Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming, Comfy New Remodel, Walk To Gondola!

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Charming, Comfy New Remodel, Walk To Gondola!

This 1 bedroom/1 bath was recently remodeled from the ground up! It's light and open with a large, fully stocked kitchen, big shower, new comfy bed with 600 thread count sheets and soft, high-end towels. The living room sofa opens to accommodate a total of 4 adults.

The unit has 2 HD flat screen TVs, wifi, and a DVD player with a library of movies. Stay cozy cooking inside, or out on the balcony with a new grill and outdoor table and chairs. The unit is fully stocked with every cooking and serving item you could need.

This rare location is raised up off of ground level for privacy and a peek-a-boo view of the mountains in the distance. It is very conveniently located directly across the street from the clubhouse, with its 2 pools, outdoor and indoor hot tubs, shower and locker rooms, tennis, and sand volleyball courts. Best of all, it's just a short walk or a 60-second drive down to the Canyons gondola and ticket office!

More Details

Kevin Aratari
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Park City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large glass walk-in shower.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Extremely comfortable queen bed, private bathroom, plenty of closet and drawer space.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Charming, Comfy New Remodel, Walk To Gondola!
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews

5-star accommodation for a world-class ski experience

  • 5 of 5

My teenage daughter and I had a great skiing experience while staying at Kevin's place. The all tiled bathroom and living room give a clean and durable look. The kitchen is well equipped and well stocked with cooking ingredients. The best part is Kevin, whenever I emailed him a question, he provided me with an answer right away with sensibility and courtesy. We truly appreciated Kevin's hospitality and highly recommend property.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved having you, please come back and visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Close to a free parking and free lift to the base of the mountain. Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was comfortable and had everything we needed! Close to the chair lift to take you to the top of the Canyons. Kevin was such a pleasure to talk with and very helpful!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting, hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could be so much better

  • 2 of 5

The location of the property is very good and the basic layout of the condo is also good. However, a lack of attention by the property management company negatively impacted our stay. The prior tenant had broken the sleeper sofa and plugged the toilet. A plumber corrected the toilet problem on Sunday afternoon. The broken sofa was left in pieces in a heap in the living room. It was eventually replaced on Monday afternoon. Even if the replacement sofa was not available the broken one should have been removed prior to our arrival.

Other less critical but equally annoying issues: the hair dryer didn't work, paper goods such as tissues and paper towels were missing, and at least two light bulbs were out.

A more professional property manager should have caught most of these issues and kept them from adding to our disappointing stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay, a great experience for our guests has been a point of pride for the several years that I've had the condo. Please allow me to address the issues mentioned in the review. The broken couch was indeed unfortunate. A replacement was found in less than a day, but we were unable to locate a crew with a truck to move them on a Sunday in the Salt Lake area. Regarding the hair dryer, we count on guests to let us know when items like this are broken and are happy to replacement immediately or reimburse a guest for any small purchase as it's just not possible for the crews to test every appliance between stays. I completely understand the added frustration, though, given the initial situation with the couch. There is no excuse for light bulbs or paper products to not be stocked or functioning properly. The management company has been told about these items and I have been assured they will be on top of it moving forward, as will I. I take these comments very seriously and personally, and again I am very sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. I would be happy to offer a significant discount on a future stay with us to make up for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Park City Ski

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time during our seven night stay during Christmas week. The condo is nicely decorated, very clean and has everything you need. Four adults were very comfortable in the unit. We walked to the ski lifts, and made use of the close bus service. It was a 10 minute bus ride to shopping and/or downtown Park City. Loved the proximity (a few steps) to the community center which has a great heated pool and two hot tubs! Perfect after a day of skiing. Kevin was great host and was very responsive to any request. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chandler, Arizona

Park City

  • 5 of 5

The family and I had a great time at this location. The condo was clean, well lit, and spacious. My kids enjoyed the clubhouse pool, sauna, and hot tubs. Great scenery as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City

Great place, quiet condo + fully stocked!

  • 5 of 5

I am a busy university professor who works too much and just likes to get away with my daughter. Even though this condo was only 45 minutes from our house, it was a true getaway. This is our 4th year staying at a condo near Canyons Resort over the 4th of July and this was the best year yet. The condo is totally renovated and is exactly as described. My daughter and I have rented A LOT on both and AIRBnB. This condo was one of the best. It was really well stocked including plenty of towels, supplied shampoo/body wash, amazing kitchen and great outdoor grill. It's also conveniently located across from the pool! This would be a great condo for small family, couple or single family like ours.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you, please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 9.35%

No pets allowed. No more than 4 tenants allowed at a time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties