check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Three bedroom beach house 2 blocks to gulf.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 30 nights

Description

Biltmore Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House/ 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Garage, Fenced yard, 2 blocks to beach

Quaint 3 bedroom newly decorated, 2 blocks to beach house.

Come stay at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! Our newly decorated home is your home away from home. A place where kids of all ages will find many things to do and when the day is finally over you won't be cooped up in a hotel room. Our house is a short two block walk to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico located in the desirable and quiet Thomas Drive area. We are close to everything but not in the middle of bumper to bumper traffic. A stay in Panama City Beach can provide you and your family fond memories that you will remember 'happily ever after.'

Some of Panama City Beach's entertainment incllude Emerald Falls Putt-Putt golf, Go-Carts, Bumper Boats and Bungee Sling Shot, Wonderworks, Ripley's and Zoo World.

Some close restaurants include Capt'n Jacks seafood buffet, Liza's, Finn's Surf Shack, Pickle Patch and Club Lavilia, Spinakers, Hammerhead Freds and plenty of other popular nightlife! Waffle House is great for those on a budget. Schooner's the local's favorite live entertainment bar and restaurant located on the beach is a short walk from our house.

On Thomas drive visit Captain Anderson's Marina, Boatyard Restaurant or Mr. Surf's Surf Shop to rent paddle boards, surfboards and bikes.

St Andrews Park with ferry rides to Shell Island is a great way to see dolphins and find some beautiful seashells. Ship Wreck Island Water Park is a fun place for kids of all ages.

Home Description:

Cathedral ceiling living room with ceiling fan. Fireplace with flat screen tv over it. Cable tv and wifi.

Bedroom number 1( Master Bedroom ) King size bed with master bathroom, ceiling fan and flat screen tv.

Bedroom number 2 is upstairs and has a queen size bed,flat screen tv,ceiling fan and walk in closet.

Bedroom number 3 is also upstairs and has two twin beds, ceiling fan and tv in room.

For parents with only 2 children who prefer to sleep on same floor as children will be comfortable in the upstairs large 2nd bedroom.

Kitchen features a large table that accommodates 6 people.

Kitchen is fully equipped kitchen, refrigerator w/ icemaker, dishwasher, oven/stove, microwave, with pot/pans/utensils/coffee maker, ice tea maker, hand mixer, blender, toaster, food chopper. Laundry located behind closed doors in kitchen with washer/dryer.

Attached garage a place where many people who live in Florida like to sit in the evenings.

Yard is fenced in so your small furry children can come on vacation with you.

We rent only to families and mature couples. No groups of friends or 20 year olds.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sue Huss
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

About Sue Huss

My husband and I love the weather in Florida in winter. I walk my dogs most everyday when I'm there. Someday when he retires we hope to move down there permanently.

Sue Huss purchased this house in 2014

Why Sue Huss chose Panama City Beach Area

We have rented several vacation homes in Florida and many looked good in pictures but when you arrived it was a different story. Weeds a foot high, broken chairs no tv's in bedroom, dirty carpet with no working sweeper, rust covering front of refrigerator, etc, etc. I promise you that is not the case here. We take great pride in our house and try to visit twice a year to make sure everything is good. It has lots of room for a family and only 2 short blocks to the ocean where you can walk or drive. Panama City Beach has the most entertainment for kids of all ages, more than any other city in Florida.

What makes this house unique

House has lots of room for family with kids. Away from traffic of Panama City Beach but close to lots of fun.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Three bedroom beach house 2 blocks to gulf.
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Nice house with a great backyard that is only a short walk to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Upon our initial arrival of the property we had some trouble with the door code. Sue was extremely prompt in rectifying the problem and we were inside 5 minutes later. Once inside we were impressed with how clean the place was. It wasn't immaculate, but it was pretty close. The reason we chose the property was for the nice, fenced in back yard as we were bringing two medium sized dogs. This was perfect as we don't have a fenced in property and the dogs were actually allowed some freedom! (Us as well!) The neighborhood was really quiet and everything that you could need is a short drive away. There was a Publix and Winn Dixie within 5 miles of us. The beach was about a 5 minute walk from the property and it was very quiet. We had a few nights where we were the only ones there! Plenty of privacy.

Sue was also very courteous in our request to add an extra nights stay and the price was very fair. This was much appreciated as it allowed us an extra day to take a jet ski tour to shell island (which was also awesome!). I'd recommend this property to anybody needing a quiet getaway to the beach. The only complaint I had was that the air conditioner was really noisy, but Sue was quick to address the problem. I would stay again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

VACATION DISASTER

  • 1 of 5

This by far was one of the worst Florida, rental residence to spend our annual summer vacation. Not only was the state upon entrance unsanitary, the housekeeper's car had broke down and had less than 2hrs do perform the rudimentary basic cleaning "The property owner herself, stated that it would take a minimum of 3hrs. to wash bedding alone." In lack of better words, the place was absolutely disgusting!!! The smell along was enough to make you want to vomit, bedding was full of sand, previous renters soap was found caked with pubic hair & left in bathtubs, and also found around toilet and sink area (both upstairs & downstairs). After traveling 500 plus miles we not only had to purchase cleaning supplies, but were faced with the task of cleaning the residence; washing bedding, vacuum, mop, sweep, and cleaning the bathrooms (obviously first impression is not of importance). Not allowing this to discourage our vacation, and complied with all the house owners request, cover couches upon entrance, remove dishes from dishwasher before departure, and pick-up pet waste before departure; not only were we denied a refund of our deposit but accused of not complying to the 3 main rules!! This is insulting, as to state that you had to pay your housekeeper extra to return and clean up pet hair, come on, shouldn't cleaning after departure of a renter be part of her job?, as you do charge this in the initial rental fee, and if you expect there to be no hair at all, maybe you shouldn't list your residence as, "Pet Friendly". We not only submitted photos of the state of residence upon entry, but communicated with owner promptly and efficiently, I have records of all the above, phone and email to back this up!! It's shocking to me that we were not refunded our deposit, considering owner complained of the previous renters having above the expected guest, residence not being able to handle the sewage causing a high bill from Roto Rooter, and stated that neighbors had accused house keeper of stealing T.V.'s from residence, disgruntle neighbors throwing paint on roof of residence, etc. We comply to all the owners wishes, and clean, but do not get our refund!! I would highly suggest any potential future renters to look elsewhere, the pictures listed on the website are misleading, there is much updating needed, along with a thorough cleaning. It was obvious the residence has not been cleaned in some time!! 1 thing I will never comply with as a human being is a THEIF & LIAR!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe that you were angry from the very beginning when you could not check in 5 hrs early. My housekeeper was late getting there but she had 2 helpers with her and I have back up bedspreads and sheets that she took home to clean. When you complained it was dirty I told you to send me pictures right away so I could show her. You never did until you checked out and since every other review states how clean house is I just figured it was an attempt to get money back. My complaints with you upon your arrival you covered up my security camera that I told you was there so check-ins and check-outs can be monitored. You claim you covered couch for your dogs but it was filled with dog hair and stains which I also have pictures of. You also left dog waste in yard, dishes in dishwasher and thermostat on 60 when you left. I understand you are angry not getting damage deposit back but the extra work and professional furniture cleaning that had to be done left me paying out more than collected. No neighbors have accused anyone of anything what I said is a group of twenty year olds who rented house took TV with them after destroying house, the main reason for security camera. Also I must respond to pictures not representing propery they were taken just last year by professional. I am truly sorry I can not make everyone happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happily Ever After lived up to its name!

  • 5 of 5

The house was super clean. We enjoyed how quiet the neighborhood was and how close to the beach and restaurants it was. The home had everything a place away from home should have, including a steam iron and a hair dyer which came in handy. The bed was comfortable and we had no issues with anything during our entire stay. Sue was great to work with and even left a gift for us!! Thank you Sue, we will stay again and even recommend you to family and friends. The Opshinsky's

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Clean and up to date.

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family or 6. Beds were comfortable and clean. Furnishings were up to date, kitchen stocked, linens provided and we had access to the garage. We used the outside shower every day and the grill one day as well. It is minutes from a lot of recreation but still private. The owner is very accommodating and communicates everything quickly. We will be back again. Great house!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much I really hope you will return it was great having you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happily ever after

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing! Close to the beach, state park, souvenir shops, and much more. The owners are great people and make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. I look forward to our stay again as we are already planning for another trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpena, Michigan
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our home away from home for 3 months (Jan-Mar 2016) and we absolutely loved it! The house is very clean and nicely decorated, large fenced back yard with gas grill, all amenities you could ask for, in a great location close to the beach and state park. Sue was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had, and thank you to Nate for fixing a couple of things for us. Would definitely recommend renting this beautiful home!

The McClain's

Alpena, MI

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Newly decorated listing reserve your week six months in advance and save money. Call me for info.

Come stay at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! Our newly decorated home is your home away from home. A place where kids of all ages will find so many things to do and when the day is finally over you won't be cooped up in a hotel room. Our house is a short two block walk to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico located in the desirable and quiet Thomas Drive area. We are close to everything but not in the middle of bumper to bumper traffic. A stay in Panama City Beach can provide you and your family fond memories that you will remember 'happily ever after.'

Some of Panama City Beach's entertainment incllude Emerald Falls Putt-Putt golf, Go-Carts, Bumper Boats and Bungee Sling Shot, Wonderworks, Ripley's and Zoo World.

Some close restaurants include Capt'n Jacks seafood buffet, Liza's, Finn's Surf Shack, Pickle Patch and Club Lavilia, Spinakers, Hammerhead Freds and plenty of other popular nightlife! Waffle House is great for those on a budget. Schooner's the local's favorite live entertainment bar and restaurant located on the beach is a short walk away from our house.

On Thomas drive visit Captain Anderson's Marina, Boatyard Restaurant or Mr.Surf's Surf Shop to rent paddle boards, surfboards and bikes.

St Andrews Park with ferry rides to Shell Island is a great way to see dolphins and find some beautiful seashells. Ship Wreck Island Water Park is a fun place for kids of all ages.

Home Description:

Cathedral ceiling living room with ceiling fan. Fireplace with flat screen tv over it. Cable tv and wifi.

Bedroom number 1( Master Bedroom ) King size bed with master bathroom, ceiling fan and flat screen tv.

Bedroom number 2 is upstairs and has a queen size bed,flat screen tv,ceiling fan and walk in closet.

Bedroom number 3 is also upstairs and has two twin beds, ceiling fan and tv in room.

For parents with only 2 children who prefer to sleep on same floor as children will be comfortable in the upstairs large 2nd bedroom.

Kitchen features a large table that accommodates 6 people.

Kitchen is fully equipped kitchen, refrigerator w/ icemaker, dishwasher, oven/stove, microwave, with pot/pans/utensils/coffee maker, ice tea maker, hand mixer, blender, toaster, food chopper. Laundry located behind closed doors in kitchen with washer/dryer.

Attached garage a place where many people who live in Florida like to sit in the evenings.

Yard is fenced in so your furry children can come on vacation with you.

Due to a few bad experiences we rent only to families and more mature couples. Thank you

Photos

Rates & Availability

Biltmore Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Last Minute Vacations
Aug 7 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
December
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
$1,050
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
July 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,265
 
 
Mid Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
$1,075
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 12.0%

House only sleeps six and no more than that are allowed without owner's permission. More than 6 people will be charged $100 per person. This policy is strictly enforced with outdoor security camera and property manager. No large parties are allowed for this is basically a residential area.
Due to insurance regulations and the occurrences of underage drinking we rent only to families and mature couples.
No groups of teenagers or 20 year old's are permitted to rent house.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Biltmore Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Hand held shower, large tub for relaxing
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs kids room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom and bathroom
  • Ceiling fan and TV's in every bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 5 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers