Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Ocean Views! Cute, Clean and Great Value! AIR CONDITIONING

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

This 2 Bedroom Cute Cottage Sits Directly Across From Davidsons Surf Spot

You will enjoy sitting on deck with the amazing ocean views and sunsets, Kekaha has to offer. We offer you a clean and cute and fully equipped 2 bedroom house. There is a King Bed and Queen comfortably sleeping four adults, we also have couple extra futon sofas for larger groups. Kekaha is known for its laid back lifestyle and sunny days. We are located on Kaumualii Hwy just across the street from Davidson's surf break. Across the street from the house is the black sand beach and runs for two miles, and to the west the white sand runs 17 miles to Polihale Beach. Kekaha sits at the base of Waimea canyon and Kokee State park where unlimited hiking is available. In 25 minutes you can take a drive up to Kokee and be in a completely different environment offering great mountain hiking, the Grand Caynon of the Pacific, and much more.

This house is great for those who are looking for great views and enjoy the laid back lifestyle that the west side has to offer.

The house comes fully equipped with all that you will need for a comfortable stay. Including:

*Wireless Internet

*Fully stocked Kitchen with all the cooking essentials you will need

*Comfortable bedding and towels

*Laundry

*Beach Chairs, Coolers, Umbrella

AMAZING VIEWS

Permitted Kauai Vacation Rental

TVNCU PERMIT #1023

GE/TAT # W50158746-01

EMERGENCY ON ISLAND CONTACT

Amy Frazier 808 639 9011

Paul Frazier 808 652 0826

More Details

Owner
Amy Frazier 808 639 9011 Paul Frazier 808 652 0826
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Amy Frazier 808 639 9011 Paul Frazier 808 652 0826

We are a family of four and live on Kauai. We have enjoy spending a lot of time on the west side of Kauai with the sunny days, surf, and laid back lifestyle. We also own a vacation rental in Hanalei for several years and are excited about having one to offer on the west side.

Amy Frazier 808 639 9011 Paul Frazier 808 652 0826 purchased this house in 2014

Why Amy Frazier 808 639 9011 Paul Frazier 808 652 0826 chose West Side

VIEWS! We chose this property for the amazing views. The west side feels alot like the old Hawaii that I grew up in and we like the laid back, uncrowded lifestyle. The west side is generally sunny and rains less than 10 inches a year. There is unlimited white sands beach and hiking in Kokee, so you are always guaranteed to find a quiet spot to enjoy.

What makes this house unique

If you are looking for a location off the beaten track, that does not feel like a touristy resort spot than this is the spot for you. People are drawn to Kekaha for its sunny days laid back lifestyle, a true slice of the old Hawaii.

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Kalapaki Joes
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Kukuiolono Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Kalapaki Joes
Car: necessary

Kekaha Beach House is located on the sunny West Side of Kauai. Come and enjoy the laid back atmosphere Kekaha has to offer with amazing views from this cute and clean house

Amenities

Kekaha House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please do not block driveway for back house.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Just off of living area upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located downstairs just off of laundry room
  • One bathroom upstairs off of living area 2nd bathroom downstairs off of laundry area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ocean Views from this room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King Bedroom Full Bed, Single Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The house does not have a land line and we recommend that you bring a cell phone, cell phone coverage is great with most major companies.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Ocean Views! Cute, Clean and Great Value! AIR CONDITIONING
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
4

Great Ocean View

  • 4 of 5

This was a great way to enjoy a vacation!! The property was clean and very well organized. Everything you could imagine needing from home was here. The air conditioner worked great and was appreciated due to the hot, humid days. The neighborhood was peaceful and quite, which was what we needed. Nice view of ocean and we enjoyed watching surfers every morning. It is out of the way, almost to the end of the highway. However, there was still quite a bit of traffic, even throughout the night, which sometimes made it hard to sleep. The traffic was mainly my only complaint, which nothing can be done about. There is ample grocery shopping in Waimea and cheaper than Lihue, so don't worry about immediately buying groceries and gas in Lihue, because you will pay for it. All in all, a pleasant stay and I would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown, Maryland
5

Awesome Stay at Beach House in Kekaha!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Kekaha. The beach house is great--air conditioning (a hugh plus as it was very hot during our time on Kauai!); very clean and roomy; lots of amenities! Amy was very helpful and nice! We enjoyed hiking and visiting Waimea Canyon. House very close to all things on the west and south sides of the island! Wish we were still there!! Miss it already!! Would definitely recommend this wonderful home and would stay again in the future! Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. Just a great location to get up the Canyon for awesome hiking.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunshine and Solitude

  • 5 of 5

While I have been to Kauai many times, this was my first stay on the West Side. It was such a treat to be able to get to experience this side of the island. We spent a lot of time in Waimea and Kokee doing different hikes and really loved the quaint town of Hanapepe. And Polihale is now our new favorite beach! In regards to the house, it was simple and clean and fit our needs perfectly. Amy was a pleasure to work with. She was immediately responsive and we felt well taken care of. Highly recommend this home to everyone!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great if you dont mind the bugs

  • 2 of 5

I have never written a freview before but need to let peple know what to expect. The property was pretty much as advertized but shortly after arriving we realized the place was crawling with cock roaches. We let Amy know and she she responded quickly and organized to have an exterminator to come in. Of course you need to leave the house for the entire day while the spray is applied. Problem is that the exterminator did not come and now it we were told we would have to wait for Monday (three days later and an entire weekend of bugs). We again had to leave the house for a full day (two days paid for but unavaialbe for use). This time the exterminator did come and credit due, the house was also cleaned top to bottom. The next issue was having to deal with dead bugs everywhere for several days while the problem went away. By the end of our stay, the bugs were back. The bug thing really bothered my wife and affected the overall enjoyment of our vacation. Amy offered us a refund for the days we could not use the place and she said she would follow up but she never did. The place is cute but be ready for highway noise, every other vehicle has off road tires that roar. Sorry but unless you like roaches, this place might not be for you.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback and we appreciate your story but with that said we feel the need to share what happened from our perpective. We live in a tropical climate and bugs can be common however we do have the the property on a pest control program to prevent this. When we learned about the situation on a Friday the soonest the pest control company could come was Monday, so we offered to personally come and take care of the issue or move the guest to alternate accomidations for the weekend, however they declined and did not want us to have access and did not want to be disturbed. So yes it became difficult to solve a problem quickly with denied access. However on Monday the pest control company came and we offered to have our housekeeper do a deep clean from top to bottom. Once this was done the guest shared that they were happy and would finish off their stay, they never complained again, so the review 4 months after the visit was surprising When staying in a private home things can happen out of all of our control, but if there is problem we work to solve it as quickly as possible. We take guest complaints seriously and we did resolve this issue as quickly as the guest allowed. We hope you read our other reviews to see this was a isolated situation and not a reflection of what we provide. Feel free to call us directly if you want to be assured.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent getaway spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there in April looking to relax and explore the West side of Kauai. Loved the house, privacy, views, and spectacular weather (both day and night) enjoyed on the ocean-front balcony. There are some of the nicest beaches I've ever seen within minutes of the place. Waimea Canyon is a must and also located near by. Everything ran smoothly and was straight forward.

We definitely recommend the place! Oh and the provided beach amenities (boogie boards, umbrella, etc.) where a great touch and very convenient!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Rates are based on a party of two. $15 per night for each additional person.
To move forward with a reservation, please send us a email with the dates you are looking for. If the dates are open we will send you a contract and information on where to send deposit to. We do take credit cards for a processing fee of 3.5%

*Special Rates may apply for holidays

Deposits are non refundable and final payments are due 60 days prior to check in and are non-refundable

VRBO charges a processing fee for reservations done with their booking feature, to avoid this charge send us a email, we will send you a contract and you can pay us directly

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties