check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

In Town 4-Bedroom Colonial in a Park-Like Setting

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Great Barrington House Rental Photos and Description

Amazing location on West Ave, short walk to restaurants and shops, 3 full baths

Amazing location! Available on weekends only. Tastefully redone turn of the Century Colonial with 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. Newly painted exterior! 10 minutes to Butternut and Catamount. 30 minutes to Tanglewood and Jacobs Pillow. Two car garage. Modern kitchen with gas stove, living room, dining room, parlor. Air conditioned with two enclosed porches and two working fireplaces. Beautiful clawfoot tub and a soaker tub as well. Full bath on first floor and there is also a 2nd floor kitchen/laundry room. Very spacious lot with a nice level walk to the Mahaiwe, shops, restaurants, etc. Grocery store nearby. Sleeps 6 but a queen size bed is also available to set up in the parlor so we can easily accommodate a party of 8. Cable tv and fast wifi.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Kurt Schleunes
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

In Town 4-Bedroom Colonial in a Park-Like Setting
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Spacious and livable house, with options for groups and weather

  • 5 of 5

We used this home for a 6-person "Girls' Weekend" in the Berkshires, and it was perfect for us. We walked to Great Barrington, used all the beds, and enjoyed having 3 bathrooms and multiple kitchens and stairwells. We were not able to use the lawn and grill due to the weather. However, the 3-season porch was a welcome option for gathering and talking. The extras provided by the owners were a nice touch: oranges, tea, coffee, a basket of toiletries, slippers. The aesthetic of the home is a little dark. Even so, my friends loved it and said it was our best lodging yet! (And that's over 7 years.)

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Spacious house within easy walk from town. Quiet location. Well equipped and comfortable. Owners were helpful and gracious.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Don. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing getaway in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We booked our visit several months earlier intending to make it a family ski vacation with our young adult children and some of their friends. The owners could not have been more welcoming and gracious when we arrived and that really helped set the tone for our entire stay. Mother Nature was not forthcoming with snow so we took advantage of this comfortable home and its convenience to the movie theater, great restaurants, shopping and live music in downtown Great Barrington. The second floor bedroom is more like an apartment and my daughter and her friends made it their own and spent a lot of time catching up and playing board games in front of the fire. The one small complaint we had was the main family room and some of the bathrooms could use more overhead lighting. Overall it was a great vacation – both our son and daughter wished that we had booked the house for longer.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked it David! Hope it snows the next time you come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here because we had a wedding nearby and couldn't have had a nicer time. The house is absolutely beautiful with such interesting details. It was comfortable and the perfect place to stay for labor day weekend. What a relaxing retreat. Easy walk into town.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessica!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for the weekend and were very impressed by this historic property. Our kids loved the multiple stairwells and having marimba jam sessions in the living room. This is the most interesting house we've ever stayed in. The owners definitely went above and beyond with their hospitality. Most of our high marks are covered by the comments of other five star reviewers on this page. We will definitely return here when we are back in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Ryan. We are glad you enjoyed the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Island, NY
5

Fascinating and welcoming!

  • 5 of 5

We can't wait to get back to this lovely house in the Berkshires! It was perfect for our multi-generational family reunion, from the 2 yr-old to the senior citizens! Such a fascinating house with multiple stairways which were very convenient for slipping away without making noise. The many bedrooms and bathrooms enabled us all to have plenty of space and everyone slept well. The owners have thought of every convenience and generously provided many provisions in the kitchen. It was well-equipped and cozy and with the rainy weather we enjoyed staying in and eating in the beautiful dining room or lounging in the enclosed porch. I even managed to use the gas grill. Stores for groceries, books and gifts were close by. The owners graciously showed us around and made us feel very much at home. We definitely made the right choice!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Leslie. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the rain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Great Barrington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

There is also a 200 dollar refundable deposit to cover any damages. Available on weekends only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Great Barrington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , the full size futon can be made up into a bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties