our home. We are in Creekside, the original Whistler. The Blackcomb village used to be the town dump until the late 70's, and skiers had a free shuttle bus from the bottom of the Olympic run back to the Creekside Gondola. The townhouse is accurately placed on the map, just above First Tracks Hotel and Dusty's Pub.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

The property is located about 1km uphill from the Creekside complex with its supermarket, liquor store and ski shop, etc. and nearby restaurants, bar and excellent bus service. Unlike in the UK where if it snows for 10 minutes everything comes to a standstill we were amazed that the local authority worked day and night to keep roads cleared of snow and gritted ensuring that the property remained accessible both on foot and by car. Pleasant views from the balconies. Very clean and comfortable and the heating, all appliances and the WiFi worked flawlessly. Would be nice to re-visit in the summer.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We'd be happy to have you return in the summer. Whistler is world famous for mountain biking and has great professional open air concerts. Bicycles are available to use on the trails to and around the village. You'd also be able to use our light weight kayaks in the nearby lakes and on the River of Dreams. We look forward to your return anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect condo for our family vacation

  • 4 of 5

This condo was in a fantastic location at Creekside. We have stayed in Whistler Billage before but going forward, Creekside will be our choice. The ski in/out paths are locat s in a great position right above the Whistler Kids ski school area. Only issue was weather and deep snow conditions prevented us from using the path back to the condo. Not the owners problem. The house was perfectly equipped for our family of 6 (3 adults and 3 kids). We love the night and early morning views from the master bedroom. There are thermostats in each room to regulate heat, which is perfect. The home is supplied with a few toys for little ones, movies and board games. There is a full size washer and dryer which was a pleasant surprise. The home is nicely furnished. The beds are adequately made with warm, comfy blankets. And there are additional blankets if you are not warm enough. The front entry has a small table and closet with drip pans for wet shoes and boots. The owners have put a lot of though and detail in the home to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great review! Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed our home. Where did we lose a star?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay, beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo was very comfortable with plenty of space and gorgeous views. It was updated with all the amenities we needed and was close to the creekside village with shops and restaurants. Rated 4/5 stars due to difficulty finding the appropriate trail to ski back to the condo as it was confusing to follow the signs (upper vs lower creek). Overall, great stay and we would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review. We're sorry you had difficulty finding the ski in trail. However, we did tell you to walk up the trail about 50 paces and look around you. After you've seen it once it is very easy to find. The big metal stairs to the ski out trail are located right next to our house. The lower fork in the trail leads to the Gondola and the upper fork to the ski in entrance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Dusty's Pub
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Creekside Train Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Sea to Sky
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Dusty's Pub
Nearest Ski
20 Metres
Whistler Gondola
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Alpha Lake
Car: not necessary

We are in the original Whistler now called Creekside. We are a 3 minute walk on a trail to the bus, shopping, pubs, restaurants, lake, etc. Whistler village is 10 minutes by car. From the Vancouver international Airport it is a 2 and a half hour drive on the Sea to Sky highway. Buses also go from the airport directly to Whistler and stop in front of Legends hotel a 3 minute walk on the ski out trail from our house.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $390.26
extra guest more than 6 $39.03
Cleaning Fee $136.59

The house will comfortably accommodate 8 people. However, there is a $50. per night per person charge in excess of 6 adults. No extra fees for babies. The cleaning fee is $175. Minimum age of guests is 28 plus.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties