Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Ocean Views! Cute, Clean and Great Value! AIR CONDITIONING

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

This 2 Bedroom Cute Cottage Sits Directly Across From Davidsons Surf Spot

You will enjoy sitting on deck with the amazing ocean views and sunsets, Kekaha has to offer. We offer you a clean and cute and fully equipped 2 bedroom house. There is a King Bed and Queen comfortably sleeping four adults, we also have couple extra futon sofas for larger groups. Kekaha is known for its laid back lifestyle and sunny days. We are located on Kaumualii Hwy just across the street from Davidson's surf break. Across the street from the house is the black sand beach and runs for two miles, and to the west the white sand runs 17 miles to Polihale Beach. Kekaha sits at the base of Waimea canyon and Kokee State park where unlimited hiking is available. In 25 minutes you can take a drive up to Kokee and be in a completely different environment offering great mountain hiking, the Grand Caynon of the Pacific, and much more.

This house is great for those who are looking for great views and enjoy the laid back lifestyle that the west side has to offer.

The house comes fully equipped with all that you will need for a comfortable stay. Including:

*Wireless Internet

*Fully stocked Kitchen with all the cooking essentials you will need

*Comfortable bedding and towels

*Laundry

*Beach Chairs, Coolers, Umbrella

AMAZING VIEWS

Permitted Kauai Vacation Rental

TVNCU PERMIT #1023

GE/TAT # W50158746-01

EMERGENCY ON ISLAND CONTACT

Amy Frazier 808 639 9011

Paul Frazier 808 652 0826

More Details

Owner
Amy Frazier 808 639 9011 Paul Frazier 808 652 0826
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Amy Frazier 808 639 9011 Paul Frazier 808 652 0826

We are a family of four and live on Kauai. We have enjoy spending a lot of time on the west side of Kauai with the sunny days, surf, and laid back lifestyle. We also own a vacation rental in Hanalei for several years and are excited about having one to offer on the west side.

Amy Frazier 808 639 9011 Paul Frazier 808 652 0826 purchased this house in 2014

Why Amy Frazier 808 639 9011 Paul Frazier 808 652 0826 chose West Side

VIEWS! We chose this property for the amazing views. The west side feels alot like the old Hawaii that I grew up in and we like the laid back, uncrowded lifestyle. The west side is generally sunny and rains less than 10 inches a year. There is unlimited white sands beach and hiking in Kokee, so you are always guaranteed to find a quiet spot to enjoy.

What makes this house unique

If you are looking for a location off the beaten track, that does not feel like a touristy resort spot than this is the spot for you. People are drawn to Kekaha for its sunny days laid back lifestyle, a true slice of the old Hawaii.

Amenities

Kekaha House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please do not block driveway for back house.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Just off of living area upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located downstairs just off of laundry room
  • One bathroom upstairs off of living area 2nd bathroom downstairs off of laundry area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ocean Views from this room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King Bedroom Full Bed, Single Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The house does not have a land line and we recommend that you bring a cell phone, cell phone coverage is great with most major companies.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Ocean Views! Cute, Clean and Great Value! AIR CONDITIONING
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Sunshine and Solitude

  • 5 of 5

While I have been to Kauai many times, this was my first stay on the West Side. It was such a treat to be able to get to experience this side of the island. We spent a lot of time in Waimea and Kokee doing different hikes and really loved the quaint town of Hanapepe. And Polihale is now our new favorite beach! In regards to the house, it was simple and clean and fit our needs perfectly. Amy was a pleasure to work with. She was immediately responsive and we felt well taken care of. Highly recommend this home to everyone!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great if you dont mind the bugs

  • 2 of 5

I have never written a freview before but need to let peple know what to expect. The property was pretty much as advertized but shortly after arriving we realized the place was crawling with cock roaches. We let Amy know and she she responded quickly and organized to have an exterminator to come in. Of course you need to leave the house for the entire day while the spray is applied. Problem is that the exterminator did not come and now it we were told we would have to wait for Monday (three days later and an entire weekend of bugs). We again had to leave the house for a full day (two days paid for but unavaialbe for use). This time the exterminator did come and credit due, the house was also cleaned top to bottom. The next issue was having to deal with dead bugs everywhere for several days while the problem went away. By the end of our stay, the bugs were back. The bug thing really bothered my wife and affected the overall enjoyment of our vacation. Amy offered us a refund for the days we could not use the place and she said she would follow up but she never did. The place is cute but be ready for highway noise, every other vehicle has off road tires that roar. Sorry but unless you like roaches, this place might not be for you.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback and we appreciate your story but with that said we feel the need to share what happened from our perpective. We live in a tropical climate and bugs can be common however we do have the the property on a pest control program to prevent this. When we learned about the situation on a Friday the soonest the pest control company could come was Monday, so we offered to personally come and take care of the issue or move the guest to alternate accomidations for the weekend, however they declined and did not want us to have access and did not want to be disturbed. So yes it became difficult to solve a problem quickly with denied access. However on Monday the pest control company came and we offered to have our housekeeper do a deep clean from top to bottom. Once this was done the guest shared that they were happy and would finish off their stay, they never complained again, so the review 4 months after the visit was surprising When staying in a private home things can happen out of all of our control, but if there is problem we work to solve it as quickly as possible. We take guest complaints seriously and we did resolve this issue as quickly as the guest allowed. We hope you read our other reviews to see this was a isolated situation and not a reflection of what we provide. Feel free to call us directly if you want to be assured.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent getaway spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there in April looking to relax and explore the West side of Kauai. Loved the house, privacy, views, and spectacular weather (both day and night) enjoyed on the ocean-front balcony. There are some of the nicest beaches I've ever seen within minutes of the place. Waimea Canyon is a must and also located near by. Everything ran smoothly and was straight forward.

We definitely recommend the place! Oh and the provided beach amenities (boogie boards, umbrella, etc.) where a great touch and very convenient!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great views, lovely house

  • 5 of 5

We (2 couples) stayed here for a week, and enjoyed our visit. The view was great - we saw whales almost every day and one day we saw s school of dolphins swimming by. It was a good location - close to Waimea Canyon, and the town of Waimea. The house was comfortable and suited us just fine.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Las Cruces, New Mexico USA
5

Exciting and enjoyable house.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 days in late April 2016. We recommend this place for a good time, to get away from it all and just relax. The place is very roomy and stocked fairly well for cooking, grilling, etc. linens and towels were very adequate. The A/C worked well and there are fans in every room. We enjoyed the views from the house to the surf across the highway just south of the property.

Early each morning, we walked on the beaches for miles. The beaches are clean and deserted, with miles of sand available. We went to the beach parks to the northwest and enjoyed the quiet areas around Kekaha. For services, Waimea (3 miles to the east) is well served with grocery and restaurants, such as Yumi's, which was a bargain. One evening we went on a sunset cruise to Na Pali coast courtesy of Blue Dolphin charters. This was our most memorable time of a 10 day visit to Hawaii. We re-visited Scenic Waimea Canyon which we saw on a prior trip to Kauai. We recommend Kekaha Surf House. Also, there are several beach toys, coolers and equipment at the house but we did not use.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excellent Honeymoon Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon and it was exactly what we were looking for. The house is very clean, well stocked with all the necessary items and beach items, plus a large lanai (which we got messages on), and has amazing view of the ocean. It was so relaxing to just sit on the lanai and watch the waves roll in and at night the star gazing is phenomenal. The location is set away from all tourist areas which is nice if you are looking to leave all behind. With that said you are about a hour or more away from most of the tourist activities, large restaurants, and the north side of the island so be prepared to drive. We did not mind the drive since HELLO you are in Kauai and there is beauty and new sights every time you head out. A down side of the house is the two lane highway that run right in front of the house. For a two lane road it is busy and can be loud at times but you just learn to tune it out and at night just close all windows and turn the a/c on. Don't let the highway be a deal breaker for you the house is amazing and we will return to enjoy all that it has to offer. The owners are amazing and easy to communicate with if you need anything.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Kalapaki Joes
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Kukuiolono Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Kalapaki Joes
Car: necessary

Kekaha Beach House is located on the sunny West Side of Kauai. Come and enjoy the laid back atmosphere Kekaha has to offer with amazing views from this cute and clean house

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kekaha House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 5 2018
14 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.25%

Rates are based on a party of two. $15 per night for each additional person.
To move forward with a reservation, please send us a email with the dates you are looking for. If the dates are open we will send you a contract and information on where to send deposit to. We do take credit cards for a processing fee of 3.5%

*Special Rates may apply for holidays

Deposits are non refundable and final payments are due 60 days prior to check in and are non-refundable

VRBO charges a processing fee for reservations done with their booking feature, to avoid this charge send us a email, we will send you a contract and you can pay us directly

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties