Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In Town 4-Bedroom Colonial in a Park-Like Setting

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Amazing location on West Ave, short walk to restaurants and shops, 3 full baths

Amazing location! Available on weekends only. Tastefully redone turn of the Century Colonial with 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. Newly painted exterior! 10 minutes to Butternut and Catamount. 30 minutes to Tanglewood and Jacobs Pillow. Two car garage. Modern kitchen with gas stove, living room, dining room, parlor. Air conditioned with two enclosed porches and two working fireplaces. Beautiful clawfoot tub and a soaker tub as well. Full bath on first floor and there is also a 2nd floor kitchen/laundry room. Very spacious lot with a nice level walk to the Mahaiwe, shops, restaurants, etc. Grocery store nearby. Sleeps 6 and includes Cable tv and fast wifi.


Owner
Kurt Schleunes
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

Amenities

Great Barrington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

In Town 4-Bedroom Colonial in a Park-Like Setting
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful & relaxing ski weekend here over President's weekend. Plenty of room for 2 families. The house was interesting with its multiple staircases and charming claw footed tubs. It's only a few miles from Butternut so the location is ideal. We made use of the fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. Thanks Kurt and Della for the welcome basket!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Megan!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Awesome return visit

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here 2 years ago and were back in Great Barrington to go skiing. The house is ideally located, about 10 minutes to Butternut and 2 minutes from the center of town. The owners are wonderful and generous hosts and the house was full of amenities from abundant towels to extra toothbrushes and batteries. The dryer was big plus after a rain-filled day of skiing! 8 of us (4 adults and 4 kids) stayed there comfortably.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to have you again Michael!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and livable house, with options for groups and weather

  • 5 of 5

We used this home for a 6-person "Girls' Weekend" in the Berkshires, and it was perfect for us. We walked to Great Barrington, used all the beds, and enjoyed having 3 bathrooms and multiple kitchens and stairwells. We were not able to use the lawn and grill due to the weather. However, the 3-season porch was a welcome option for gathering and talking. The extras provided by the owners were a nice touch: oranges, tea, coffee, a basket of toiletries, slippers. The aesthetic of the home is a little dark. Even so, my friends loved it and said it was our best lodging yet! (And that's over 7 years.)

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Melissa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Spacious house within easy walk from town. Quiet location. Well equipped and comfortable. Owners were helpful and gracious.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Don. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing getaway in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We booked our visit several months earlier intending to make it a family ski vacation with our young adult children and some of their friends. The owners could not have been more welcoming and gracious when we arrived and that really helped set the tone for our entire stay. Mother Nature was not forthcoming with snow so we took advantage of this comfortable home and its convenience to the movie theater, great restaurants, shopping and live music in downtown Great Barrington. The second floor bedroom is more like an apartment and my daughter and her friends made it their own and spent a lot of time catching up and playing board games in front of the fire. The one small complaint we had was the main family room and some of the bathrooms could use more overhead lighting. Overall it was a great vacation – both our son and daughter wished that we had booked the house for longer.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked it David! Hope it snows the next time you come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here because we had a wedding nearby and couldn't have had a nicer time. The house is absolutely beautiful with such interesting details. It was comfortable and the perfect place to stay for labor day weekend. What a relaxing retreat. Easy walk into town.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessica!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Great Barrington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

There is also a 200 dollar refundable deposit to cover any damages. Available on weekends only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties